African American History Challenge: www.brightmoments.com/blackhistory/
American Social History Project: www.ashp.cuny.edu/
Armchair History Adventures from the NJ Digital Highway: www.njdigitalhighway.org/armchair_adventures_ever.php
Bill of Rights Institute www.billofrightsinstitute.org 
Center for History and New Media: http://chnm.gmu.edu/
Colonial Williamsburg Teaching Resources and Exercises: www.history.org/history Cylinder (Recordings) Preservation Project: http://cylinders.library.ucsb.edu/
Digital History: www.digitalhistory.uh.edu
Facing History & Ourselves: www.facinghistory.org
Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History:  www.gilderlehrman.org
(The) History Cooperative: www.historycooperative.org
IEEE (Technology) History Center at Rutgers U.: www.ieee.org/web/aboutus/history_center
 IEEE Virtual Museum: www.ieee-virtual-museum.org
(Rev.) Martin Luther King, Jr. websites: www.king-raleigh.org/welcome.cfm; www.thekingcenter.com
National Archives history lesson plans and teaching resources: www.archives.gov/education
National Center for History in the Schools: www.sscnet.ucla.edu/nchs
National Council for History Education: www.nche.net
National History Day educational history resources: www.nationalhistoryday.org
National Museum of American History: http://americanhistory.si.edu/
National Parks Service/ Kids Resources: www.nps.gov/history/kids.htm
   Teacher Resources: www.nps.gov/history/teachers.htm
   Teaching with Historic Places: www.nps.gov/history/nr/twhp/descrip.htm
NJ Art & Architecture/Stockton State College: http://www.ettc.net/njarts/index.htm
NJ Council for History Education: http://www.njche.com/Content/HTML/aboutus.html
NJ History Kids:  (for children): www.state.nj.us/state/historykids/  
  (for teachers): www.state.nj.us/state/education/aboutandaroundnj.html
NJ History Partnership (for educators): www.njhistorypartnership.org
NJ Historical Resources (NJ fun, facts, and references from the Morris County Library): http://www.gti.net/mocolib1/kid/njhistory.html 
NJ Legacy Teachers' Guides: www.state.nj.us/state/education/NJ_LegacyTeachersGuide.pdf
NY-NJ-CT Botany On-Line (includes many unusual plantings at many historic sites): http://nynjctbotany.org/njnewark/njnbtofc.html
Save Our History/History Channel resources: www.history.com/minisites/saveourhistory/
Suffragists Oral History Project: http://bancroft.berkeley.edu/ROHO/projects/suffragist/
Teaching Tolerance (teaching resources from So. Poverty Law Center): www.tolerance.org
Teachnology: Teachers' Social Studies units by theme (for educators): www.bestteachersites.com/themes/social 
The History Channel: www.history.com
Why Teach NJ History: Topical Guide for Teachers: www.state.nj.us/state/divisions/historical/resources/topical/index.html