The Office of County Counsel serves as legal counsel for the County Executive as well as all County Departments.  The Office also acts as legal counsel for the County Clerk, Prosecutor, Sheriff and Surrogate and represents the interest of the people in civil commitment hearings.

In addition to handling all Federal, State and local litigation matters on behalf of the County, the legal staff provides a broad range of other services.  These services include the review and preparation of legal documents and the provision of both advice and representation in a wide variety of contractual, employment/labor, financial, regulatory and transactional matters.

County Counsel Staff
Arthur R. Sypek, Jr., County Counsel
609-989-6511
asypek@mercercounty.org

Sarah G. Crowley, Deputy County Counsel
609-989-6511
scrowley@mercercounty.org

Lillian L. Nazzaro, Assistant County Counsel
609-989-6511
lnazzaro@mercercounty.org

Kristina Chubenko, Assistant County Counsel
609-989-6511
kchubenko@mercercounty.org

Stephanie Ruggieri D’Amico, Assistant County Counsel
609-989-6511
sruggieri@mercercounty.org

Joseph P. Blaney, Assistant County Counsel
609-989-6511
jblaney@mercercounty.org

Denise Loffredo, Administrative Assistant
609-989-6513
dloffredo@mercercounty.org

Patricia Tsilimidos, Paralegal
609-989-6511
ptsilimidos@mercercounty.org

Anneka Ricketts, Clerk Typist
609-989-6210
aricketts@mercercounty.org

top of page 01