Freeholders award County College Scholarship to local students 

(Front Row L-R) MCCC Dean of Students L.  Diane Campbell; students Alex Forst - Hightstown High School;  Anna Genova - Hopewell Valley High School;  Karen Aguirre-West Windsor High South; Ryan Piotrowski- Hamilton High East (Steinert); Bumbayar Bateruult- Ewing High School; and Freeholders Lucille R.S. Walter and Ann M. Cannon.
(Back Row L-R) Freeholders Anthony P. Carabelli,  Samuel Frisby, Sr.,  John A. Cimino and Andrew Koontz.

(TRENTON) – The Mercer County Board of Chosen Freeholders announced the names of the high school graduates selected to receive the 2012 Freeholders’ Mercer County Community College Scholarship.

Bumbayar Bateruult of Ewing, Ryan Piotrowski of Hamilton, Karen Aguirre of West Windsor, Anna Genova of Pennington and Alex Forst of Hightstown High School attended a presentation that took place during the Freeholders’ Formal Meeting on Thursday, July 26. The freeholders were joined by Mercer’s Executive Dean of Student Affairs, L. Dianne Campbell, to personally congratulate and welcome the students to the college.

The goal of the Freeholders’ scholarship is to encourage Mercer County students to attend MCCC and provide financial assistance in their community college endeavors. In doing so, the scholarship program issues $2,000 to high school seniors who possess a minimum GPA of 2.8 and have plans to attend MCCC in the fall. This year, the Board was able to award 12 students with scholarships.

The following is a complete list of recipients and their respective schools:
Karen Aguirre, West Windsor-Plainsboro South
Bumbayar Bateruult, Ewing
Morris Cardona, Princeton
Caitlin Clark, Hamilton High North
Alex Forst, Hightstown (East Windsor)
Anna Genova , Hopewell Valley
Brianna Gladwell, Lawrence
Michael McNulty, Hightstown (Hightstown)
Ryan Piotrowski, Hamilton High East
Robert Pisauro, Hamilton High West
Michail Quinonez, Trenton
Hailey Skopas, Robbinsvillle