text only siteskip to main contentskip to main navigation
 
State of New Jersey, Civil Service Commission
Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno
 
 

(Adult, Infant, Child)

Cost per Person: $159

Pre- Requisite: None

Length: 6 hours

Program Fee Includes:

  • First Aid training
  • Students will receive a student workbook.
  • Upon completion of this course, students will receive an American Heart Association  Heartsaver First Aid CPR/AED Course Completion card valid for two years
  •  

    Class Time:
    8:30 am to 4:00 pm



     

     
     
    Course Description

    This course teaches students critical skills needed to respond to and manage a first aid, choking or sudden cardiac arrest emergency in the first few minutes until emergency medical services (EMS) arrives. Students learn skills such as how to treat bleeding, sprains, broken bones, shock and other first aid emergencies. This course also teaches Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) and Automated External Defibrillator (AED) use, as well as how to relieve choking. This course teaches skills with American Heart Association's (AHA's) research-proven Practice-While-Watching (PWW) technique, which allows instructors to observe the students, provide feedback and guide the students’ learning of skills.

     
     
    Registration

    Enrollment is secured once your agency completes, signs and returns the following form to the Civil Service Commission. Fax your form to 609-777-2336. For any questions, call the Registration Team at 609-777-2225.

    Training Authorization Form

     
     
    OPRA - Open Public Records Act NJ Home Logo
    Department: CSC Home  |  Job Seekers  |  Current Employees  |  Appointing Authorities and Employers  |  About Us
    Statewide: NJHome  |  Services A to Z  |  Departments/Agencies  |  FAQs
     
    Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 - 2011