Contact Us

Contact Us

  1. Department Contact Information
  2. Directions to NJHMFA
  3. Senior Management Team

  1. Department Contact Information

    Do you have questions? Feel free to contact any of our departments for answers to your questions.

    For general inquiries, please call (609) 278-7400.

    To receive a pay-off request call us toll free: 1-800-NJHOUSE

    Audit
    Contact Person: George Guirguis, Director of Audits
    Phone: (609) 278-7426 Email: gguirguis@njhmfa.state.nj.us



    Business Development
    Contact Person: John M. Murray, Senior Director of Credit and Business Development
    Phone: (609) 278-7518 Email: jmurray@njhmfa.state.nj.us
     



    Contract Administration
    Contact Person: Francis A. Thomas, Director of Contract Administration
    Phone: (609) 278-7494 Email: fthomas@njhmfa.state.nj.us



    Federal Low Income Housing Tax Credits
    Contact Person: Debbie Urban, Director of Tax Credit Services
    Phone: (609) 278-7629 Email: durban@njhmfa.state.nj.us 



    Finance

    Contact Person: Terry Fink, Director of Finance
    Phone: (609) 278-7467 Email: tfink@njhmfa.state.nj.us 



    Human Resources

    Contact Person: Ruthann Kueny, Director of Human Resources
    Phone: (609) 278-7433 Email: rkueny@njhmfa.state.nj.us 



    Marketing and Communications

    Contact Person: Joseph Kuzemka, Senior Graphic Design Supervisor
    Phone: (609) 278-7515 Email: jkuzemka@njhmfa.state.nj.us



    Multifamily Programs & Lending

    Contact Person: Marisol Rodriguez, Director of Multifamily Programs and Lending
    Phone: (609) 278-7526 Email: mrodriguez@njhmfa.state.nj.us



    Press & Outreach Event Inquiries

    Contact Person: Amy Palmer, Program Outreach Manager
    Phone: (609) 278-7423 Email: apalmer@njhmfa.state.nj.us



    Property Management

    Contact Person: Robert Sasso, Director of Property Management
    Phone: (609) 278-7501 Email: rsasso@njhmfa.state.nj.us



    Regulatory Affairs

    Contact Person: Darryl Applegate, Director of Regulatory Affairs
    Phone: (609) 278-7558 Email: dapplegate@njhmfa.state.nj.us



    Single Family (Homeownership Programs)
    Call our hotline at 1-800 NJ-HOUSE



    Supported Housing and Special Needs Programs

    Contact Person: Yirgu Wolde, Director of Supported Housing and Special Needs
    Phone: (609) 278-7521 Email: ywolde@njhmfa.state.nj.us 



    Technical Services

    Contact Person: Whit Gooch, Director of Technical Services
    Phone: (609) 278-7584 Email: wgooch@njhmfa.state.nj.us



    top of page
  2. Directions to NJHMFA

    The NJHMFA is conveniently located near the NJ State Capital Complex, Rt. 29/129, I-95, 195, and South Broad Street (Route 206). 

    For GPS directions, please use the following address:  

    637 South Clinton Avenue
    Trenton, NJ 08611

    Meeting and Event Parking is available in our Hudson Street lot.
     Please do not park in the Dye Street lot (the lot immediately in front of the building). See below for directions to our Hudson Street lot.

    Handicapped Parking is available in the Dye Street lot (the lot immediately adjacent to the HMFA building). Simply pull forward to the front door and a security guard will greet you and instruct you where to park.

    MapQuest Directions:
    Click here to get Mapquest directions to our office (a new browser window will open).

    Main Telephone: 609-278-7400

    From the North via Route 1:
    Take Trenton Freeway/Route 1 South to Route 129 Broad St. - Chambersburg exit. Take first exit, South Broad Street ramp. Turn left onto South Broad Street. Turn left on Dye Street. Park at Hudson Street lot.

    Directions to Hudson Street lot:
    Go to light, turn right onto S. Clinton Avenue. At the next light, turn left onto Hudson Street. The parking lot entrance will be on the left.

    From the South and East via Rt. 295 or Rt. 195:
    Take Route 295 North to the 29 - 129 North OR take Route 195 West to Route 129. On Route 129, stay to the right. Turn right at the second light - Cass Street. Go one block. Turn left at light onto Hudson Street. At next light, turn left onto South Broad Street. Turn right at next light - Dye Street. Park at Hudson Street lot. 

     - OR -

    Take Route 1 North to Route 29 South OR take Route 95 to Route 29 South (Trenton) exit. Turn left at light at Waterfront Stadium onto Cass Street. Cross over Route 129 at light. Go one block, turn left at light onto Hudson Street. At next light, turn left onto South Broad Street. Turn right at next street - Dye Street. Park at Hudson Street lot.

    Directions to Hudson Street lot:
    Go to light, turn right onto S. Clinton Avenue. At the next light, turn left onto Hudson Street. The parking lot entrance will be on the left.

    From the NJ Turnpike: 
    Take Exit 7A off the NJ Turnpike. Once off the Turnpike, head West onto Route 195 and follow the directions above from Route 195.

    Via Public Transportation:
    For those wishing to walk or use public transportation, the Agency is located in close proximity to three train stations: The Trenton Station (on the Northeast Corridor and Septa lines) and the Hamilton Avenue and Cass Street Stations on the River Line light rail.


    top of page
  3. Senior Management Team

    Name and Title Contact Information
    Anthony L. Marchetta
    Executive Director
    Phone: (609) 278-7440
    Email: amarchetta@njhmfa.state.nj.us
    Claudia Lovas
    Deputy Executive Director & Programs Chief
    Phone: (609) 278-7445
    Email: clovas@njhmfa.state.nj.us
    Donna Rendeiro
    Chief of Administration
    Phone: (609) 278-7456
    Email: drendeiro@njhmfa.state.nj.us
    David Bonomo
    Chief Financial Officer
    Phone: (609) 278-7439
    Email: dbonomo@njhmfa.state.nj.us
    Michael Floyd
    Chief of Property Management & Technical Services
    Phone: (609) 278-7448
    Email: mfloyd@njhmfa.state.nj.us
    James Robertson
    Acting Chief of Legal & Regulatory Affairs
    Phone: (609) 278-7529
    Email: jrobertson@njhmfa.state.nj.us

    top of page