Council Members

cleanwaterThe Clean Water Council consists of 17 members. Seven members represent the New Jersey Departments of Labor and Industry, Community Affairs, Energy, Environmental Protection, Agriculture, the Chairman of the Water Policy and Supply Council in the Department of Environmental Protection, and the Executive Director of the Delaware River Basin Commission; five citizens of the State representing the general public; and six members to be appointed from persons to be nominated by the following organizations - New Jersey State Chamber of Commerce, New Jersey Business and Industry Association, New Jersey State League of Municipalities, the New Jersey Association of Counties, New Jersey Society of Professional Engineers, Inc. and the New Jersey AFL-CIO. Appointed council members shall serve a term of four years.

Ferdows Ali
New Jersey Department of Agriculture

Chris Sturm
New Jersey Future

James Cosgrove Jr., P.E.
Environmental LLC
Robert Breslin
New Jersey State AFL-CIO
Ella Fillippone
PRC Water
L. Mason Neely
East Brunswick Township
Russell J. Furnari
Anthony McCracken
County of Somerset
Amy Goldsmith
NJ Environmental Federation
Clean Water Action
Stanley V. Cach Jr., P.E., P.P., BCEE
NJ Department of Environmental Protection
Pamela Goodwin, Esq.
Saul Ewing
Jim Requa, ED.D.
NJ Department of Community Affairs
Anthony Valente
U.S. Department of Labor
Daniel Van Abs, Ph.D, PP
NJ Highlands Council
Jessica Sanchez
Delaware River Basin Commission
George Bakun
NJ Business & Industry Association
Ray Zabihach
County of Morris

2013 Clean Water Council Public Hearing Notice - The 2013 Clean Water Council public hearing is scheduled for Friday, December 13, 2013 in the NJDEP Publich Hearing Room. This years topic "Greening New Jersey's Water Infrastructure". For additional information click here.