The State of New Jersey
NJ Department of Banking and Insurance
search  


Home > NJ Real Estate Commission > Licensing and Education > Continuing Education Information and Applications
Continuing Education Information and Applications
E-mail Continuing Education (CE) questions to: realestate@dobi.nj.gov
Please Note: CE Course Expiration Dates Extended -- Providers Only

All NJ Real Estate Continuing Education Courses that were due to expire on December 31, 2016 are EXTENDED through April 30, 2017.

This extension will allow you to maintain the ability to successfully upload your course credits through April 30, 2017.

Notices regarding the re-application process for these courses have been distributed to Providers.  Please e-mail all questions to: lori.marazzo@dobi.nj.gov

Important CE Licensing "RENEWAL" Information
  • CE completed "after" April 30, 2017 (May 1, 2017 through June 30, 2017) will incur a $200 late fee.

  • The current 2-year Licensing period ends June 30, 2017.

  • If the 12-hour CE requirement is not completed by June 30, 2017, the license becomes inactive.
Breakdown of Required CE Hours

According to current NJREC Statutes and Rules, 12 hours of CE coursework must be completed.

COMPLETE ONLY OPTION #1 or #2 BELOW (not both):

CE Option #1   CE Option #2
  • 2 hours - ETHICS
  • 4 hours - CORE
  • 6 hours - ELECTIVES: A mix, or all of the same, of any of the following three CE types: ELECTIVES or ETHICS or CORE

12 hours TOTAL

OR
  • 12 hours total - All ETHICS

Important Note:

  • ETHICS IS an acceptable substitute for CORE and ELECTIVES, but CORE IS NOT an acceptable substitute for ETHICS.
  • ETHICS and CORE ARE acceptable to use instead of ELECTIVES.
 
Licensees - Log on to PSI to Check Your CE Credits
Licensees - Log on to PSI Continuing Education Online to Providers - Log on to PSI Continuing Education Online to
  • See your CE Record
  • Print your transcript
  • Find a Provider
  • FAQs and more...
  • Upload attendance records
  • Update your contact information
  • Search for approved courses/instructors
  • FAQs and more...
Log On to PSI Continuing Education Online
 
Applications and More...


Applications are now available for New Jersey Real Estate Continuing Education Providers, Instructors and Courses

Please review the application guide prior to completing the application. 

Applications can be completed online but must be printed and mailed in to the REC with the appropriate fee. 

It is also helpful to review the current bulletin and the Continuing Education statute and rules for additional information. 

More Information
 
 
Mandatory Continuing Education - COURSE
Application Guide (READ FIRST) - PDF
Application - Fillable MS Word or PDF
Mandatory Continuing Education - INSTRUCTOR
Application Guide (READ FIRST) - PDF
Application - Fillable MS Word or PDF
Mandatory Continuing Education - PROVIDERS
Application Guide (READ FIRST) - PDF
Application - Fillable MS Word or PDF
Continuing Education WAIVER
Application - Fillable MS Word or PDF
PLEASE NOTE:
Make all fees payable to the "State Treasurer of New Jersey" (No personal checks or cash)
For all Continuing Education (CE) related questions, contact the New Jersey Real Estate Commission, Education Bureau at 609-292-7272 or by e-mail at:  realestate@dobi.nj.gov
 
OPRA
OPRA is a state law that was enacted to give the public greater access to government records maintained by public agencies in New Jersey.
line
Adobe Acrobat
You will need to download the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader in order to correctly view and print PDF (Portable Document Format) files from this web site.
state seal
Copyright © 2011, State of New Jersey
New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance