The State of New Jersey
NJ Department of Banking and Insurance
search  

Home > NJ Real Estate Commission > Licensing and Education > Real Estate License Fees
Real Estate License Fees
License Fees
Initial License
Cost
Corporations, Partnerships and Other Entities
$270
Broker of Record
$270
Sole Proprietor Broker
$270
Broker-Salesperson
$270
Broker-Salesperson Referral Agent
$270
Salesperson
$160
Salesperson-Referral Agent
$160
Branch Office
$150
Temporary Corporate Broker License
$300
Temporary Sole Proprietor license
$250
Multiple Broker license
$270
Renewal Fees
Cost
Corporations, Partnerships and Other Entities
$200
Broker of Record
$200
Sole Proprietor Broker
$200
Broker-Salesperson
$200
Salesperson
$100
Referral Agent
$100
Branch Office
$100
   
Late Renewal Fees
Cost
Corporations, Partnerships and Other Entities
$40
Broker
$40
Broker-Salesperson
$20
Salesperson
$20
Transfers
Cost
Broker-Salesperson
$25
Salesperson
$25
   
Reinstatement of Unrenewed License
Cost
Corporations, Partnerships and Other Entities
$250
Broker of Record
$250
Sole Proprietor Broker
$250
Broker-Salesperson
$250
Salesperson
$150
Referral Agent
$150
Branch office
$150
Changes
Cost
Name Change
$50
Change of business address for Sole Proprietor Broker, Corporations, Partnerships and business entities ($10 for each individual licensee)
$50
Change of Status (Sole Proprietor Broker, Broker of Record or Broker-salesperson)
$50
Change of Branch Office Supervisor
$50
 
Prelicensure Schools and Instructors
Non-Public Real Estate School
Cost
Initial License Fee (2-year term)
$400 (year 1) and $200 (year 2)
Application Fee
$100
Renewal License Fee
$400
Public Real Estate School
Cost
Initial License Fee
None
Application Fee
$100
Renewal License Fee
None
   
Additional Real Estate School Teaching Location
Cost
Initial License Fee (2-year term)
$200 (year 1) and $100 (year 2)
Application Fee
$100
Renewal License Fee
$200
Real Estate Instructor
Cost
Initial License Fee (2-year term)
$200 (year 1) and $100 (year 2)
Application Fee
$50
Renewal License Fee
$100
   
Changes
Cost

Non-Public Real Estate School
Change of Name

Change of Address

Change of School Director

$50
$50
$100

Public Real Estate School
Change Name
Change of Address
Change of School Director

$50
$50
$50
Changes
Cost
Real Estate Instructor
Change Name
Change of Address
$50
$50
Salesperson
Education Waiver
$25
Broker
Education or Experience Waiver
Approval of Experience Report
$25
$25
 
OPRA
OPRA is a state law that was enacted to give the public greater access to government records maintained by public agencies in New Jersey.
line
Adobe Acrobat
You will need to download the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader in order to correctly view and print PDF (Portable Document Format) files from this web site.
state seal
Copyright © 2011, State of New Jersey
New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance