Home > About DRBC > Advisory Committees > Water Management Advisory Committee > List of Water Management Advisory Committee Members
List of Water Management Advisory Committee Members
Constituencies per Resolution 98-21:

(a)    State of Delaware
John T. Barndt, P.G.
Manager, Division of Water
Water Supply Section
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE  19901
Phone: 302-739-9945
Fax: 302-739-2296
Email: John.Barndt@state.de.us

(b) State of New Jersey
Carolyn Olynyk
Division of Water Supply & Geoscience
New Jersey Geological and Water Survey Element
Bureau of Water Allocation & Well Permitting
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ  08625-0420
Phone: 609-984-6831
Fax: 609-633-1231
Email: carolyn.olynyk@dep.state.nj.us

(c) State of New York
Michael Holt
Bureau of Water Permits
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-4500
Phone: 518-402-8099
Email: mdholt@gw.dec.state.ny.us

(d) Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
David Jostenski
Manager, Environmental Programs
Interstate Waters Office 
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 8555
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8555
Phone: 717-772-5659
Fax: 717-787-9549
Email: djostenski@state.pa.us

(e) U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Laura Bittner
Chief, Hydrology and Hydraulics
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
100 Penn Square East
Wanamaker Building
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-656-6688
Email: Laura.D.Bittner@usace.army.mil

(f) U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
John Mello
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region II
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007
Phone: 212-637-3836
Fax: 212-637-3889
Email: mello.john@epa.gov

(g) U.S. Geological Survey
Ronald A. Sloto
Chief, Malvern Project Office
U.S. Geological Survey
770 Pennsylvania Ave., Suite 116
Exton, PA 19341-1129
Phone: 610-321-2434 x212          
Email: rasloto@usgs.gov

(h) City of New York
Dana Olivio  (Committee Vice-Chair)
Assistant Environmental Engineer
New York City Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Water Supply, Strategic Services
465 Columbus Ave.
Valhalla, NY 10595
Phone: 914-773-4578
Email: dolivio@dep.nyc.gov

(i) City of Philadelphia
George Kunkel  (Committee Chair)
Water Efficiency Program Manager
Philadelphia Water Department
1101 Market Street
ARA Tower, 2nd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-685-4913
Fax: 215-685-6043
Email: george.kunkel@phila.gov

(j) County Water Agency
Janet L. Bowers
Executive Director
Chester County Water Resources Authority
P.O. Box 2747
West Chester, PA 19380-0990
Phone: 610-344-5400
Fax: 610-344-5401
Email: jbowers@chesco.org

(k) Water Resources Association
Bob Molzahn
President, Water Resources Association of the Delaware River Basin
P.O. Box 1267
Exton, PA 19341
Phone: 610-850-9106
Fax: 610-850-9107
Email: wradrb@comcast.net

(l) Industry
Bruno M. Mercuri, D.Sc., P.G.
Mercuri and Associates, Inc.
627 Hampton Avenue
Southampton, PA 18966
Phone: 215-364-1661
Fax: 215-364-5615
Email: BrunoMercuri@Mercuriassociates.com

(m) Water Utility
Joanne Rufft
Community Relations & Environmental Initiatives
Artesian Water Company
664 Churchmans Road
Newark, DE 19702
Phone: 302-453-6900
Fax: 302-453-5813
Email: jrufft@artesianwater.com

(n) Agriculture
Ferdows Ali
Environmental Scientist II
New Jersey Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 330
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-292-5540
Fax: 609-633-7229
Email: mohammad.ali@ag.state.nj.us

(o) League of Women Voters or other Civic Organization
Edith Stevens
Water Resources Specialist
Pa. League of Women Voters
RR1, Box 1550
Cresco, PA 18326
Phone: 570-839-8130
Fax: 570-839-7016
Email: estevens@ptd.net

(p) Environmental Organization
Mary Ellen Noble
Delaware Riverkeeper Network
925 Canal St. 
Suite 3701 
Bristol, PA 19007
Phone: 215-369-1188
Fax: 215-369-1181
Email: maryellen@delawareriverkeeper.org

(q) Watershed Organization

(r) Academia
Tom Sims, PhD
T. A. Baker Professor of Soil and Environmental Chemistry
Director, Delaware Water Resources Center
College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
University of Delaware
Phone: 302-831-2698
Email: jtsims@udel.edu

(s) Recreation

(t) Fisheries
Mark Hartle
Aquatic Resources Section
Pennsylvania Fish & Boat Commission
450 Robinson Lane
Bellefonte, PA 16823
Phone: 814-359-5133
Fax: 814-359-5175
Email: mhartle@state.pa.us