Home > About DRBC > Advisory Committees > Toxics Advisory Committee > List of Toxics Advisory Committee Members
List of Toxics Advisory Committee Members
Academic

Dr. David Velinsky
VP for Academy Science and Department Head
Biodiversity, Earth, and Environmental Science
Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
1900 Benjamin Franklin Parkway
Philadelphia, PA 19103-1195
E-mail: velinsky@acnatsci.org

Dr. Jeff Ashley (Alternate for Dr. Velinsky)
School of Science and Health
Philadelphia University
School House Lane & Henry Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144-5497
E-mail: ashleyj@philau.edu

Agriculture

Dr. Ferdows Ali (Alternate – Agriculture)
Division of Ag. and Natural Resources
New Jersey Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 330
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 292-5540
FAX: (609) 633-7229
E-mail: Mohammad.Ali@ag.state.nj.us  or agualii@ag.state.nj.us

Delaware

Richard W. Greene, Ph.D.
Watershed Assessment Section
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
820 Silver Lake Boulevard, Suite 220
Dover, DE 19904-2464
Phone: (302) 739-9939
FAX: (302) 739-6140
E-mail: Richard.Greene@state.de.us

Environmental/Watershed

Ms. Maya K. van Rossum
Delaware Riverkeeper Network
925 Canal St. 
Suite 3701 
Bristol, PA 19007
Phone: (215) 369-1188
FAX: (215) 369-1181
E-mail: keepermaya@delawareriverkeeper.org

Ms. Faith Zerbe (Alternate for Ms. van Rossum)
Delaware Riverkeeper Network
925 Canal St. 
Suite 3701 
Bristol, PA 19007
Phone: (215) 369-1188 x110
FAX: (215) 369-1181
E-mail: faith@delawareriverkeeper.org

Environmental/Watershed

Dr. Anthony K. Aufdenkampe
Assistant Research Scientist - Aquatic Organic Geochemistry and Biogeochemistry
Stroud Water Research Center
970 Spencer Road
Avondale, PA 19311
Phone: (610) 268-2153 ext. 263
FAX: (610) 268-0490
E-mail: aufdenkampe@stroudcenter.org

EPA Region II

Mr. Wayne Jackson (Committee Chair)
U.S. EPA Region 2
Clean Water Regulatory Branch
Division of Environmental Planning and Protection
290 Broadway, 24th Floor
New  York , NY 10007
Phone: (212) 637-3807
Fax: (212) 637-3891
Email: jackson.wayne@epa.gov

EPA Region III

Mr. Kuo-Liang Lai, P.E.
U.S. EPA Region III
Office of Standards, Assessment, and TMDLs
Water Protection Division (3WP30)
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 814-5473
Lai.Kuo-Liang@epamail.epa.gov

Federal Fish & Wildlife

Mr. Timothy Kubiak
Assistant Supervisor
Environmental Contaminants and Private Lands
New Jersey Field Office
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
927 North Main Street, Bldg. D
Pleasantville, NJ 08232
Phone: (609) 646-9310 x26
FAX: (609) 646-0352
E-mail: tim_kubiak@fws.gov

Mr. Clay Stern (Alternate for Mr. Kubiak)
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
New Jersey Field Office
927 North Main St., Bldg. D
Pleasantville, NJ 08232
Phone: (609) 646-9310 x27
FAX: (609) 646-0352
E-mail: clay_stern@fws.gov

Industry

Mr. Steven S. Brown, Ph.D.
Senior Environmental Toxicologist
Toxicology & Environmental Research and Consulting
The Dow Chemical Company
727 Norristown Road, Building 5
Spring House, PA 19477-0904
Phone: (215) 619-5323
Fax: (215) 619-1618
Email: StevenBrown@dow.com

Mr. J. Bart Ruiter (Alternate for Dr. Brown)
DuPont Engineering Research and Technology
1007 Market St.
Wilmington, DE 19898
Phone: (302) 774-8076
FAX: (302) 774-8110
E-mail: J-Bart.ruiter@usa.dupont.com

Municipal

Mr. Jason Cruz
Aquatic Biologist Supervisor
Philadelphia Water Department
1101 Market St.
Philadelphia, PA 19107-2994
Phone:(215) 685-4946
Fax:(215) 685-6043
E-mail: Jason.Cruz@phila.gov

Mr. Joseph Kardos, Ph.D. (Alternate for Mr. Cruz)
Environmental Engineering Specialist
Philadelphia Water Department
1101 Market St.
Philadelphia, PA 19107-2994
Phone:(215) 685-4946
Fax:(215) 685-6043
E-mail:Josef.Kardos@phila.gov

New Jersey

Ms. Debra Hammond
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
P. O. Box 409
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 633-0499
FAX: (609) 292-7340
E-mail: Debra.Hammond@dep.state.nj.us

Mr. Thomas Belton (Alternate for Ms. Hammond)
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 409
Trenton, NJ 08625-0409
Phone: (609) 633-3866
FAX: (609) 292-7340
E-mail: tbelton@dep.state.nj.us

New York

Mr. Scott J. Stoner
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Chief, Standards and Analytical Support Section
Bureau of Water Assessment and Management - Division of Water
625 Broadway
Albany, NY  12233-3502
Phone: 518-402-8193
Fax: 518-402-9029
Email: sxstoner@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Pennsylvania

Ms. Jenifer L. Fields
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
Southeast Regional Office
2 East Main Street
Norristown, PA 19401
Phone: (484) 250-5970
FAX: (484) 250-5971
E-mail: jefields@pa.gov

Mr. Thomas P. Starosta (Alternate for Ms. Fields)
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Water Standards and Facility Regulation
Rachel Carson State Office Building, 11th Floor
400 Market Street
P.O. Box 8467
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8467
Phone: (717) 783-4317
FAX: (717) 772-5156
E-mail: tstarosta@pa.gov

Public Health

Ms. Julie R. Petix, MPH, CPM, HO
N.J. Department of Health and Senior Services
Health and Agriculture Building, 6th Floor
Warren and Market Streets
P.O. Box 360
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 292-2106
E-mail: Julie.Petix@doh.state.nj.us