The ex officio members of the Delaware River Basin Commission are the governors of the four basin states (New York, Delaware, Pennsylvania, and New Jersey) and the commander of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers North Atlantic Division, who serves as the federal representative. The members appoint alternate commissioners.


Photo of Gov. Jack Markell.


Governor Jack A. Markell, Member
David S. Small, Alternate
Kara S. Coats, 2nd Alternate
Virgil R. Holmes, 3rd Alternate
Bryan A. Ashby, 4th Alternate

Photo of David Small.
Governor Markell
Mr. Small

Vice Chair

Photo of BG William Graham.

Federal Representative

Brigadier General William H. Graham, Member
Lieutenant Colonel Michael A. Bliss, Alternate
David J. Leach, 2nd Alternate
Henry W. Gruber, 3rd Alternate

Photo of LTC Michael Bliss. 
Brigadier General Graham
Lieutenant Colonel Bliss

Second Vice Chair

Photo of Gov. Tom Wolf.


Governor Tom Wolf, Member
John Quigley, Alternate
Kelly Heffner, 2nd Alternate

Photo of John Quigley. 
Governor Wolf
Mr. Quigley 


Photo of Gov. Chris Christie.

New Jersey

Governor Chris Christie, Member
Bob Martin, Alternate
Daniel M. Kennedy, 2nd Alternate
John Giordano, 3rd Alternate

Photo of Bob Martin.
Governor Christie
Mr. Martin

Photo of Gov. Andrew Cuomo.

New York

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo, Member
Appointment Pending, Alternate
Mark Klotz, 2nd Alternate
Tom Cullen, 3rd Alternate
Angus Eaton, 4th Alternate
Emily Lloyd, Advisor

Governor Cuomo