Contact Us

Office of Assessments
P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500

Director
Jeffrey B. Hauger, Ed.D.
Jeffrey.Hauger@doe.state.nj.us

Statewide Assessment Coordinators

Elementary School Statewide Assessments
PARCC Grades 3-5

Orlando Vadel
Coordinator
(609) 341-3456
Orlando.Vadel@doe.state.nj.us

Middle School Statewide Assessments
PARCC Grades 6-8

Timothy Steele-Dadzie, Ed.D.
Coordinator
(609) 777-2087
Timothy.SteeleDadzie@doe.state.nj.us

High School Statewide Assessments
High School Proficiency Assessment (HSPA)
and PARCC
Veronica Orsi
Coordinator
(609) 292-8739
Veronica.Orsi@doe.state.nj.us

Alternative High School Assessment (AHSA)
Faye Ball, Ph.D.
Coordinator
(609) 984-1970
Faye.Ball@doe.state.nj.us

Dynamic Learning Maps (DLM) and Alternate Proficiency Assessment (APA)
Elizabeth Celentano
Coordinator
(609) 984-0107
Elizabeth.Celantano@doe.state.nj.us

National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)
Tabitha McKinley, Ph.D.
Coordinator
(609) 984-1540
Tabitha.McKinley@doe.state.nj.us

New Jersey Biology Competency Test (NJBCT)
Diane Kubinski, Ed.D.
Coordinator
(609) 292-3226
Diane.Kubinski@doe.state.nj.us

Assessment Content Specialists

Mathematics: HSPA and PARCC Grades 3-5            
Timothy Giordano
(609) 633-8015
Timothy.Giordano@doe.state.nj.us

Mathematics: PARCC Grades 6-8
Michael Luke
(609) 984-9637
Michael.Luke@doe.state.nj.us
                                                                                                               
Science and Biology NJASK Grades 4 and 8, NJBCT
John Boczany
(609) 777-2080
John.Boczany@doe.state.nj.us

Measurement Specialists

HSPA and NJBCT
Rob Akins, Ph.D.
(609) 984-1435
Rob.Akins@doe.state.nj.us

DLM/APA
Jo-Lin Liang
(609) 633-6884
Jo-Lin.Liang@doe.state.nj.us

PARCC and NJASK Science
Don White, Ph.D.
(609) 777-2051
Don.White@doe.state.nj.us