DOE A to Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Career & Technical Education: Learning That Works for New Jersey
Marie Barry, Assistant Division Director
Office of Career Readiness
P.O. Box 500 Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 633-0665 | Fax: (609) 984-5347

Contact Us

Office of Career Readiness

P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone:  609-633-0665
Fax:  609-984-5347
E-mail:  CTE@doe.state.nj.us

Assistant Division Director
Marie Barry

Director
Robyn Kay

Manager
Nicolae Borota

Initiative Contact Telephone
Career Ready Practices David McNair 609-777-3578
Career Equity Resource Center Charlotte Gray 609-292-3283
Methods of Administration (MOA) Michele Doughty 609-633-3874
NJ Career Assistance Navigator (NJCAN) & Personalized Student Learning Plans (PSLP) David McNair 609-777-3578
Structured Learning Experiences David Gehrke 609-984-1331
Accountability Data including CTE Submission in NJ SMART and the Vocational Education Data System (VEDS)   Shinlan Liu 609-633-1056
Website Coordinator Lori Howard 609-777-0548

Perkins Grant Program Officers

County Colleges

County Program Office Telephone E-mail
Atlantic Cape, Bergen, Burlington, Camden, Essex, Gloucester, and Mercer Maria Casale 609-292-8327 maria.casale@doe.state.nj.us
Brookdale, Raritan Valley, Salem, Sussex, Union, and Warren Shubha Bhalerao 609-292-7833 shubha.bhalerao@doe.state.nj.us
Cumberland, Hudson, County College of  Morris, Middlesex, Ocean and Passaic Sharon Fleming 609-984-0136 sharon.fleming@doe.state.nj.us

Secondary Schools

County Program Officer Telephone E-mail 
Atlantic and Cape May Michael McKnight (County Ed. Specialist) 609-625-0004
609-465-1282 (cell)
michael.mcknight@doe.state.nj.us
Bergen, Hudson, Monmouth and Warren Gary Diggs 609-777-0369 gralyn.diggs@doe.state.nj.us
Burlington, Hunterdon and Ocean    Marilyn Halkias 609-633-0847 marilyn.halkias@doe.state.nj.us
Camden and Salem Michele Doughty 609-633-3874 michele.doughty@doe.state.nj.us
Cumberland (Secondary and Postsecondary) Maria Casale 609-292-8327 maria.casale@doe.state.nj.us
Essex  Neal Webster
(County Ed. Specialist
973-621-2723 bernard.webster@doe.state.nj.us
Gloucester Lin DiRenzo
(County Ed. Specialist)
856-686-8370 x8374 lin.direnzo@doe.state.nj.us 
Mercer and Somerset Melissa Stager
(County Ed. Specialist)
908-541-5700 melissa.stager@doe.state.nj.us
Middlesex Shubha Bhalerao 609-292-7833 shubha.bhalerao@doe.state.nj.us
Morris Kathleen Paquette 609-633-0191 kathleen.paquette@doe.state.nj.us
Passaic Alma Morel
(County Ed. Specialist)
973-569-2131 alma.morel@doe.state.nj.us
Sussex Stephen Goldman
(County Ed. Specialist)
973-579-6996 x225 stephen.goldman@doe.state.nj.us
Union Lisa Haberl 609-633-8016 lisa.haberl@doe.state.nj.us

 

Marie Katzenbach School for the Deaf State Agencies    

Michele Doughty 609-633-3874 michele.doughty@doe.state.nj.us