NJDOE News

STANDARDS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Alan Markowitz, Associate Director
School of Education
Fairleigh Dickinson University
285 Madison Avenue
Madison, NJ 07940
Email: amarko7866@aol.com

Toby Simon, Assistant Executive Director
Membership Department
New Jersey School Boards Association
413 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08605
Email: tsimon@njsba.org

Dana Egreczky, Director
New Jersey Chamber of Commerce
216 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
Email: dana@njchamber.com

Mrs. Elizabeth Panella , Principal
Fair Lawn High School
14-00 Berdan Avenue
Fair Lawn, NJ 07410
Email: panella@flhs.org

Ms. Willa Spicer, Assistant Superintendent
South Brunswick Township School District
4 Executive Drive
Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852
Email: wspicer@sbschools.org

Ms. JoAnn D. Bartoletti, Executive Director
New Jersey Principals & Supervisors Association
12 Centre Drive
Jamesburg, NJ 08831-1564
Email: jbartoletti@njpsa.org

Mr. Robert Bumpus, Superintendent
Cumberland Regional School District
P.O. Box 5115
Seabrook, NJ 08302
Email: bumpus@crhsd.org

Ms. Victoria B. Duff
Professional Development Mentoring Coordinator
East Dover Elementary School
725 Vaughn Avenue
Toms River, NJ 08753
Mailing Address:
4 Oriole Court
Toms River, NJ 08755
Email: dvduff@aol.com

Dr. Mary Lou Armiger
Associated Director of Instruction & Training
New Jersey Education Association
180 West State Street
P.O. Box 1211
Trenton, NJ 08607-1211
Mailing Address:
4 Michael Way
Pennington, NJ 08534-9606
Email: marmiger@njea.org

Ms. Elise F. Miller
First Vice President
New Jersey Parent Teacher Association
900 Berkeley Avenue
Trenton, NJ 08618
Mailing Address:
510 Kings Croft
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
FAX: (856) 482-6252

Dr. Aaron R. Graham
Bergen County Superintendent
One Bergen County Plaza
3rd floor, Room 3250
Hackensack, NJ 07601

Ms. Mary O’Malley
Vice President, Local Initiative
Community Resources
Prudential
751 Broad Street
Newark, NJ 07102-3777
mary.omalley@prudential.com

 
NEW JERSEY DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION MEMBERS
 
Ellen Schechter, Assistant Commissioner
Division of Academic and Career Standards
Eschechter@doe.state.nj.us

Jay Doolan, Director
Office of Standards and Professional Development
Email: jay.doolan@doe.state.nj.us

Elaine B. Fitt, Director
Office of Assessment
Email: elaine.fitt@doe.state.nj.us

Thomas Henry, Director
Office of School-to-Career and College Initiatives
Email: tom.henry@doe.state.nj.us