NJ SMART Education Data System

NJ SMART Training and Support

Training and Support LogoRooted in the rationale that quality data outputs do not occur by happenstance but rather diligent and careful data input, NJ SMART believes strongly in providing quality training and support to all of its users. In order to assist districts in their submissions, NJ SMART has built a comprehensive training schedule and resources network. Please see below for trainings offered, their descriptions, and how individuals may participate in trainings. For documented resources, please see the Documents for Downloads Page.

The following is an interactive calendar of trainings offered by NJ SMART. Please note dates are subject to change.  For a description of the training offered on a specific day, click the training.

How to Participate in a NJ SMART Training

Trainings are web-based and last approximately 60 minutes. You do not need to register for a session in advance. It is highly encouraged that users familiarize themselves with the appropriate data handbooks and guidance related to each respective topic prior to participating in training. To participate in a training session:

  1. Simply log on to http://pcgus.webex.com/ 5 minutes prior to the session start-time.

  2. Click on Meeting Center at the top of the home page, and then click on the Meeting Topic link of the training session you are attending that corresponds to the time of your session.

  3. Enter your first name, last name, and the name of your district, e.g. John Smith – Newark Public Schools.

  4. Enter the password. The password for each session is:letmein

  5. To listen to the audio portion of the webinar, please call: 1-866-685-5739; Conference ID: 498 665 3806 #.
 2014-2015 Training Dates
January
Special Education Submission Mon, Jan 12 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Special Education Submission 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
PARCC Registration Submission Tue, Jan 13 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
PARCC Registration Submission 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
New User Training Wed, Jan 14 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
New User Training 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
PARCC Registration Submission Thu, Jan 15 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
PARCC Registration Submission 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
New User Training Tue, Jan 20 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
SID Management Wed, Jan 21 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
ACCESS for ELLs Pre-ID Thu, Jan 22 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
ACCESS for ELLs Pre-ID 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
ACCESS for ELLs Pre-ID Mon, Jan 26 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
ACCESS for ELLs Pre-ID 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
District Reports Training Wed, Jan 28 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
District Reports Training 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
February
State Submission Mon, Feb 2 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
State Submission 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
District Reports Training Tue, Feb 3 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
District Reports Training 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
SMID Management Wed, Feb 4 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
SMID Management 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
New User Training Thu, Feb 5 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
SID Management Mon, Feb 9 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
SID Management 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Graduation Training Tue, Feb 10 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
Graduation Training 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
CTE Submission Wed, Feb 11 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
CTE Submission 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Course Roster Submission Thu, Feb 12 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
Course Roster Submission Tue, Feb 17 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Graduation Training Wed, Feb 18 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
Graduation Training 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Thu, Feb 19 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
CTE Submission Mon, Feb 23 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
CTE Submission 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Tue, Feb 24 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
SMID Management Wed, Feb 25 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Course Roster Submission Thu, Feb 26 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 2:00 PM 3:00 PM