DOE A to Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

School Preparedness and Emergency Planning

Contacts

Office of School Preparedness & Emergency Planning

Ben Castillo - Director
ben.castillo@doe.state.nj.us
609-584-4297 (office)
New Jersey Department of Education
c/o NJ Office of Homeland Security & Preparedness
P.O. Box 091
Trenton, NJ 08691

609-588-2323 (main)
schoolsecurity@doe.state.nj.us
609-631-4926 (fax)
Lisa Angelini
lisa.angelini@doe.state.nj.us
609-575-6117 (cell)
Region 1
Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Morris, Passaic, Sussex, Union, Warren
Thomas Gambino, Ed.D.
thomas.gambino@doe.state.nj.us
609-588-2319 (office)
609-422-7153 (cell)

Robert Sensi
robert.sensi@doe.state.nj.us
609-292-0186 (office)
609-439-9170 (cell)
Region 2
Burlington, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Somerset
Jeff Gale
jeff.gale@doe.state.nj.us
609-588-2319 (office)
609-508-2995 (cell)
Region 3
Atlantic, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Ocean, Salem
James Corbley
james.corbley@doe.state.nj.us
732-929-2079 ext. 3216 (office)
609-422-6167 (cell)

Garry Hodge
garry.hodge@doe.state.nj.us
609-625-0004 ext. 6148 (office)
609-789-9708 (cell)
Charter Schools Jeff Gale
jeff.gale@doe.state.nj.us
609-588-2319 (office)
609-508-2995 (cell)
Nonpublic Schools Thomas Gambino, Ed.D.
thomas.gambino@doe.state.nj.us
609-588-2319 (office)
609-422-7153 (cell)

Technical Assistance / Questions / Drill Observation Requests / Presentations / Meetings
Do you need assistance or guidance with a school security issue or problem? Would you like a review of your district's School Safety and Security Plan or an observation of your drill practices? We offer presentations to administration, staff and students on a variety of school safety and security topics. Please contact us with your requests, questions or concerns. Complete a Technical Assistance and Training Request Form, send us an email at schoolsecurity@doe.state.nj.us or call 609-588-2323.