DOH Home  >>  Family Health Services
Family Health A - Z | Reports | Important Phone Numbers  

Case Management/Care Units

Each of the State’s 21 counties has an SCHS Case Management Unit jointly funded by SCHS and the county freeholders. SCHS Case Managers, with parental consent, work with the child’s parents and the physician to evaluate an affected child’s strengths and needs; and develops an individual service plan for the child and family. Medical, educational, developmental, social and economic needs of the child and family are targeted.

Atlantic County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Atlantic County Special Services School District
4805 Nawakwa Boulevard
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
PHONE: (609) 909-9269
FAX:
(609) 476-4362

Suzanne Miltenberger, Unit Coordinator
E-mail: smiltenberger@acsssd.net

Rebecca Leigh - Case Manager
E-mail: rleigh@acsssd.net

Bergen County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Bergen County Dept. of Human Services
One Bergen County Plaza
Hackensack, NJ 07601-4895
PHONE: (201) 634-2621
FAX: (201) 336-7199

Neringa Fonarev, Unit Coordinator
Phone: (201) 634-2622
Email: nfonarev@co.bergen.nj.us

Rachel Badalamenti - Case Manager
Phone: (201) 634-2625
Email: Rbadalamenti@co.bergen.nj.us

Debra Butensky - Case Manager
Phone: (201) 634-2626
Email: dbutensky@co.bergen.nj.us

Burlington County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Virtua Community Nursing Services
15 Pioneer Blvd.
Westampton, NJ 08060-0287
PHONE: (609) 914-8550 Ext. 42837
FAX: (609) 914-8552

April Lyons, Unit Coordinator - Ext. 42853
Director of Health Promotions
Email: alyons@virtua.org

Pam Comer - Case Manager, Ext. 42854
Email: pcomer@virtua.org

Beth Forte - Case Manager, Ext.42828
Email: bforte@virtua.org

Cynthia Gibbs - Clerk Ext. 42837
Email: cgibbs1@virtua.org

Camden County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Camden County Division of Health
DiPiero Center - 512 Lakeland Road, Ste. 401
Blackwood, NJ 08012-0009
PHONE:(856) 374-6021 or (800) 999-9045
FAX: (856) 374-9734

Jeanne Borrelli, Unit Coordinator
Phone: (856) 374-6013
Email: jborrelli@camdencounty.com

D.J. Swanson - Case Manager
Phone: (856) 374-6014
Email: dswanson@camdencounty.com

Yvonne Grace - Case Manager
Phone: (856) 374-5106
Email: ygrace@camdencounty.com

Sandra Delgado (bilingual) Support Staff
Phone: (856) 374-6021
Email: delgados@camdencounty.com

Cape May County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Cape May Dept. of Health
6 Moore Rd. DN 601 Crest Haven Complex
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210-3067
PHONE: (609) 465-6841
FAX: (609) 463-0511

Mary Pat Hastings, Director
Email: mhastings@co.cape-may.nj.us

Elaine Lee - Case Manager
Email: elee@co.cape-may.nj.us

Cumberland County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Cumberland County Dept. of Health
309 Buck Street
Millville, NJ 08332
PHONE: (856) 327-7602 Ext. 7132
FAX: (856) 327-6274

Elizabeth Thomas, Unit Coordinator
Email: bthomas@ccdoh.org
Susan Terry - Case Manager, ext. 7135
Email: sterry@ccdoh.org

Faye Stahlberger
- Secretary Ext. 7132

Essex County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Special Child Health Services
50 South Clinton Street, Suite 4301
East Orange, NJ 07018
PHONE: (973) 395-8836 -0r- (973) 395-8837
FAX: (973) 395-8897

Renee Ligenza, Unit Coordinator
Phone: (973) 395-4663
Email: rligenza63@hotmail.com

Claudette Hampton - Case Manager
Phone: (973) 395-8460
Email: Champton.essexschs@gmail.com

Raquel Cardona - Case Manager
Phone: (973) 395-4667
Email: Rcardona.essexschs@gmail.com

Ana Jimenez-Quinones - Case Manager
Phone: (973) 395-8476
Email: Aquinones.essexschs@gmail.com

Roberto Alvarez - Case Manager
Phone: (973) 395-8469
Email: Ralvarez.essexschs@gmail.com

Gloucester County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Gloucester County Dept. of Health, Senior & Disability Services
204 E. Holly Avenue
Sewell, NJ 08080
PHONE:(856) 218-4111
FAX: (856) 218-4125

Tracy Mauriello, Unit Coordinator
Email: tmauriello@co.gloucester.nj.us

Diane Knight, Case Manager
Email: dknight@co.gloucester.nj.us

Hudson County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Jersey City Medical Center
953 Garfield Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07304-3199
PHONE: (201) 915-2514
FAX: (201) 433-2426

Caroline Harpster, Unit Coordinator
Email: charpster@libertyhcs.org
Carmela Nigro - Case Manager
Phone: (201) 915-2000 ext. 3359
Email: cnigro@libertyhcs.org

Carmen Perez - Case Manager
Phone: (201) 915-2000 ext. 3583
Email: cperez@libertyhcs.org
Nicole Barclay - Case Manager
Phone: (201) 915-2000 ext. 3458
Email: nbarclay@libertyhcs.org

Hunterdon County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Hunterdon Medical Center
2100 Wescott Drive
Flemington, NJ 08822-9238
PHONE: (908) 788-6399
FAX: (908) 788-6581

Susan Freedman, Unit Coordinator
Email: freedman.susan@hunterdonhealthcare.org

Mercer County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Special Child Health Services
1068 Old Trenton Road
Hamilton, NJ 08690
PHONE: (609) 588-8460
FAX: (609) 631-6592

Susan Danch, Unit Coordinator
Email: susan_danch@mcsssd.org

Elizabeth Parry - Case Manager
Phone: (609) 588-8469
Email: B.parry@mcsssd.org

Mona Elkin - Case Manager
Phone: (609) 588-8516
Email: Mona_elkin@mcsssd.org

Middlesex County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Middlesex County Office of Health Services
75 Bayard St., Administration Bldg. 5th Floor
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
PHONE: (732) 745-3187
FAX: (732) 745-2568

Debbie Gash, Director of Pub. Hlth Nrsg
Phone: (732) 745-3120
Email: Debbie.gash@co.middlesex.nj.us

Shari Staffin-Cooper - Case Manager
Phone: (732) 745-3150
Email: Shari.staffincooper@co.middlesex.nj.us

Mary Munoz - Case Manager
Phone: (732) 745-3185
Email: Mary.munoz@middlesex.nj.us

Carol Womack - Case Manager
Phone: (732) 745-4582
Email:Carol.womack@middlesex.nj.us

Cathy Chiles, Clerical
Phone: (732) 745-3187
Email: Catherine.chiles@co.middlesex.nj.us

Monmouth County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Special Child Health Services/Early Intervention Monmouth County
176 Riverside Avenue
Red Bank, NJ 07701
PHONE: (732) 224-6950
FAX: (732) 747-4404

Mary Remhoff, Unit Coordinator
Email: mremhoff@vnacj.org

Margaret Kovach - Case Manager
Phone: (732) 224-6888
Email: pkovach@vnacj.org

Gail Szente - Case Manager
Phone: (732) 695-4678
Email: gszente@vnacj.org

Johanna Lombardo - Case Manager
Phone: (732) 224-6815
Email: jlombard@vnacj.org

Morris County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Morristown Medical Center
100 Madison Avenue, Box 99
Morristown, NJ 07962-1956
PHONE: (973) 971-4155
FAX: (973) 290-7358

Anne Marie Orlusky, Unit Coordinator
Phone: (973) 971-4154
Email: Anne-Marie.Orlusky@atlantichealth.org

Rosemary Jewkes - Case Manager
Phone: (973) 971-8925
Email: Rosemary.jewkes@atlantichealth.org

Kelly Gleason - Case Manager
Phone: (973) 971-4006
Email: Mary.gleason@atlantichealth.org

Margaret Hefferle - Case Manager
Phone: (973) 971-5313
Email: Margaret.hefferle@atlantichealth.org

Debora Norris, Clerical
Email: Debbie.norris@atlantichealth.org

Ocean County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Ocean County Health Department
175 Sunset Avenue
P.O. Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
PHONE: (732) 341-9700 Ext. 7602
FAX: (732) 678-0037

Mary Jane Navin, Unit Coordinator
Email: MNavin@ochd.org

Patricia Brown - Case Manager ext.7603
Email: pbrown@ochd.org

Veronica Smith - Case Manager ext. 7377
Email: vsmith@ochd.org

Elizabeth Lally - Case Manager ext. 7634
Email: elally@ochd.org

Toni Bennet, Clerical

Passaic County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Catholic Family and Community Services
775 Valley Road
Clifton, NJ 07013
PHONE: (973) 523-6778
FAX: (973) 523-7715

Margaret Briant, Unit Coordinator ext. 302
Email: mabriant@catholicharities.org

Trudi Gunsberg - Case Manager ext. 311
Email: tgunsberg@catholicharities.org

Debra Goldstein - Case Manager ext. 310
Email: dgoldstein@catholicharities.org

Nell Korman - Case Manager ext. 323
Email: nkorman@catholicharities.org

Rhonda Scheuering - Case Mgr ext. 322
Email: rscheuering@catholicharities.org

Salem County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Salem County Department of Health
110 5th Street, Suite 400
Salem, NJ 08079-1911
PHONE: (856) 935-7510 Ext. 8305
FAX:(856) 935-8483

Joanna Belum - Case Manager, ext. 8305
Email: Joanna.Belum@salemcountynj.gov

Somerset County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Somerset Children's Center
377 Union Avenue
Bridgewater, NJ 08807-0824
PHONE: (908) 725-2366
FAX:(908) 725-3945

Kristen Lakatos, Coordinator ext. 206
Jodi Williams - Case Manager, Ext. 207
Claudia Fenandez - Case Manager ext. 208
All case managers email:
cmuschs@optonline.net

Sussex County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Special Child Health Services
201 Wheatsworth Road
Hamburg, NJ 07419
PHONE: (973) 948-5239
FAX: (973) 948-2270

Kathy Baklarz, Unit Coordinator, Ext. 1360
Email: kbaklarz@sussex.nj.us

Cary Collins, Case Manager, Ext. 1361
Email: ccollins@sussex.nj.us

Union County SCHS-Case Management Unit
313 South Avenue, Suite 102
Fanwood, NJ 07023
PHONE: (908) 889-0950 Ext. 2544
FAX:(908) 889-7535

Cindy Hause, Unit Coordinator
Email: chause@childrens-specialized.org

Robert Burnett - Case Manager, Ext. 2543
Email: rburnett@childrens-specialized.org

Eileen Ricci - Case Manager, Ext. 2526
Email: ericci@childrens-specialized.org

Maria Fiore - Case Manager, Ext. 2542
Email: mfiore@childrens-specialized.org

Leslie Malachi, PT Clerical, Ext. 2552
Email: lmalachi@childrens-specialized.org

Warren County SCHS-Case Management Unit
Warren County Health Department
Special Child Health Services
162 East Washington Avenue
Washington, NJ 07882-2196
PHONE:(908) 689-6000 Ext. 258
FAX:(908) 835-1172

Kathy Chatenka, Unit Coordinator, Ext. 258
Email: kchatenka@co.warren.nj.us

Peggy Larney - Case Manager, Ext. 223
Email: mlarney@co.warren.nj.us


Department of Health

P. O. Box 360, Trenton, NJ 08625-0360
Our Locations
Privacy policy, terms of use and contact form links State Privacy Notice legal statement DOH Feedback Page New Jersey Home


OPRA- Open Public RecordAct
department: njdoh home | index by topic | programs/services
statewide:njhome | services A to Z  | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-

Last Modified: Thursday, 12-Jul-12 14:56:36