CMU Contacts by County

Each of the 21 counties has a Special Child Health Services Case Management Unit (SCHCS CMU) that is jointly funded by NJ SCHS and the County Board of Chosen Freeholders. All SCHS CMU Case Managers, with parent consent, work with the child’s parents, physician, and/or specialists to evaluate an affected child’s strengths and needs; and collaborates with the family and community-based partners to develop and individual service plan (ISP) for the child and family.

 County Address/Telephone/Fax Contact Information County Address/Telephone/Fax   Contact Information

Atlantic County

SCHS-CMU

Atlantic County Special Services School District
4805 Nawakwa Blvd.
Mays Landing, NJ 08330

Phone: 609-909-9269
Fax: 609-476-4362

Suzanne Miltenberger, Unit Coordinator

Email: smiltenberger@acsssd.net

 

Burlington County

SCHS-CMU

Virtua Community Nursing Services
15 Pioneer Blvd.
Westampton, NJ 08060-0287

Phone: 609-914-8550 x42837
Fax: 609-914-8552

Agatha Reidy, Unit Coordinator
Director of Health Promotions

Email: areidy@virtua.org

 

Bergen County

SCHS-CMU

Bergen County Department of Human Services
1 Bergen County Plaza, 2nd Floor
Hackensack, NJ 07601-4895

Phone: 201-634-2621
Fax: 201-336-7199

Erin Beischer, LCSW, Program Coordinator

Email: ebeischer@co.bergen.nj.us

 

Camden County

SCHS-CMU

Camden County Division of Health - DiPiero Center
512 Lakeland Road, Suite 401
Blackwood, NJ 08012-0009

Phone: 856-374-6021
Or 800-999-9045
Fax: 856-374-9734

Jeanne Borrelli, Unit Coordinator

Email: jborrelli@camdencounty.com

 

Cape May County

SCHS-CMU

Cape May County Department of Health
6 Moore Road
DN 601 Crest Haven Complex
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210-3067

Phone: 609-465-6841
Fax: 609-463-0511

Natalie Sendler, Director

Email: natalie.sendler@co.cape-may.nj.us

 

Essex County

SCHS-CMU

Special Child Health Services
50 South Clinton Street
Suite 4301
East Orange, NJ 07018

Phone: 973-395-8836
Or 973-395-8473
Fax: 973-395-8897

Ana Jimenez-Quinones, Unit Coordinator

Email: aquinones.essexschs@gmail.com

 

Cumberland County

SCHS-CMU

Cumberland County Department of Health
309 Buck Street
Millville, NJ 08332

Phone: 856-327-7602 x7132
Fax: 856-327-6273

Elizabeth Thomas, Unit Coordinator

Email: bthomas@ccdoh.org

Gloucester County

SCHS-CMU

Gloucester County Department of Health and Human Services
204 East Holly Ave
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: 856-218-4111
Fax: 856-218-4125

Tracy Mauriello, MSW, LSW, Unit Coordinator

Email: tmauriello@co.gloucester.nj.us

 

Hudson County

SCHS-CMU

Jersey City Medical Center
1825 John F. Kennedy Blvd.
Jersey City, NJ 07305

Phone: 201-204-0004 (Press 7 for SCHS)
Fax: 201-433-2426

Maureen Archibald, Unit Coordinator

Email: Maureen.Archibald@rwjbh.org

 

Mercer County

SCHS-CMU

Special Child Health Services
1068 Old Trenton Road
Hamilton, NJ 08690

Phone: 609-588-8460
Fax: 609-631-6592

Susan Danch, Unit Coordinator

Email: Susan_Danch@mcsssd.org

 

Hunterdon County

SCHS-CMU

Child Development
190 Route 31
Suite 500
Flemington, NJ 08822-9238

Phone: 908-788-6399
Fax: 908-788-6581

Susan Freedman, Unit Coordinator

Email: sfreedman@hhsnj.org

 

Middlesex County

SCHS-CMU

Middlesex County Office of Health Services
35 Kennedy Blvd.
East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Phone: 732-745-3100
Fax: 732-745-2568

Shari Staffin-Cooper, Unit Coordinator

Email: Shari.staffincooper@co.middlesex.nj.us

Monmouth County

SCHS-CMU

Special Child Health Services/Early Intervention Monmouth County
23 Main Street, Suite D1
Holmdel, NJ 07733

Phone: 732-224-6950
Fax: 732-747-4404

Mary Remhoff, Unit Coordinator

Email: mary.remhoff@vnahg.org

 

Ocean County

Health Department

Ocean County Health Department
175 Sunset Avenue
PO Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191

Phone: 732-806-3931
Fax: 732-806-3991

Pam Gerstl, Unit Coordinator

Email: pgerstl@ochd.org

 

Morris County

SCHS-CMU

Morristown Medical Center
100 Madison Avenue
Box 99
Morristown, NJ 07962-1956

Phone: 973-971-4155
Fax: 973-290-7358

Anne Marie Orlusky, Unit Coordinator

Email: Anne-Marie.Orlusky@atlantichealth.org

 

Passaic County

SCHS-CMU

Catholic Family and Community Services
775 Valley Road
Clifton, NJ 07013

Phone: 973-523-6778
Fax: 973-523-7715

Roni Scheuering, LCSW, Unit Coordinator

Email: rscheuering@catholicharities.org

 

Salem County

SCHS-CMU

Salem County Department of Health
110 5th Street
Suite 400
Salem, NJ 08079

Phone: 856-935-7510 x8305
Fax: 856-878-4626

Gay Sommer, Case Manager

Email: gay.sommer@salemcountynj.gov

 

Sussex County

SCHS-CMU

Special Child Health Services
201 Wheatsworth Road
Hamburg, NJ 07419

Phone: 973-948-5239
Fax: 973-948-2270

Kathy Baklarz, Unit Coordinator

Email: kbaklarz@sussex.nj.us

 

Somerset County

SCHS-CMU

Somerset Children’s Center
377 Union Avenue
Bridgewater, NJ 08807-0824

Email (General): casemanagement@cmschs.com
Phone: 908-725-2366
Fax: 908-725-3945

Kristen Lakatos, Unit Coordinator

Email: klakatos@cmschs.com

 

Union County

SCHS-CMU

313 South Avenue
Suite 200
Fanwood, NJ 07023

Phone: 908-889-0950 x2544
Fax: 908-889-7535

Cindy Hause, Unit Coordinator

Email: chause@childrens-specialized.org

 

Warren County

SCHS-CMU

Warren County Health Department
Special Child Health Services
700 Oxford Road
Oxford, NJ 07863

Phone: 908-475-7960 x7035
Fax: 908-475-7967

Helen Watkins, BSN, RN, Unit Coordinator

Email: hwatkins@co.warren.nj.us

 

 

  

 

Last Reviewed: 9/6/2017