DOH Home  >>  New Jersey Commission on Brain Injury Research

NJCBIR Commission Members

Eleven public members serve on the Commission, including the Commissioner of Health and Senior Services or designee who serves as ex officio member. The member representation and term expirations are as follows:

Dennis P. Benigno
Clifton, New Jersey
Assembly Speaker/Public Member
*March 3, 2011

Meiling Chin, M.B.A.
Summit, New Jersey
Public Member
*May 12, 2006

Shonola S. Da-Silva, M.D.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Public Member/Licensed Physician
January 9, 2015

Daniel J. Keating, Ph.D.
Downington, Pennsylvania
Public Member
September 26, 2014

Cathleen Bennett
Ex officio Designee
Representing Commissioner
New Jersey Department of Health

Nicholas Ponzio, Ph.D.
Newark, New Jersey
Representing University of Medicine and Dentistry

Dennie Todd
Medford, New Jersey
Public Member
*November 15, 2006

Mark Evan Stanley, Ph.D.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Public Member/Parent
November 15, 2012

*Members whose terms have expired continue to serve until a successor is appointed.



Department of Health

P. O. Box 360, Trenton, NJ 08625-0360
Our Locations
Privacy policy, terms of use and contact form links State Privacy Notice legal statement DOH Feedback Page New Jersey Home

OPRA- Open Public RecordAct
department: njdoh home | index by topic | programs/services
statewide:njhome | services A to Z  | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-

Last Modified: Tuesday, 09-Jul-13 15:17:46