skip to main contentskip to main navigation
State of New Jersey Deapartment of Human Services title graphic  
Division of Developmental Disabilities
New Jersey Helps
NJ 211 Community Resource Website
New Jersey Housing Resource Center
New Jersey Mental Health Cares Hotline
NJ Family Care
New Jersey Lottery

An Overview

As of January 9, 2015*, the New Jersey Division of Developmental Disabilities administers five residential developmental centers (DCs):

Green Brook Regional Center, Somerset County
Hunterdon Developmental Center, Hunterdon County
New Lisbon Developmental Center, Burlington County
Vineland Developmental Center, Cumberland County
Woodbine Developmental Center, Cape May County

*North Jersey Developmental Center, in Passaic County, was closed as of July 1, 2014
*Woodbridge Developmental Center, in Middlesex County, was closed as of January 9, 2015

Developmental Center residents have intensive needs related to their developmental disabilities, and many also have co-occurring mental health, behavioral and/or medical needs.

OPRA - Open Public Records Act NJ Home Logo
Department: DHS Home  |  DHS Services A to Z  |  Consumers & Clients - Individuals and Families  |  Important Resources  |  Divisions & Offices  |  Commissioner & Key Staff  |  Disaster & Emergency Help & Information  |  Press Releases, Public and Legislative Affairs, & Publications  |  Providers & Stakeholders: Contracts, Legal Notices, Licensing, MedComms  |  Get Involved with DHS!
Statewide: NJHome  |  Services A to Z  |  Departments/Agencies  |  FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 - 2008