New Jersey Statewide Navigation Bar
NJ Office of the Attorney General
Division of Consumer Affairs
DCA Highlights Search Licensees Complaint Forms Consumer Information Professional Boards and Advisory Committees DCA News Contact Information
Division of Consumer Affairs A-Z List

NEW JERSEY REGISTER
VOLUME 40, ISSUE 9
ISSUE DATE: MAY 5, 2008
RULE ADOPTIONS
LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY
DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

Readoption with Amendments: N.J.A.C. 13:44B

Per Diem Compensation for Members of Professional and Occupational Boards

Proposed: October 15, 2007 at 39 N.J.R. 4387(a).
Adopted: April 4, 2008 by Anne Milgram, Attorney General of New Jersey with the approval of David Rousseau, Acting State Treasurer.

Filed: April 7, 2008 as R.2008 d.116, with a substantive change not requiring additional public notice and comment (see N.J.A.C. 1:30-6.3).
Authority: N.J.S.A. 45:1-2.5.

Effective Dates:  April 7, 2008, Readoption; May 5, 2008, Amendment
Expiration Date: April 7, 2013.

Federal Standards Statement

A Federal standards analysis is not required because the rulemaking requirements pertaining to the rules readopted with amendments are governed by N.J.S.A. 45:1-2.5 and are not subject to any Federal laws or standards.

Summary of Agency-Initiated Changes:

 N.J.S.A. 45:14-45 sets the compensation rate for members of the State Board of Pharmacy of New Jersey at $ 150.00 per day. The Attorney General proposes to change N.J.A.C. 13:44B-1.1 upon adoption to incorporate this compensation rate into the rule.

Full text of the readopted rules may be found in the New Jersey Administrative Code at N.J.A.C. 13:44B.

Full text of the adopted amendment follows (additions to proposal indicated in boldface with asterisks *thus*):

13:44B-1.1  Per diem rates for members and officers of a board or commission designated in N.J.S.A. 45:1-2.1

(a)-(b) (No change.)

(c) The per diem payment schedule set forth in (a) above shall not apply to members of the New Jersey Real Estate Commission, who shall be paid pursuant to N.J.S.A. 45:15-6, or to members of the State Board of Medical Examiners *and members of the Board of Pharmacy of the State of New Jersey*, who shall be paid $ 150.00 for a full day of services and $ 75.00 for less than a full day of services.



Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Legal Statement | Accessibility Statement
division: dca home | complaint forms | licensing boards | adoptions | proposals | minutes | consumer protection
departmental: lps home | contact us | news | about us | FAQs | library | employment | programs and units | services a-z
statewide: nj home | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Page last modified:
New Jersey Home My New Jersey People Business Government Departments