Skip to main navigationSkip to News Headlines
NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
Global Navigation
Division of Consumer Affairs
The State of New Jersey Office of The Attorney General (Dept. of Law & Public Safety) The State of New Jersey NJ Home Services A to Z Departments/Agencies OAG Frequently Asked Questions
OAG Home
OAG Contact
Division of Consumer Affairs Alerts and Recalls
Division of Consumer Affairs Alerts and Recalls
Office of the Attorney General Homepage Division of Consumer Affairs, Director
Division of Consumer Affairs, Director
Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Division of Consumer Affairs
Division of Consumer Affairs Highlights
Division of Consumer Affairs Topics in a A-Z List Format
Office of Consumer Protection (OCP)
New Jersey Bureau of Securities
Office of Weights and Measures
Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission
Alternative Dispute Resolution
Professions and Occupations List
Contact the Division of Consumer Affairs
Division of Consumer Affairs in Spanish
Division of Criminal Justice
Division on Civil Rights
Division of Gaming Enforcement
Division of Highway Traffic Safety
Division of Law
Juvenile Justice Commission
NJ Racing Commission
State Athletic Control Board
Division of NJ State Police
Victims of Crime Compensation Office
Subscribe to Buyer Beware Alerts
OPRA - Open Public Records Act
Download Free PDF Reader

New Jersey Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy
Frequently Asked Questions

 

Fees and Charges:

Continuing Education:

 

Training and Exams:

    1. How many hours are required for certification?

 

Miscellaneous:

 




Fees and Charges:

1. What is the fee for certification?
The fee is $195.00

  

2. How much does it cost to renew my certification?
The renewal fee is $120.00.


 

Continuing Education:

1. How many hours of continuing education hours are required for a certificant to renew his or her certification?
A certificant is required to complete 20 continuing education hours directly related to massage therapy per biennial period to renew his or her certification.

 


 

Training and Exams:

1. How many hours are required for certification?
You must have completed a massage therapy program approved by New Jersey Department of Education or the New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development with a minimum of 500 hours.

 


 

Miscellaneous:

1. How can I obtain an application?
An application can be downloaded from: http://www.njconsumeraffairs.gov/massage/mbs_applications.htm

2. How long is the application process?
The application process takes approximately two to four months.

3. Can I complete the criminal history record background process before I submit an application for certification?
No
. All applicants must submit an application first. Once the application has been processed, the applicant will receive a Morpho-Trak letter providing him or her with information on how to be fingerprinted.

Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Legal Statement | Accessibility Statement
NJ Home Logo
Divisional: ../DCA Home | ../Complaint Forms | Proposals | Adoptions | Contact DCA
Departmental: OAG Home | Contact OAG | About OAG | OAG News | OAG FAQs
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright State of New Jersey
This page is maintained by DCA. Comments/Questions: email

Page last modified: