NJ Department of Military and Veterans Affairs
Veterans World War II Memorial at Veterans Park


Jack McGreevey, Chairman
Albert Martis, Vice Chairman *
Ben Roth, Vice Chairman

Ex-officio Representatives

Nina Wells, Secretary of State
NJ Department of State

MG Glenn K. Rieth, The Adjutant General
NJ Department of Military and Veterans Affairs

COL (Ret) Stephen G. Abel, Deputy Commissioner for Veterans Affairs
NJ Department of Military and Veterans Affairs


Manuel Almeida

M.E. "Ted" Behr Jr.

Mary J. Bencivenga

Howard L. Bragg *

Stuart T. Brandow

Gale Britton

Roy Deloy*

COL (Ret) G. Bruce Eveland

BG (Ret) William S. Greenberg

Anna M. Hoffman

Jerome M. Holzman P.E.

Albert A. Hujdich

Senator Frank R. Lautenberg

James W. Manning

Martin T. Runyon

Eric Spevak

Louis Spinelli

E. Larry St. Laurent

Diane T. Donahue, Recording Secretary

Honorary Commission Members

Stephen R. Gregg*
Medal of Honor Recipient (WWII) [1915-2005]

Hector A. Cafferata, Jr.
Medal of Honor Recipient (Korea)

Jack Jacobs
Medal of Honor Recipient (Vietnam)

Advisor to the Commissioners

Gary R. Englert, Director, Division of Veterans Services

Thomas Moran, Department of State, Council on the Arts

Robert W. Smith, DHM Design

* Deceased

Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Legal Statement | Accessibility Statement NJ.gov
NJ National Guard Family Programs Open Public Records Act