State Seal New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission

Translate disclaimer

Commission Profile

The Commission is composed of eight members, four of whom are appointed by the Governor. Laurette K. Asante, Scott Kisch, Walter S. Orcutt and Stephen S. Scaturro are the gubernatorial appointments and each serves as a public Board member.

Three cabinet members also serve on the Board - the Attorney General, the State Treasurer and the Commissioner of the Department of Transportation.

The eighth position, a non-voting member, is reserved for the Chief Administrator of MVC, who also serves as the Chair of the Board. Raymond P. Martinez was appointed Chief Administrator in February 2010.