Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno
The Pinelands National Reserve
The Comprehensive Management Plan
About the Commission
Municipal Council
Land Use and Planning
Local Conformance
Regional & Statewide Planning
Pine Barrens Byway
Fire Safety Initiative
Wireless Communication Facilities
Cultural Resources
Permanent Land Protection
Economic Monitoring
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Permitting & Applicant Services
Information Center
Educational Resources
Visiting & Recreation
Pinelands Image Library
Pinelands Development Credit Bank

Pinelands Housing Task Force Housing Demand Assessment Project

In 2004, the Pinelands Commission appointed the Housing Task Force to review, update and revise, as necessary, housing capacity projections for Pinelands Regional Growth Areas to determine how much population growth should be anticipated within the Pinelands Area. The Task Force has recommended ways to apportion future growth within the Pinelands amongst the 24 Regional Growth Areas, taking into account the land use and environmental programs of the Pinelands Comprehensive Management Plan (CMP), development opportunities elsewhere in the Pinelands, and general constraints and opportunities that may influence those areas’ability to accommodate future growth.

Housing Task Force Membership

Alan Avery,
Pinelands Commission - Task Force Chair
Robert Brewer, Cumberland County - Planning Director
Rick Brown, Department of Environmental Protection - Supervising Environmental Specialist Coastal Resources
Paul D. Chrysti, Coalition for Housing and the Environment -Executive Director
Mike DePalma, Monroe Township - Construction Codes Dept.
Alan Feit, Medford Township - Township Administrator
Andrew J. Salerno, Jackson Township - Township Administrator
John Dourgarian, Department of Transportation -Assistant to the Commissioner
Ed McGlinchey, Winslow Township - Public Works Director
Peter Miller, Egg Harbor Township - Township Administrator
Carleton Montgomery, Pinelands Preservation Alliance - Executive Director
John Peterson, Atlantic County - Deputy Director of Planning
Creigh Rahenkamp, New Jersey Builders Association - Consultant Mark Remsa, Burlington County - Planning Director
Paul Stridick, Department of Community Affairs - Director, Division of Community Resources
Jim Smith, Cape May County - Planning Director
Joan Verplanck, State Chamber of Commerce - President
Rick Westergaard, Gloucester County - Acting Assistant Director of Planning
Betty Wilson, Pinelands Commission - Task Force Vice Chair

State of New Jersey graphic

statewide: njhome | citizen | business | government | services A to Z | departments

Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1995-2007
Pinelands Commission
15 Springfield Road
New Lisbon, NJ 08064