The mission of the Arts Council is to improve the quality of life of this state by helping the arts to flourish.
Council Members
Elizabeth A. Mattson, Chair
Germaine B. Trabert, 1st Vice Chair
Kevin M. O'Brien, 2nd Vice Chair

Gary Blackman
Mary-Grace Cangemi
Lawrence K. Carlbon
Philip M. Colicchio
Marilyn Harkett Dore
Ofelia Garcia
Joyce C. Goore
Carol Ann Herbert
Dolores A. Kirk
Ruth Lipper
Trudy Rosato Simpson
Sharon Burton Turner
Lana Gold Walder

ex officio members
Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno
Senator Thomas H. Kean, Jr.
Assemblywoman Valerie Vainieri Huttle
Contact Information
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 306
Trenton, NJ 08625-0306

Street Address: 225 West State Street Trenton, NJ 08608

Tel: (609) 292-6130
Fax: (609) 989-1440
NJ Relay: 711

Email: Feedback@sos.state.nj.us
Translator Disclaimer


New Jersey State Council on the Arts

New Jersey State Council on the Arts

Since 1966, the Arts Council’s volunteer members and professional staff have worked to improve the quality of life in New Jersey by helping the arts to flourish. The Arts Council’s array of programs and services are supported by a direct appropriation from the State of New Jersey through a dedicated Hotel/Motel Occupancy fee and grants from the National Endowment for the Arts.
read more

In the News
Upcoming Events
State Council on the Arts Annual Meeting
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
10:00 am

Wyndham Garden Hotel, Trenton
Directions and Parking
Current Council Grantees
Photo Credits: UMOJA Dance Company; Paper Mill Playhouse;
Wheaton Arts & Cultural Center
Find Out About
Visit jerseyarts.com to find out about events, exhibitions and performances near you.
Stay In Touch
Subscribe to our RSS feed Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to Opportunities For the Field Subscribe to our RSS feed