Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer
Division of Taxation
AMEND CERTIFICATES OF INCORPORATION
If you wish to amend articles of the original certificate of incorporation, formation, or authorization, you may do so by submitting the amendment document for your type of business or completing the Business Entity Amendment Filing form REG-C-EA that is contained in the New Jersey Registration Packet.

Through these forms, you may file basic amendments to numbered articles including name changes and change of your registered agent and /or registered office. This form is not to be used to dissolve, withdraw, or merge a business.

It is important when completing the amendment document that you:
  1. reference the articles that you are amending,
  2. have the required person sign the document, and
  3. indicate the voting for the amendment.
The fee for this type of transaction will vary depending on the business type. Expedited service providing processing within 8.5 business hours is available for these filings received by FAX, in person, or by courier service. The fee for this optional service is $15.00 per transaction for corporations, non-profits and LPs, and $25.00 per filing for LLCs and LLPs. This expedited fee is in addition to other charges.
Last Updated: Friday, 02/18/11


Revenue: Home | Registrations | Certifications | Tax Filings | NJBGS | Refund Policy | Contact us
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesFormsContact Us
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 -
This site is maintained by the Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services.

Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act