C-159B Rev. 7/92

CERTIFICATE OF DISSOLUTION

(Without a Meeting of Shareholders)
(For Use by Domestic Profit and Nonprofit Corporations)

Check Appropriate Statute:
[ 14A:12-3  New Jersey Business Corporation Act  (File in Duplicate)
[ 15A:12-3  New Jersey Nonprofit Corporation Act  (File in Triplicate)

A corporation may be dissolved by the written consent of all its shareholders/members entitled to vote
thereon. To effect such a dissolution, all shareholders/members shall sign and file in the Office of the

Treasurer, Division of Revenue, the following articles of dissolution. Domestic profit corporations must
attach a "Tax Clearance Certificate" obtained from the New Jersey Division of Taxation, PO Box 269,

Trenton, N.J. 08625.

1. Name of Corporation:

2. Corporation Number:

3. Registered Agent:

4. Registered Office:
(Street and postal designation)

(City) (State) (Zip)

5. Names and addresses of the Directors/Trustees and Officers.
(Note: Address cannot be that of the Non-profit Corporation)

6. The corporation is dissolved.

7. Non-profit corporations must also include a Plan of Dissolution, Statement of Liabilities and the date
and vote of the dissolution authorization.

The certificate has been signed in person or by proxy by all shareholders/members of the corporation
entitled to vote thereon.

Signature: Date:
Signature: Date:

Signature: Date:



Rev 7/01/03

Instructions for Form C159-B

CERTIFICATE of DISSOLUTION
WITHOUT A MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS/MEMBERS
DOMESTIC PROFIT & NON- PROFIT CORPORATIONS
(Titles 14A AND 15A)

Effective July 1, 2003, new procedures for profit corporations were implemented. Form
C-159D will replace this form when a domestic profit corporation initially files a combined
dissolution/withdrawal package.

STATUTORY FEE: $75 for NON-PROFITS / $95 for PROFITS (875 Certificate Fee plus $20
Tax Clearance Filing Fee)
The MANDATORY fields are:

Statutory Authority
Check the appropriate statutory authority (14A:12-3 or 15A:12-3).

Field # 1 -- Business Name
List the name as it appears on the records of the State Treasurer.

Field #’s 3&4 -- Registered Agent And Office
List the agent and office as shown on the records of the State Treasurer.

Names(s)/ Addresses Of Directors (Domestic Profit Corporations) Or Trustees/Officers
(Domestic Non-Profit Corporations)
Provide the names and addresses as indicated. Do not list the corporate address.

ATTESTATIONS
Provide a statement indicating that the corporation is dissolved. Form C-159B provides these statements.

ATTACHMENTS
For non-profits with assets, attach a non-profit plan of dissolution/statement of liabilities pursuant to Title
15A:12-3.

TAX CLEARANCE (For-Profit Corporations)
Obtain and attach to your filing submission a Tax Clearance Certificate. The application form for
the Tax Clearance Certificate is available online. Remember that there is a $25.00 fee for the Tax
Clearance Certificate, and that the New Jersey Division of Taxation issues them.

Note: See new procedures effective July 1, 2003 for domestic and foreign profit corporations.

EXECUTION (DATE/SIGNATURE)
Have all shareholders or members sign in person or by proxy. Also, list the date of execution (signature).
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These documents should be filed in duplicate. Non-profits should file in triplicate.
Make checks payable to: TREASURER, STATE OF NEW JERSEY. (No cash, please)

Mail to: NJ Division of Revenue, PO Box 308, Trenton, NJ 08625


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/revenue/dissolvewithdraw.htm
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/revenue/dissolvewithdraw.htm
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/revenue/dissolvewithdraw.htm
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/revenue/dissolvewithdraw.htm
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/other_forms/cbt/5088tc.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/other_forms/cbt/5088tc.pdf
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