Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer
Division of Taxation
REGISTER/RENEW STATE TRADE AND SERVICE MARKS

You may use the following forms to register, renew, assign, amend or cancel a State trade or service mark. All of the forms are accompanied with basic instructions. Please read all instructions before filling out forms.

Adobe PDF 71 kb
Renew a mark Adobe PDF 113 kb
Assign a mark  Adobe PDF 129 kb
Amend a mark  Adobe PDF 44 kb
Cancel a mark  Adobe PDF 129 kb

When you file, you must include an actual drawing of the trade or service mark and three specimens of how the mark is being used. The fee is $50.00 per registration and $50.00 for each additional classification, if applicable. The term of the registration and renewal is five years.

Schedule of trademark classifications
  Adobe PDF 117 kb

Expedited service providing processing within 8.5 business hours is available for these fillings received in person or by courier service. The fee for this optional service is $15.00 per transaction and is in addition to other charges.

Last Updated: Tuesday, 02/12/13


Revenue: Home | Registrations | Certifications | Tax Filings | NJBGS | Refund Policy | Contact us
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesFormsContact Us
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 -
This site is maintained by the Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services.

Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act