Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer

NOTICE
To All EFT Filers Of The Cape May County
Tourism Assessment
May 15, 2003


The 1.85% Cape May County Tourism assessment is applicable to all room rentals on and after April 1, 2003. Therefore, the first return/remittance is due May 20, 2003. For purposes of remitting the 7% sales tax, 2% tourism tax and 1.85% assessment through the Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) system, there is not a separate field set up for the 1.85% Assessment. The EFT system will only prompt you to remit the 7% Sales Tax and the 2% Tourism Tax.

The funds that represent collection of the 1.85% tourism assessment (ST-350, line 16) should be included with the 2% tourism tax payment. For example, with a taxable receipt of $1000.00, the 2% Tourism Tax and the 1.85% Assessment total $38.50 ($20 plus $18.50). The $38.50 will be entered at the prompt. The ST-350 return will indicate the appropriate breakdown of the payment.

You should continue this EFT procedure unless notified by the Division.

Last Updated: Monday, 05/23/11



Taxation: Home | Site Index | Site Help | Legislature | Judiciary | Revenue | IRS | Other Tax Links
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesForms
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-
This site is maintained by the Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services.


Reports Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act Proposed Rules and Amendments Comment or Petition for new Rule Division/Ageny Statutes and Rules Electronic Notification