

Business Paperless Telefiling System Worksheet New Jersey Motor Vehicle Tire Fee (Form TIR-100 Quarterly Return)



TO FILE BY PHONE:

	Step 1 — Fill in the Worksheet.
	Step 2 — Call the New Jersey Division of Taxation's Business Paperless Telefiling System 24 hours a day at 609-341-4800.
	Step 3 — Choose "4" from the menu for the Motor Vehicle Tire Fee Filing System.
	Step 4 — Complete the filing, enter your Confirmation Number on the Worksheet, and keep the Worksheet for your business records.
חו	ENTIFICATION
	New Jersey Taxpayer
	Contact Phone Number Tax Preparer's Identification Number (if applicable) Image: Contact of the second seco
RE	TURN PERIOD
	Quarter1 – JAN, FEB, MAR 2 – APR, MAY, JUNE3 – JULY, AUG, SEPT 4 – OCT, Nov, DECYear
RE	TURN INFORMATION
	Provided by Filer Provided by Phone System
1.	Total number of new tires sold during the quarter
2.	Number of new tires sold that are exempt from the fee
3.	Number of tires sold during the quarter that are subject to the fee
4.	Motor vehicle tire fee due (\$1.50 per tire subject to the fee)\$
5.	Penalty and interest\$
6.	Total amount due\$
PA	YMENT INFORMATION Complete this section if paying by e-check or EFT debit. If using EFT debit, enter only account type and debit date. Note: E-check or EFT debit payments made using an account that is funded from a financial institution outside the United States will not be accepted. Bank Routing Number Account Number Type of Account Payment Debit Date
SI	GNATURE AND CONFIRMATION
	You will be required to agree with the following declaration and provide a voice signature: "I verify and affirm that all fee informa- tion provided during this telephone call is correct. I am aware that if any of the information provided by me is knowingly false, I am subject to punishment."
	DO NOT HANG UP! You will be assigned a Confirmation Number. Enter this number and the date in the boxes below.
	Return Confirmation Payment Confirmation Number Number (if payment is made separately)
	Date / / / / Date / / /
	Signed by: Signed by:
	Do not mail this worksheet – Keep it for your records
	WORKSHEET MAY BE REPRODUCED (Also available at: <i>nj.gov/taxation</i>)