Text only version of this site for the visually impaired  New Jersey State Home Page Services A to Z Departments and Agencies
State Wide Search     
   (After making a selection translation will begin. This may take a few seconds)

    Fund Offender Accounts
The NJDOC no longer accepts money orders through the Mail or Visit Programs.
Please utilize any one of the following services through JPay.

Sending Money

It just got easier.

Enter a NJDOC inmate ID# to get started:


JPay Mobile App

Transfer funds anywhere, any time, with JPay Mobile for smartphones.

JPay app in the iPhone App StoreJPay app in Google Play Store



Visit JPay.com and send money in minutes with your credit or debit card.

Toll Free Number

Toll Free Number

Call (800) 574-5729 to speak with a live agent, 24/7.

Walk-in Cash

Walk-in Cash

Send cash at locations including CVS and Walmart
(receive code 1233).

Money Order

Money Order - No JPay Fee

Download deposit slip and send money order payable to to JPay, P.O. Box 170770, Hialeah, FL 33017.

Money Order Deposit Form (English)

Money Order Deposit Form (Spanish)


*** Note:  No JPay Fee for Money Orders mailed to JPay.  $1,000.00 limit on MoneyOrders.  Per JPay’s Terms and Conditions, All approved money orders will be processed within up to ten (10) business days following receipt by JPay. 


Deposit Amount
Online Phone Money Order Walk-in
$0.01 - $20.00 $3.95 $4.95 $0.00 $5.95
$20.01 - $100.00 $6.95 $7.95 $0.00 $5.95
$100.01 - $200.00 $8.95 $9.95 $0.00 $5.95
$200.01 - $300.00 $10.95 $11.95 $0.00 $5.95
$300.01 - $3,000.00 - - - $5.95




More Information

www.JPay.com • (800) 574 - 5729


JPay - Stay Connected.
Link to the New Jersey Open Public Records Act
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 -