text only siteskip to main contentskip to main navigation
State of New Jersey, Civil Service Commission
Governor Phil Murphy • Lt.Governor Sheila Oliver

Scheduled Date:
Tuesday, October 23, 2018                          

Civil Service Commission
44 S. Clinton Ave
Trenton, NJ 08625

Cost per person: $100pp

Pre-requisite: None

Length: 6 hours

Time: 8:30am - 4:00pm


Course Description

The Personnel Management Information System (PMIS) is utilized to create and maintain personnel transactions and requests on behalf of New Jersey State employees. An effective PMIS user should have an understanding of the different transactions/requests as well as, how to interpret N.J.A.C. Title 4A rules and regulations and compute the various calculations required to create and maintain state employees’ personnel record.

This one-day course will provide participants with a comprehensive overview of PMIS from an inquiry and application perspective. Participants will gain an understanding of the logic behind primary PMIS transactions and examine appropriate PMIS reason codes. Additionally, participants will review a variety of calculations and interpret and apply N.J.A.C. Title 4A as needed to accurately compute and submit various PMIS transactions/requests.  


Learning Objectives:

  • Define the major components of PMIS.
  • Understand the purpose of each PMIS Screen and review each field within the PMIS screens.
  • Understand the appropriate reason codes to apply when completing various PMIS transactions.
  • Acquire fundamental pointers to process PMIS requests effectively and accurately
  • Use Title 4A rules and regulations and other reference materials to review and practice computing various calculations necessary to complete PMIS transactions.

Please complete the HR-1 Training Authorization Form to request classroom training. Your direct supervisor, departmental training coordinator and fiscal officer must approve the form. HR-1's received without proper approval will be returned to the Department's Training Coordinator.

You are not scheduled for the requested classroom training until you receive an official email confirmation from CLIP.

Fax your form to 609-777-2336. For any questions, please call the Registration Team at 609-777-2225.


Training Authorization Form

OPRA - Open Public Records Act NJ Home Logo
Department: CSC Home  |  Job Seekers  |  Current Employees  |  Appointing Authorities and Employers  |  About Us
Statewide: NJHome  |  Services A to Z  |  Departments/Agencies  |  FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 - 2011