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SUBCHAPTER 3. DETERMINATION OF PERMIT FEES 

7:14A-3.1  FEE SCHEDULE FOR NJPDES PERMITTEES AND APPLICANTS 

(a) Except as provided in (j) and (l) below, the general conditions and applicability 
of the fee schedule for NJPDES permittees and applicants are as follows: 

1. Except as provided by (k) below, the Department shall collect an annual 
fee for the billing year July 1 to June 30 from all persons that are issued a 
NJPDES permit or authorization to discharge under a NJPDES general 
permit or submit a NJPDES permit application or request for 
authorization. 

2. The Department shall not assess any fee to public schools or religious or 
charitable institutions. 

3. All NJPDES permittees/applicants that are issued a draft or final NJPDES 
permit, or that are issued an authorization to discharge under a final 
NJPDES general permit, shall submit payment within 30 days of 
assessment of the fee by the Department. 

i. Upon receipt of a completed application or request for authorization, 
the Department shall assess the minimum fee as set forth in Table III 
below. 

ii. Upon issuance of the final permit or of an authorization to discharge 
under a final NJPDES general permit, the annual fee shall be 
calculated and pro-rated for the period of the fee year remaining.  The 
minimum fee already paid shall then be subtracted from the pro-rated 
assessment.  In no case, however, will such payment of a pro-rated 
fee result in a fee that is less than the minimum fee for the category of 
discharge.  The permittee may request a fee recalculation as provided 
at (a)6 below, once the first required monitoring report has been 
completed. 

4. Payment of all fees shall be made by check or money order, payable to 
“Treasurer, State of New Jersey” and submitted to: 

New Jersey Department of the Treasury 

Division of Revenue 

PO Box 417 

Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0417 
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5. If the permittee/applicant fails to submit payment to the Department of the 
Treasury within 30 days of assessment of the fee, the Department may, in 
its discretion, take one or more of the following actions:  

i. Return the NJPDES permit application or request for authorization to 
the applicant;  

ii. Deny issuance of a final permit or authorization under a final general 
permit; 

iii. Revoke a final permit (including revocation of a permittee's 
authorization to discharge under a general permit); and/or 

iv. Assess penalties pursuant to N.J.S.A. 58:10A-10 and N.J.A.C. 7:14-8. 

6. If the permittee objects to the assessment, the Department shall recalculate 
a permit fee upon receipt of a request from the permittee in writing within 
30 days of assessment of the fee.  The Department shall not recalculate a 
fee where the permittee has failed to submit information in compliance 
with its NJPDES permit. 

i. A permittee may only contest a fee imposed pursuant to (k) below 
based on the following:  

(1) The Department has no factual basis to sustain the charges 
assessed in the fee; 

(2) The activities for which the fee was imposed did not occur; 

(3) The charges are false or duplicative; or 

(4) The charges were not properly incurred because they were not 
associated with the Department’s  oversight or remediation of the 
case. 

ii. A permittee may not contest a fee imposed pursuant to (k) below if 
the challenge is based on the following: 

(1) An employee’s hourly salary rate; 

(2) The Department’s salary additive rate, indirect rate, or fringe 
benefit rate; or  

(3) Management decisions of the Department, including decisions 
regarding who to assign to a case, how to oversee the case or 
how to allocate resources for case review.  
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iii. A permittee objecting to a fee imposed pursuant to (k) below shall 
include the following in a request for a fee review:   

(1) A copy of the bill; 

(2) Payment of all uncontested charges, if not previously paid; 

(3) A list of specific fee charges contested; 

(4) The factual questions at issue in each of the contested charges; 

(5) The name, mailing address and telephone number of the person 
making the request;  

(6) Information supporting the request or other written documents 
relied upon to support the request.  

7. The Department, in calculating Environmental Impact, shall use 
information reported by the permittee on MRFs for the 12 month period 
for which data is available on the Department's computer.  The selected 12 
month monitoring period will be documented in the Annual NJPDES Fee 
Schedule Report.  Where this information is not available, the Department 
shall use permit limitations, information submitted in permit applications, 
technical reports prepared by the Department or submitted by the 
permittee, or other permits issued by the Department. 

8. Except as provided by (k) below, the Department, upon the revocation of a 
NJPDES permit, or revocation of a NJPDES/SIU permit in accordance 
with N.J.A.C. 7:14A-21.9, shall upon written request of the permittee 
prorate the fee for the number of days that the facility was in operation or 
was discharging under a valid NJPDES/SIU permit during the billing year 
and return to the permittee the amount that is in excess of the minimum 
annual fee for the specific category of discharge. 

9. Except as provided by (k) below, the annual fee for all discharges is 
calculated by applying the formula: 

Fee = (Environmental Impact x Rate) + Minimum Fee, where: 

i. Environmental Impact is the Department's assessment of potential 
risk of discharge to the environment as derived under (c) through (g) 
below. 

ii. Rate is the dollar cost for each weighted unit of Environmental 
Impact.  Rate is calculated as follows:  

Rate = (Budget-Sum of Minimum Fees)/Total Environmental Impact 
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(1) Budget is the total budget for the category of Discharge. 

(2) The Sum of Minimum Fees is the total amount of minimum fees 
to be paid by all dischargers in the category of discharge.   

(3) Total Environmental Impact is the sum of environmental impact 
for all dischargers in the category. 

(4) The budget and the total environmental impact shall be adjusted 
to reflect those facilities, if any, assessed a maximum permit fee. 

iii. The minimum fee is a base cost to which the product of the 
Environmental Impact and the Rate identified under (a)9i and ii above 
is added.  The minimum fee for any permit category is calculated by 
using the following formula and rounding to the nearest $50.00 
increment: 

Minimum Fee = Hours x Cost Per Hour, where: 
         5  

Hours = Total hours allocated by the Department on the 
administration, including permit issuance, inspection and data 
management, of the permit per facility over a five year period in 
each category. 

Cost Per Hour = Total personnel cost per hour, including fringe 
benefits and indirect costs.  

The minimum fees are set forth in Table III below.  For any new or 
revised category of discharge, the Department shall calculate a 
minimum fee and shall list it in the Annual NJPDES Fee 
Schedule Report for public comment under (b) below. 

10. The maximum fee to be assessed for any category of discharge shall be 10 
percent of the budget for the category of discharge. 

11. If a factual dispute involving a fee imposed pursuant to (k) below cannot 
be resolved informally, a permittee may request an adjudicatory hearing 
on the matter pursuant to N.J.A.C. 7:14A-17.2. 

(b) The Department shall prepare an Annual NJPDES Fee Schedule Report and 
provide for a public hearing on the Report.  

1. The Annual NJPDES Fee Schedule Report shall include the following:  

i. A detailed financial statement of the actual administrative cost of the 
NJPDES program by account title; 
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ii. A detailed financial statement of the actual revenue collected, 
including any surplus which can be credited or any deficit to be 
assessed in determining the fee schedule; 

iii. A detailed financial statement of the anticipated cost of the NJPDES 
program, including: 

(1) A breakdown of the program by account title; 

(2) An estimate of the amount of fees that will be collected; and 

(3) The current year's fee schedule. 

iv. A report of the NJPDES program activities, including: 

(1) A list of permits issued; 

(2) A list of facilities inspected; 

(3) A list of administrative orders and administrative consent orders 
issued by the Department (by type of order and discharge 
involved); and 

(4) A summary of variance request activities under Section 316 of 
the Federal Water Pollution Control Act (33 U.S.C. §§1251 et 
seq.). 

v. A list of all minimum fees calculated in accordance with (a)9iii 
above, and the basis for any new or revised minimum fee. 

2. The Department shall provide for a hearing on the Annual NJPDES Fee 
Schedule Report. The Department shall provide public notice of the 
hearing at least 30 days prior to the date of the hearing:  

i. In the New Jersey Register and one newspaper of general circulation; 
and 

ii. By mailing a notice of availability of the Fee Report to each NJPDES 
applicant/permittee the Department identifies as subject to a NJPDES 
annual fee.  The complete Fee Report will be posted on the 
Department’s website at http://www.nj.gov/dep/dwq/njpdesfees.html.  
The Department will provide, free of charge, a paper copy of the 
complete Fee Report to each applicant/permittee, or any other 
interested person, upon request. 

3. The Department shall publish a Notice of Adoption of the Annual 
NJPDES Fee Schedule Report, which shall include a summary of the 
public comments and Department responses.  Upon publication of this 
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Notice of Adoption in the New Jersey Register, any adopted new or 
revised minimum fee(s) identified in the Notice of Adoption shall be 
incorporated into Table III as an administrative change. 

(c) The annual fee for discharges to surface water is calculated by using the 
following Environmental Impact in the annual fee formula:  

1. The Environmental Impact of a discharge to Surface Water from an 
industrial treatment works (ITW) regulated under an individual NJPDES 
permit is derived by applying the formula:  

Environmental Impact = (Total Pollutant Load + Heat Load) where: 

i. Total Pollutant Load is the sum of each limited pollutant’s average 
loading (in kilograms per day) for the selected 12-month period, as 
determined in accordance with N.J.A.C. 7:14A-3.1(a)7, multiplied by 
its associated risk factor as listed in Table I below. 

(1) Net loadings will be used if a net limit has been established in the 
NJPDES permit.  If a permittee reports a pollutant load less than 
zero, a zero will be used to calculate the Total Pollutant Load. 

(2) Any pollutant listed in Table I will be deleted from the Total 
Pollutant Load, if reported as non-detectable in all samples for 
the monitoring period. When any of the pollutants listed in Table 
I is detected at least once in the monitoring period, the 
Department shall calculate the Total Pollutant Load using one-
half the reported minimum detection limit for pollutant 
concentrations.   

ii. Heat Load is the average mBTU’s (million British Thermal Units) per 
hour of the effluent discharged. Where Heat Load is not reported in 
mBTU’s per hour, the Department shall estimate the Heat Load using 
the calculated difference between the influent and effluent 
temperature (in degrees celsius) multiplied by the amount (in million 
gallons per day) of effluent discharged and a unit conversion factor of 
0.6255. The Department shall use an average influent temperature of 
5.57 degrees celsius during the period November to April and 18.87 
degrees celsius during the period May to October. 

2. The Department shall assess an additional fee to NJPDES  permittees who 
request a variance under Section 316 of the Federal Water Pollution 
Control Act (33 U.S.C. §§1251 et seq.).  The annual fee shall be assessed 
on the basis of the administrative cost that is incurred by the Department 
and the cost of the technical review performed by a consultant hired by the 
Department. 
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3. The Environmental Impact of a discharge to surface water from a 
domestic treatment works (DTW) regulated under an individual NJPDES 
permit is derived by applying the formula:   

Environmental Impact = Average kilograms per day of oxygen demand 
discharged, as measured by Biochemical Oxygen Demand (BOD5), 
Carboneous Biochemical Oxygen Demand (CBOD5) or other oxygen 
demand parameter selected by the Department, as determined in 
accordance with (a)7 above.   

4. The Environmental Impact value for any type of discharge to surface 
water regulated under a general permit shall be zero. 

(d) Except as provided by (k) below, the annual fee for discharges to groundwater, 
except for residuals covered in (e) below, is calculated by using the following 
Environmental Impact in the annual fee formula:  

1. The Environmental Impact of a Discharge to Groundwater regulated by an 
individual NJPDES permit is derived by applying the formula:  

Environmental Impact = (Pollution Potential Factor) x (Discharge Control 
Factor) where: 

i. For landfills and facilities discharging only sanitary sewage 
wastewater, the Pollution Potential Factor is the sum of the applicable 
Pollution Rating Factor set forth at (d)1iii below and the applicable 
Pollution Loading Factor set forth at (d)1iv below. 

ii. For facilities other than those identified in (d)1i above, the Pollution 
Potential Factors are set forth at (d)1v below. 

iii. The Pollution Rating Factor is a value that is a measure of the relative 
risk associated with the pollutant sources listed below.  The Pollution 
Rating Factor is assigned as follows: 

 

Pollutant Source Description Pollution Rating Factor 

Sanitary sewage wastewater 1 

Sanitary landfills 20 

Hazardous waste facilities including hazardous 
waste landfills 

50 
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iv. The Pollution Loading Factor is a value based on flow (Q) for a 
sanitary discharge, where Q is the NJPDES permitted flow limit or 
the facility design flow in the absence of a NJPDES permitted flow 
limit, or by the mass of solid waste annually deposited at a landfill.  
The Pollution Loading Factor is assigned as follows: 

 
Pollutant Source Description Pollution Loading Factor 
 
Landfill Solid Waste 

 
Annual Mass + 1 (where 
Annual Mass = Mass of solid waste 
annually deposited (in tons) / 400), with the 
result rounded to the nearest whole integer 

 
Sanitary Waste Discharge 
where Q < 1.0 MGD 

 
Q in MGD x 2000, with the result rounded 
to the nearest whole integer 

 
Sanitary Waste Discharge 
where Q = > 1.0 MGD but < 
3.0 MGD 

 
2000 

 
Sanitary Waste Discharge 
where Q  =  > 3.0 MGD but < 
5.0 MGD 

 
3000 

 
Sanitary Waste Discharge 
where Q =  > 5.0 MGD 

 
4000 

 

v. The Pollution Potential Factor for facilities other than those identified 
in (d)1i above, is assigned as follows: 

 

Pollutant Source Description Pollution Potential Factor 

Stormwater runoff 100 

Non-contact cooling water 200 

Potable water plant filter backwash 200 

Food processing wastewater 250 

Discharge from quarry operations including, 
sand and gravel operations 

250 
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Industrial process wastewater (not otherwise 
specified) 

300 

 

vi. The Discharge Control Factor is a measure of the potential of a 
discharge to affect groundwater and is based on whether a pollutant 
source passes through to a DSW or POTW, is designed to be 
discharged to the ground, or is a landfill.  The Discharge Control 
Factor is assigned as follows: 

 

 

Discharge Control Scenario for Pollutant Source 

Discharge 

Control Factor 

Permitted, but not being discharged (does not apply to landfills) 0 

Pass-through wastewater to DSW or POTW, lined (surface impoundment 
with a liner having hydraulic conductivity of at least <10-7 cm/sec) 

1 

Pass-through wastewater to DSW or POTW, unlined and/or partially lined 
(surface impoundment or infiltration/percolation lagoon that is unlined or 
partially lined) 

10 

Designed for discharge to the ground (sanitary wastewater with at least 
secondary treatment) 

20 

Designed for discharge to the ground (all other wastewater other than 
sanitary wastewater with at least secondary treatment) 

25 

Landfills, completely lined (<10-7 cm/sec) 30 

Landfills, unlined and/or partially lined 40 

2. The Environmental Impact value of any type of discharge to ground water 
regulated under a general permit shall be zero. 

(e) The Environmental Impact value for facilities which land apply, handle or 
distribute residuals listed in Table III below shall be zero. 

(f) (Reserved) 
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(g) The annual fee for discharges by a significant indirect user to a domestic 
treatment works is calculated by using the following Environmental Impact in 
the annual fee formula:  

1. The Environmental Impact of a discharge by a significant indirect user 
(SIU) to a domestic treatment works (DTW) is derived by applying the 
formula:  

Environmental Impact = (Total Pollutant Load) 

i. Total Pollutant Load is the sum of each limited pollutant’s average 
loading (in kilograms per day) for the selected 12-month period, as 
determined in accordance with N.J.A.C. 7:14A-3.1(a)7, multiplied by 
its associated risk factor as listed in Table I below.  

(1) Any pollutant listed in Table I will be deleted from the Total 
Pollutant Load, if reported as non-detectable in all samples for 
the monitoring period. When any of the pollutants listed in Table 
I is detected at least once in the monitoring period, the 
Department shall calculate the Total Pollutant Load using one-
half the reported minimum detection limit for pollutant 
concentrations.   

(h)  The fees for exemptions for certain types of residual use or disposal operations 
shall be assessed as follows: 

 1.   Permit exemptions or Letters of Land Application Management Approvals 
authorizing the land application of sludge-derived products at specific 
sites in accordance with a Department-approved distribution program shall 
be assessed a fee of $250.00 for the duration of the permit exemption or 
Letter of Land Application Management Approval. The Department will 
not consider a request for a permit exemption or Letter of Land 
Application Management Approval complete unless the request is 
accompanied by the fee; and 

2. General distribution permit exemptions providing Department approval of 
a sludge derived product distribution program which is not directly 
regulated for residuals handling through an individual NJPDES permit 
shall be assessed a fee of $2,700 for the duration of the exemption.  The 
Department will not consider a request for a permit exemption complete 
unless the request is accompanied by the fee. 

(i) (Reserved) 

(j) For NJPDES Permit No. NJ0088323 (referred to as the category 5G3 
“construction activity” stormwater general permit), there is no annual or 
minimum fee.  The fee for projects that disturb less than 5.0 acres is $450.00.  
The fee for projects that disturb 5.0 acres or more is $650.00.  Except as set 
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forth in (j)1 or 2 below, the fee shall be paid to the New Jersey Department of 
the Treasury, and submitted to the address set forth on the request for 
authorization form when the request for authorization is submitted to the 
Department. 

1. For a project that the New Jersey Department of Transportation (NJDOT) 
is constructing or proposes to construct for which a stormwater discharge 
is regulated under this general permit, the fee of $450.00 or $600.00, as 
applicable, shall be paid to the Department. 

2. For a project that a Federal governmental entity is constructing or 
proposes to construct for which a stormwater discharge is regulated under 
this general permit, a fee in the amount set forth in the Soil Erosion and 
Sediment Control Act (N.J.S.A 4:24-39 et seq.) fee schedule for the 
appropriate County Soil Conservation District shall be made payable to 
the “Treasurer, State of New Jersey.”  The fee will be allocated to address 
the Department’s administrative and enforcement responsibilities, the 
Department of Agriculture’s administrative costs, and the appropriate Soil 
Conservation District’s review and inspection activities. 

(k) The fee for discharges to groundwater required for conducting remediation, as 
defined by N.J.A.C. 7:26E, of contaminated sites, and for any NJPDES 
discharge to groundwater permits issued by the Site Remediation Program, is 
calculated and billed through requirements specified in N.J.A.C. 7:26C-4.5. 

(l) The Department shall assess, where applicable, the fee for laboratory 
certification pursuant to the schedule set forth at N.J.A.C. 7:18. 

(m) Any fee under this section that is subject to N.J.A.C. 7:1L shall be payable in 
installments in accordance with N.J.A.C. 7:1L. 
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TABLE I 

RISK CATEGORIES 

Risk      

Factor 100 101 102 103 104 105 

SURFACE WATER 
TDS TSS Tin Styrene Arsenic Lead 
Chloride Phosphorus Aluminum Nickel Beryllium Mercury 
Sulfate Phtahalic Antimony Copper Asbestos Cadmium 
Fluoride Acid Barium Silver Acid fraction compounds Chromium-hex 
Iron Sulfide Chromium-trivalent Cobalt Base-Neutral Compounds Pesticides 
 Molybdenu

m 
Oil & Grease Ammonia Volatile Organics PCBs  

 Bismuth Surfactants Cyanide  PBB 
 Manganese N(nitrite, nitrate Selenium   
 Zinc Kjeldhal, diss.    
  & Total)    
  Oxidizable Matter    
  Petroleum 

Hydrocarbons 
   

 
INDIRECT USERS 

BOD TDS 1,1 Dichloroethylene Nickel  Beryllium Carbon  
TSS Iron Copper Silver 1,1,1-Trichloroethane Tetrachloride 
COD Antimony Zinc Asbestos Lead Mercury 
Oil & 
Grease 

Bismuth Chromium-Trivalent Cobalt Arsenic Cadmium 

 Tin Barium Selenium Bis(2-ethylhexyl)phthalate Chromium, hex & 
 Manganese Cyanide Benzene Dichlorodifluoromethane Total 
 Inorganic Dimethyl phthalate 1,2-Dicloroethane Trichlorofluoromethane Pesticides 
 Sulfur Surfactants Chloroform Total Toxic Organics** PCBs 
 Compounds Petroleum 

Hydrocarbons  
Ethylbenzene Volatile Organics* Dioxin 

   1,2,4-
Trichlorobenzene 

TVOS as in N.J.A.C. 7:27-
17.3** 

 

  Total Toxic Metals** Naphthalene Chlorobenzene  
  Nitrogen Compounds/ Vinyl Chloride Toluene  
  Ammonia Base Neutral 

Compounds* 
1,2-Trans-Dichloroethylene  

  Phenols Acid Extractable 
Compounds 

Trichloroethylene  

   1,1,2,2-
Tetrachloroethane 

  

   Bromoethane   
   1,2-Dichloropropane   
   1,1-Dichloroethane   
   1,1,2-Trichloroethane   
   Dichlorobenzene   
   Di-n-butyl Pthalate   
   Anthracene   
   Tetrachloroethylene   
   Pentachlorophenol   
   Butyl Benzyl phthalate   
   Di-n-octyl Phthalate   
      
* Unlisted   
** Not Itemized 
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Table II 
 

(Reserved) 
 

Table III 

Minimum Fees 
 

Permit Fee Category1 Min Fee Code Minimum Fee  
   
1. Major DSW Domestic Treatment Works (DTW) – Individual Permit MMJ $11,150 
2. Minor DSW Domestic Treatment Works (DTW) – Individual Permit MMI $4,200 
3. Combined Sewer Overflow – Individual Permit Component or General Permit CSO $9,450 
4. Major Industrial DSW – Individual Permit IMJ $9,950 
5. Minor Industrial DSW – Individual Permit IMI $4,200 
6. General Permit – Industrial DSW, DGW, or both (unless otherwise listed) IGN $2,300 
7. General Permit – Municipal DSW (unless otherwise listed) MGN $3,100 
8. Industrial Stormwater - Individual Permit IST $4,100 
9. Stormwater – Sand and Gravel General Permit (RSG) 
10. Stormwater – Basic Industrial General Permit (5G2) 

R14 
SBG 

$1,250 
$800 

11. Municipal Stormwater – Tier B General Permit (R10) STB $500 
12. Municipal Stormwater – Tier A General Permit (R9)   
            (population range 0-1,000) SA1 $600 
            (population range 1,001-5,000) SA2 $1,050 
            (population range 5,001-10,000) SA3 $2,000 
            (population range 10,001-15,000) SA4 $3,000 
            (population range 15,001-20,000) SA5 $4,050 
            (population range 20,001-25,000) SA6 $5,250 
            (population range 25,000+) SA7 $9,000 
13. Municipal Stormwater – Public Complex General Permit (R11)   
            (population range 1,000-2,999) SP1 $900 
            (population range 3,000-5,999) SP2 $1,500 
            (population range 6,000-8,999) SP3 $2,600 
            (population range 9,000+) SP4 $3,600 
14. Municipal Stormwater – Highway Agency General Permit (R12)   
            (mileage range 0-9) SH1 $550 
            (mileage range 10-199) SH2 $2,450 
            (mileage range 200-399) SH3 $5,100 
            (mileage range 400+) SH4 $9,800 
15. DGW – Initial Individual Permit 2 GWN $6,000 
16. DGW – Renewed or Continued Individual Permits 2 GWE $2,750 
17. DGW - General Permit (I1, I2 and LSI) GGN $900 
18. DGW - General Permit (T1) GT1 $450 
19. DGW - Operating Landfill Individual Permit  LND $6,900 
20. Residuals Use or Disposal Operations (unless otherwise listed) RES $10,600 
21. Residuals - Food Processors / WTPs3 Individual Permit RFP $4,000 
22. Residuals - Category Z Individual Permit4 RTZ $2,050 
23. Residuals - General Permit (ZG and 4G)  RTG $500 
24. Residuals - Category 04 Individual Permit5 RPH $850 
25. Residuals – Land Application General Permit (unless otherwise listed) RSG $800 
26. Residuals – General Permit Category SXG 
27. Residuals – General Permit Category S1G 

RSX 
RS1 

$750 
$900 
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28. Residuals – General Permit Category S2G 
29. Residuals – General Permit Category S3G 
30. Residuals – General Permit Categories 6 - 9 
31. Residuals – General Permit Category S4G 
32. Residuals – General Permit Categories 10 - 13 
33. Significant Indirect User (SIU) (Pretreatment) 

RS2 
RS3 
RS6 
RS4 
RSP 
SIU 

$1,050 
$1,200 
$1,150 
$1,350 
$1,150 
$5,750 

34. Landfills operating or terminated after January 1, 1982 without an approved  
      closure plan 

6 $2,500 

35. Terminated Landfills properly closed or closed prior to January 1, 1982 6 $500 
36. Emergency Permit issued pursuant to N.J.A.C. 7:14A-6.14 7  

 

1 For names corresponding to the general permit category see N.J.A.C. 7:14A-6.13(c). 
 

2 For a domestic or industrial facility issued an individual NJPDES Discharge to Groundwater permit, the minimum fee 
is $6,000 for the first five years of that permit, and $2,750 if the permit is renewed or administratively continued.  All 
other domestic or industrial facilities issued an individual NJPDES Discharge to Groundwater permit shall be assessed 
a minimum fee of $2,750. 
 

3 WTPs refer to potable water treatment plants. 
 

4 Refers to a Residuals Transfer Facilities individual permit. 
 

5 Refers to a Residuals - Reed Beds individual permit. 
 

6 This permit is issued and administered by the Division of Solid and Hazardous Waste. 
 

7 Fee based on category for type of discharge. 
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