
 NEW JERSEY DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE 
Bureau of Marine Fisheries 

PO Box 418 
Port Republic, New Jersey 08241 

Phone: (609) 748-2020 
Visit our Division Website: www.njfishandwildlife.com 

POSSESSION IN EXCESS OF DAILY LIMIT VESSEL LICENSE APPLICATION 

YEAR: _______________ 

BUSINESS/CORPORATION: ___________________________________________________________________________ 

INDIVIDUAL and/or OWNER: _________________________________________________________________________ 

If LICENSE will be issued to an individual’s name or owner’s name: 

Gender _____  Hair Color ________ Eye Color ___________  Height______ Weight _______Date of Birth ___________ 

E-MAIL ADDRESS: ____________________________________ SS# or EIN#: ____________________________________

 TELEPHONE #: _______________________________________ CELL PHONE #: _________________________________ 

ADDRESS: _________________________________________________________________________________________ 

CITY, STATE & ZIP: __________________________________________________________________________________ 

**CID # ____________________________________________ **GEAR/BMFID #: _______________________________ 

VESSEL NAME: _________________________________ VESSEL LENGTH: ________________ HSP: _________________ 

VESSEL DOC/STATE REGISTRATION # ___________________________ NMFS PERMIT #: _________________________

** Your CID and/or GEAR/BMFID # does not need to be filled out unless you know it. 

Name of License Quantity Price DEP USE ONLY 

Possession In Excess of Daily Limit Vessel License 1 $200.00 

TOTAL $200.00 

SPECIES POSSESSED IN EXCESS ON VESSEL (check one below)

❑ SUMMER FLOUNDER
❑ BLACK SEA BASS
❑ SUMMER FLOUNDER and BLACK SEA BASS

INSTRUCTIONS AND ITEMS THAT MUST BE INCLUDED WITH THIS COMPLETED APPLICATION: 

1. Include a copy of your Species Landing Permit(s) from other states for each species you intend to possess in 
excess of the daily limit.

2. Commercial Harvester Trip Reports must be up to date.
3. Include Check or Money Order made out to the STATE OF NEW JERSEY for $200.00.
4. Mail completed application to the above address.
5. READ and INITIAL the following and sign and date the application:
6. Fill out, sign and date the CHILD SUPPORT CERTIFICATION below.

http://www.njfishandwildlife.com/


This license is VALID  January 1 – April 30 and September 1 – December 31. 

Any vessel operating under a Possession In Excess of Daily Limit Vessel License shall have an operational Global 

Positioning System based vessel monitoring technology, approved by the National Marine Fisheries Service, and the 

commissioner, which allows the tracking of a vessel’s location remotely. 

Violations relating to the Possession In Excess of Daily Limit Vessel License shall be subject to the penalties as 

provided in NJSA 23:2B-14 which may include the suspension or revocation of the license. If a New Jersey summer 

flounder or black sea bass permit is suspended or revoked, then the Possession In Excess of Daily Limit Vessel License 

shall also be suspended or revoked for the same period of time.  

Required notifications under the Possession In Excess of Daily Limit Vessel License shall be made utilizing 

njdfwcommercialnotify@dep.nj.gov or by calling (609) 748-2050.

The Possession In Excess of Daily Limit Vessel License is nontransferable.   INITIAL    ____________ 

If you should have an questions regarding this license or application please call the New Jersey Division of Fish and 

Wildlife office at (609) 748-2020.

I certify under penalty of law the information provided in this document is true, accurate and complete. I am aware that there are significant civil 

penalties for knowingly submitting false, inaccurate or incomplete information and that I am committing a crime of the fourth degree if I make a 

written false statement which I do not believe to be true. 

SIGNATURE: _________________________________________________ DATE: _____________________________ 

mailto:njdfwcommercialnotify@dep.nj.gov


SUPPLEMENTAL LICENSE APPLICATION 
Child Support Certification Form 

* Social Security Number _____ _____ _____ Calendar Year 20_____

Please certify, under penalty of perjury, the following: 

a. Do you currently have a child-support obligation? ☐yes    ☐no

(1) If “Yes,” are you in arrears in payment of said obligation? ☐yes    ☐no
(2) If “Yes,” does the arrearage match or exceed the total amount payable for the past six months? ☐yes    ☐no

b. Have you failed to provide any court-ordered health insurance coverage during the past six months? ☐yes    ☐no

c. Have you failed to respond to a subpoena related to either paternity or child-support proceeding? ☐yes    ☐no

d. Are you the subject of a child-support related arrest warrant? ☐yes    ☐no

In accordance with N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56,44d, an answer “Yes” to any of the questions (2) through d will result in a denial of licensure or 
certification.  Furthermore, any false certification of the above may subject you to a penalty, including but not limited to, immediate 
revocation or suspension of licensure or certification. 

______________  __________________________________  ___________________________________ 
Date Applicant’s Name (Please Print) Applicant’s Signature 

Agency Use: 
License Type ______________________________ 
 Number_____________________________________ 

* Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2A17-56.44e. of the New Jersey Child Support Enforcement Law, the Division of Fish and Wildlife is required
to obtain your Social Security Number.  The Division is further obligated to provide your Social Security Number to the Probation
Division or other agency responsible for child support enforcement.
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