Governor Phil Murphy • Lt.Governor Sheila Oliver
  NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
NJGWS Home | DWSG Home | DEP Home  
New Jersey Geological and Water Survey (609) 292-1185
What's New at NJGS About NJGS NJGS Programs Publications Digital Geodata Environmental Education Links Contact NJGS

State of New Jersey
Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Water Supply and Geoscience
Geological and Water Survey

Office of the State Geologist
(609) 292-1185

Jeffrey L. Hoffman, State Geologist

Richard Dalton, Manager 4

Tenika Haywood, Administrative Assistant 3

David L. Pasicznyk, Bureau Chief

Kimyata Glover, Senior Clerk Typist

Geologic Mapping & Coastal Geology Section

Helen Rancan, Section Chief

Alexandra Carone, Senior Geologist
Michael Castelli, Senior Geologist
Don Monteverde, Ph.D., Research Scientist 2
Scott Stanford, Ph.D., Research Scientist 1
Pete Sugarman, Ph.D., Research Scientist 1

Geoscience Evaluations & Information Section

Bill Graff, Section Chief

Zehdreh Allen-Lafayette, GIS Specialist 1
Michael Girard, GIS Specialist 2
Mark Godfrey, Environmental Specialist 4
Walt Marzulli, Investigator 2
Ron Pristas, GIS Specialist 1

Geoscience Research & Support Section

Raymond Bousenberry, Acting Section Chief

Brian Buttari, Principal Geologist
John Dooley, Research Scientist 2
Michael Gagliano, Senior Geologist
Catherine Jedrzejczyk, Research Scientist 3
Ted Pallis, GIS Specialist 1
Steve Spayd, Ph.D., Research Scientist 1
Michelle Spencer, Senior Geologist
Gregg Steidl, Environmental Specialist 3

Hydrogeology Analysis Section

Bart Cerami, Section Chief

Jim Boyle, Research Scientist 2
Mark French, GIS Specialist 1
Eric Roman, Supervising Geologist
Rich Shim-Chim, Supervising Environ. Engineer
Yelena Stroiteleva, Senior Geologist

Water Supply Modeling & Planning Section

Steve Domber, Acting Section Chief

Kent Barr, Research Scientist 3
Alexandra Billings, Environmental Specialist 2
Foram Desai, Environmental Engineer 1
Rich Grabowski, Environmental Specialist 4
Joe Miri, Ph.D., Research Scientist 1
Ian Snook, Environmental Specialist 3
Nicholas Thistle, Environmental Engineer 1

Terry Pilawski, Bureau Chief

Melia Stoop, Secretarial Assistant 3

Permit Administration Unit

Carol Olynyk, Environ. Specialist 4

Yvens Dessalines, Information Technology Specialist
Matt Myers, Environmental Specialist 3
Crista Van Haren, Environmental Specialist 3

Southern Water Allocation Permitting Section

Jennifer Myers, Section Chief

Cathy Foley, Environmental Specialist 3
Andy MacDonald, Environmental Specialist 3
Akin Ode, Environmental Specialist 2
Jay Patel, Environmental Engineer 3
Ovidiu Petriman, Principal Geologist
Barbara Ware, Environmental Specialist 2

Northern Water Allocation Permitting Section

Jan Gheen, Section Chief

Mark Miller, Environmental Specialist 3
Rob Hudgins, Environmental Specialist 3
Ken Komar, Principal Geologist
Jessica Mevioli, Environmental Specialist 3

Well Permitting Section

Pat Bono, Section Chief

Julia Altieri, Environmental Specialist 4
Amanda Blanda, Agency Services Representative 2
Imani McGowan, Information Technology Specialist
Mark Ortega, Environmental Services Trainee
Steve Reya, Environmental Specialist 3
Mike Schumacher, Environmental Specialist 3
Lynn Stout, Administrative Analyst 3
Jeremy Wick, Environmental Specialist 1

NJGS HOME contact us privacy notice legal statement accessibility statement

Geological and Water Survey: Home | Directions | NJ-GeoWeb
Department: NJDEP Home | About DEP | Index by topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online
Statewide: NJHome | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQ's

Copyright State of New Jersey, 1996-
Department of Environmental Protection
Geological and Water Survey
P. O. Box 420
Mail Code:29-01
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420

Phone: (609) 292-1185
FAX: (609) 633-1004