The State of New Jersey
NJ Department of Banking and Insurance
search  


Home > Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information > How to Contact the Department
Please Note:
In order to mitigate the spread of COVID-19, many of our employees are working remotely. While the buildings are closed to visitors, the Department remains open for business. Below is contact information for units within the Department. You may also contact the Consumer Inquiry and Response Center for assistance. Please check back to our website for updates.
 
For ALL Consumer Inquiries and Complaints
Contact the Consumer Inquiry and Response Center (CIRC)
609-292-7272 or 1-800-446-7467
 
Service of Process

Until further notice, the Department will accept service of process Mondays and Wednesdays between 10:00 a.m and 3:00 p.m. If you have any questions regarding service of process, please contact Debra Mullen, 609-292-7272, or send an e-mail to: legsregs@dobi.nj.gov. Before requesting acceptance of Service of Process, review these instructions.

 
Division of Banking
Office of Consumer Finance - Exams
Christopher Lopes, Chief Examiner
E-mail: Christopher.Lopes@dobi.nj.gov
 
Office of Consumer Finance - Licensing
Patricia Fleming, Supervisor of Licensing
E-mail: Patricia.Fleming@dobi.nj.gov
 
Depository - Applications
Cheyanne Li, Chief Examiner
E-mail: Cheyanne.Li@dobi.nj.gov
 
Depository - Exams
Annette Larson, Chief Examiner
E-mail: Annette.Larson@dobi.nj.gov
 
Division of Insurance
Office of Captive Insurance
William P. White, Assistant Commissioner
E-mail: William.White@dobi.nj.gov
 
Consumer Protection Services
Ralph Boeckman, Manager
E-mail: Ralph.Boeckman@dobi.nj.gov
 
Individual Health Coverage, Small Employer Health Benefits, Medicare Supplement Under 50
Ellen DeRosa, Executive Director
E-mail: Ellen.Derosa@dobi.nj.gov
 
Life and Health
E-mail: LifeHealth@dobi.nj.gov
 
Property and Casualty
Carl Sornson, Assistant Commissioner
E-mail: Carl.Sornson@dobi.nj.gov
 
Solvency 
E-mail: SLEO@dobi.nj.gov
 
NJ Real Estate Commission
Real Estate Commission
E-mail: relic@dobi.nj.gov
 
Department of Banking and Insurance - Administration
Fiscal
E-mail: fiscal@dobi.nj.gov
E-mail: dobi.purchasing@dobi.nj.gov
E-mail: dobi.collections@dobi.nj.gov
 
Human Resources
E-mail: HR@dobi.nj.gov
 
Legislative Affairs
Nicole Brown, Director
E-mail: Nicole.Brown@dobi.nj.gov
 
Public Affairs
Trish Graber, Director
E-mail: Trish.Graber@dobi.nj.gov
Eva Loayza, Public Affairs Manager
E-mail: Eva.Loayza@dobi.nj.gov
 
Regulatory Affairs
E-mail: LegsRegs@dobi.nj.gov
 
OPRA
OPRA is a state law that was enacted to give the public greater access to government records maintained by public agencies in New Jersey.
line
Adobe Acrobat
You will need to download the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader in order to correctly view and print PDF (Portable Document Format) files from this web site.
state seal
Copyright © 2011, State of New Jersey
New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance