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REAL ESTATE COMMISSION
PO BOX-328
TRENTON, NEW JERSEY 08625

APPLICATION FOR REAL ESTATE SCHOOL LICENSE FOR NON-PUBLIC

SCHOOL
Two-year Licensing Term 2" Half of Licensing Term
APPLICATION FEE: $100.00 APPLICATION FEE: $100.00
LICENSE FEE: $400.00 LICENSE FEE: $200.00
TOTAL $500.00 TOTAL $300.00
PLUS

Criminal background check required for each person named in SECTION II1.
LIVE SCAN: ELECTRONIC FINGERPRINTING PROCESS

No personal checks will be accepted. Acceptable forms of payment are certified or cashier’s check, money order or school business

account check, made payable to the State Treasurer of New Jersey.

SCHOOL DIRECTORS: PLEASE CONTACT THE COMMISSION AT 609-292-7272 PRIOR TO SELECTING THE NAME
FOR YOUR SCHOOL. YOU MAY NOT ADVERTISE OR CONDUCT COURSES AT ANY LOCATION UNTIL IT HAS BEEN
LICENSED. It is recommended that you complete and submit this application, with all supporting documents at least four (4) weeks
prior to the date on which you anticipate commencing operations. No advertisements or promotional material should be utilized until

your school has been licensed.

I. GENERAL INFORMATION

Name of School

School Director

ADDRESS OF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

Street Address of Administrative Office Suite or Room No.
City Zip County Phone
Website Address
Contact Person E-Mail
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PRIMARY TEACHING LOCATION (IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE)

Name of Primary Teaching Location

Street Address of Primary Location Suite or Room No.

City Zip Phone at Location

I1. SCHOOL DIRECTOR INFORMATION

TO BE COMPLETED BY DIRECTOR APPLICANT
(Director MUST be licensed as a NJ Real Estate Instructor)

Criminal background check required for director applicant
LIVE SCAN: ELECTRONIC FINGERPRINTING PROCESS

Last Name First Name MI

Home Address Street Apt. No.

City Zip Phone
Social Security No. Date of Birth (MM-DD-YY)

Disclosure of your Social Security Number is mandatory for child support enforcement purposes. The Commission’s authority to compel disclosure of Social Security
Numbers is established at P. L. 1996, ¢.7 and N.J.A.C. 11:5-3.5.

Instructor’s Email

Instructor License Reference No.

ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED

1. With the exception of motor vehicle violations, have you ever been convicted of a crime, misdemeanor, or disorderly persons
offense in the state of New Jersey, any other state or by the federal government, or are you presently on probation or parole?

Yes No

2. Is there a criminal complaint, disorderly persons charge, a criminal accusation or criminal information presently pending
against you or are you presently under indictment in New Jersey, any other state or by the federal government, or are you presently
enrolled in New Jersey’s Pre-Trial Intervention (PTI) program or any similar State or Federal program involving the deferral of the
disposition or sentencing in a criminal matter?

Yes No

3. Have you ever had a real estate or other professional license, certification or similar credential revoked, suspended,
surrendered in lieu of formal prosecution, or denied in New Jersey or any other state?
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Yes No

4, Do you have a child support obligation on which there is an arrearage due that equals or exceeds the amount of child support
payable for six months or are you the subject of a child support related warrant, or during the past six (6) months have you failed to
provide any court-ordered health care coverage, or have you failed to respond to a subpoena relating to a paternity or child support
proceeding?

Yes No
5. Are you UNDER the age of 18 at the time of signing this application?
Yes No
6a. Do you now hold, or have you ever held, ANY license issued by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission?
Yes No
6b. If yes, give the date you were first licensed as a salesperson As a broker As an
instructor
7. Has your license or the license of any entity of which you were a broker or owner ever been suspended or revoked or have

you ever been fined by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission?

If yes, please explain

8. List any other professional licenses held and indicate the State in which the license is valid (other than Motor Vehicle
Operator’s License):

License State Active
License State Active
License State Active

Check this area if any answer to questions 1, 2, 3, 4 or 7 is yes and give particulars including a copy of any indictment,
judgment of conviction or order of revocation/suspension.

I11. OWNERSHIP

Type of Ownership of School (Check one)

Sole Proprietorship

Partnership
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Corporation

Other

If a school is to be conducted under a trade name, whether a sole proprietorship, firm, general partnership, or limited partnership, a
true copy of the certificate of trade name or articles of the general or limited partnership as filed in the office of the county clerk
and/or a certificate of formation, if applicable, shall accompany this application.

A. If school is owned by a SOLE PROPRIETOR, state name, address and telephone number of owner.

Name

Home Address

Office Phone: Home Phone:

NOTE: A Criminal Background Check is required for this individual.
LIVE SCAN: ELECTONIC FINGERPRINTING PROCESS

B. If school is owned by a PARTNERSHIP, check one: General Limited

Provide the following information for all general partners:

Name Percentage Indicate License
Address of if Current Ref. #
Day & Home Phone Ownership or Former

NJ licensee
1 %
Day #
Home #
Name Percentage Indicate License
Address of if Current Ref. #
Day & Home Phone Ownership or Former

NJ Licensee
2 %
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Day #

Home #

Day #

Home #

NOTE: A Criminal Background Check is required for all of these individuals.

If additional space is needed, please attach separate sheet(s).

C. Ifschool is owned by a New Jersey CORPORATION, attach a copy of its FILED Certificate of Incorporation.

If the corporation is doing business under a fictitious or alternate name submit a recorded copy of the alternate name
certificate.

If not a New Jersey Corporation, attach a copy of the FILED certificate registering this corporation as a foreign corporation
authorized to do business in this state.

State names and addresses of all persons who own 5% or more of the corporation’s stock and all members of the board of
directors and officers, the percentage of ownership held by each, their reference number if currently licensed by this Commission and
all positions held (i.e. stockholder, member of board of directors, type of officer, etc.)

Name Percentage License Position(s)
Address of Ref. # Held
Day & Home Phone Ownership

Day #

Home #

2.

New Non-Public School Application updated on 11192019 5



Day #

Home #

Day #

Home #

Day #

Home #

If additional space is needed, please attach separate sheet(s).

ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED BY A SOLE PROPRIETOR APPLICANT OR WITH
RESPECT TO ALL OWNERS OF A CONTROLLING INTEREST, OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF THE
BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF A CORPORATE APPLICANT OR AS TO ALL GENERAL PARTNERS IN A
PARTNERSHIP APPLICANT (Owners of 5% or more of the equity of a corporation own a controlling
interest.)

NOTE: A Criminal Background Check is required for all of these individuals. If you do not live, work or go to school in New
Jersey or if you do not live, work or go to school within ten (10) miles of any of New Jersey’s borders, you must contact the
Bureau of Real Estate Education at 609-292-7272 for information regarding the fingerprint process.

1. With the exception of motor vehicle violations, has any such person ever been convicted of a crime, misdemeanor, or
disorderly person offense in the state of New Jersey, any other state or by the federal government, or is any such person presently on
probation or parole?

Yes No
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2. Is there a criminal complaint, disorderly persons charge, a criminal accusation or criminal information presently pending
against any such person or is any such person presently under indictment in New Jersey, any other state or by the federal government,
or is any such person presently enrolled in New Jersey’s Pre-Trial Intervention (PTI) program or any similar State or Federal program
involving the deferral of the disposition or sentencing in a criminal matter?

Yes No

3. Has any such person ever had a real estate or other professional license, certification or similar credential revoked,
suspended, surrendered in lieu of formal prosecution, or denied in New Jersey or any other state?

Yes No

4. Does any such person have a child support obligation on which there is an arrearage due that equals or exceeds the amount of
child support payable for six months or is any such person the subject of a child support related warrant, or during the past six (6)
months has any such person failed to provide any court-ordered health care coverage, or has any such person failed to respond to a
subpoena relating to a paternity or child support proceeding?

Yes No
5. Is any such person UNDER the age of 18 at the time of signing this application?
Yes No

Check this area if any answer to questions 1, 2, 3, or 4 is yes and give particulars including names of individuals and copy of
indictment, judgment of conviction or order of revocation/suspension for all persons who answer any question in the affirmative.

IV. LOCATION INFORMATION

Is this a broker office location? Yes No

If yes, a separate entrance for school use only must exist either from the exterior of the building or from a common foyer or lobby.
Students must not be required to walk through the brokerage office area to enter the classroom. N.J.A.C. 11:5-2.2(x).

| certify that all the information provided on this application and all supporting documents is true. | further certify that the school
named herein has the legal right to occupy the site(s) of its administrative office and primary teaching location identified herein and
that the said teaching location complies with all applicable

federal, state, county and local laws, rules and ordinances applicable to sites at which educational activity is to be carried on. | further
certify that I am familiar with the provisions of New Jersey’s Real Estate Licensing Law (N.J.S.A. 45:15-1, et seq.) and of the
administrative rules promulgated by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission (N.J.A.C.11:5-1, et seq.), particularly those applicable to
the operations of licensed real estate schools, and that if licensed, the school named herein will be operated in accordance with those
laws and rules. | am aware that the Real Estate Commission will rely on this information when considering this application and that if
any of the information is false, I am subject to punishment.

Signature of School Director Dated
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Submit this application and a cashier’s, certified or broker’s business account check or money order in the
amount of $500.00 for the two year Licensing Term or $300 for the 2" half of the :Licensing Term.

Make check/money order payable to the STATE TREASURER OF NEW JERSEY
NO PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED

Please note that a “Universal Form” (background check) and receipt must accompany this application
for a sole proprietor and any officer, director, partner or owner of a controlling interest of a corporation,
limited liability company or partnership.
Please mail to the:
New Jersey Real Estate Commission
Education Bureau

P.O. Box 328
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0328
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