
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 

State of New Jersey 
DEPARTMENT OF BANKING AND INSURANCE 

REAL ESTATE COMMISSION – LICENSING SERVICES BUREAU 
20 WEST STATE STREET 

P.O. BOX 474 
TRENTON, NJ 08625-0474 

 

                                                     PHONE: (609) 292-7272 
FAX: (609) 292-0944 
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CHECK ALL APPROPRIATE BOXES  

SALESPERSON OR 
BROKER-SALESPERSON 

APPLICATION FOR: 

 
REINSTATEMENT OF UNRENEWED LICENSE 

 
CHANGE OF NAME 

 
TRANSFER WITHIN CURRENT LICENSE TERM 

 
APPLICATION FEE 

 
CHANGE OF STATUS 

 

CHECK ALL APPROPRIATE BOXES 

              SALESPERSON BROKER - SALESPERSON 

 
REINSTATEMENT OF 
UNRENEWED LICENSE 
(See Instruction #5 below) 

$150.00  
REINSTATEMENT OF 
UNRENEWED LICENSE 
(See Instruction #5 below) 

$250.00 

 CHANGE OF NAME $50.00  CHANGE OF NAME $50.00 

 
TRANSFER WITHIN 
CURRENT LICENSE TERM 

$25.00  
TRANSFER WITHIN 
CURRENT LICENSE TERM 

$25.00 

 APPLICATION FEE ONLY $50.00  APPLICATION FEE ONLY $50.00 

 CHANGE OF STATUS $50.00  CHANGE OF STATUS $50.00 

NO PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED NO PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED 
                                

                                

DATE: 
 /  /   

PROCESSOR: 
    

EFFECTIVE 
DATE: 

 /  /   

  (mm)  (dd)  (yy)              (mm)  (dd)  (yy)  
                                

***** BLOCK DIRECTLY ABOVE FOR NEW JERSEY REAL ESTATE LICENSING SERVICES BUREAU USE ONLY ***** 
                                

- APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS - 
1. All Applications must include only one (1) of the following payment types made payable to “The State Treasurer of New Jersey”. 

Acceptable Payment Types only: Broker Business Account Check, Bank Cashier or Certified Check or Money Order  
Unacceptable payment types: Personal Checks, Cash or Credit Cards, etc. 

                                

2. Any dishonored payment types received in connection with an Application Fee received for a NJ Real Estate License is subject to a NJ Real 
Estate Commission (NJREC) Administrative Penalty of $500.00. 

                                

3. If the submitted Application includes a Change of Name, attach a complete, and legible, legal copy of the Marriage Certificate, or Divorce 
Decree, or Court Order indicating the legal name change with the additional fee noted at the top. 

                                

4. Disclosure of your legal Social Security Number is mandatory for all Child Support Enforcement purposes. 
The NJREC’s authority to compel disclosure of a Social Security Number is established at P.L. 1996, c.7 and N.J.A.C. 11:5-3.5. 
Unless otherwise directed, the NJREC will also use your Social Security Number for internal identification purposes. 

Place an “X” inside the square to the right, if you object to the NJREC doing so:  
                                

5. Applicants seeking to re-activate an un-renewed License must present one (1) of the following legal official document types to the Sponsoring 
Broker [Broker of Record (BOR)], specifically: If a USA citizen, attach a copy of Birth Certificate or a USA Passport establishing legal USA 
citizenship OR if a legally present non-USA citizen, attach a copy of INS form I-551 “Green Card”. 

                                

- APPLICANTS - PLEASE TYPE, OR PRINT, THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION CLEARLY AND LEGIBLY - 
 

                      -   -      

 Applicant  
NJREC Lic. Ref. # (7 numbers) 

  Employing Broker Firm 
NJREC Lic. Ref. # (7 numbers) 

  Legal Social Security Number  

                                

    Full Legal Name of Applicant:       
        Last Name, First Name, MI  

          Full Legal Home Address:            
        Street Number and Name  

         
 County  City  State  Zip Code + 4  
                                

       
 Telephone # with Area Code  Complete E-Mail Address  Date of Birth (mm/dd/yy)  
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TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT -  ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED LEGIBLY AND IN ENTIRETY 

                                 

                            YES NO 
                              

1. With the exception of motor vehicle violations, since your last New Jersey Real Estate License was last issued or renewed have 
you been convicted of a crime, misdemeanor, disorderly persons offense in the State of New Jersey, any other state or by the 
federal government, or are you presently on probation or parole? 

  

                              

2. Is there a criminal complaint, disorderly persons charge, a criminal accusation or criminal information presently pending against 
you or are you presently under indictment in New Jersey, or any other State or by the federal government, or are you presently 
enrolled in New Jersey’s Pre-Trial Intervention (PTI) program, or any similar State, or Federal, program involving the deferral of the 
disposition or sentencing in a criminal matter? 

  

                              

3. Have you ever had a real estate or other professional license, certification or similar credential revoked, suspended, surrendered in 
lieu of formal prosecution, or denied in New Jersey or any other state? 

  
                              

4. Do you have a child support obligation on which there is an arrearage due that equals or exceeds the amount of child support 
payable for six months, or are you the subject of a child support related warrant, or during the past six (6) months have you failed 
to provide any court-ordered health care coverage, or have you failed to respond to a subpoena relating to a paternity or child 
support proceeding? 

  

                              

5. Are you UNDER the age of 18 at the time of signing this application?   
                              

6. Are you currently licensed, or were you previously licensed, by the NJ Real Estate Commission?  If “YES”, give date of last 
licensure and the name of previous Employing Broker/Company in the area directly below: 

  
     

     
 Date (mm/dd/yy) Full Legal Name of Corporation, Employing Broker or Partnership   
 

                             

7. Are you a high school graduate or the holder of a G.E.D. (Graduate Equivalent Diploma)?   
                              

8. Do you currently hold a real estate license issued by another state?  If “YES”, list the one, or more, US State(s) below:   

    
                              
                              

9. I have completed, in entirety, the correct Continuing Education (CE) credits required to re-instate my NJ Real Estate license   
                              

    If any of the answers to Questions 1 through 4 above are “YES”, give particulars below, including a copy of any indictment(s), 
    judgement of conviction(s), or order(s), or revocation(s) and/or suspension(s). 

    If particulars and copies, previously supplied, or if applicant was re-instated by order of NJREC, check this box  

                              

THE APPLICANT:                    
Under penalty, or perjury, I hereby certify that: the information I entered on all sides of this application is true and correct; the New Jersey Real Estate 
Commission may rely on its truthfulness in considering this application; I am a citizen of the U.S. or legally present in the U.S.; and a written employment 
agreement, as required by N.J.A.C. 11:5-4.1, has been completed and that I have a copy of that signed agreement in my possession. 
Making a false statement regarding a child support, paternity or court ordered health care coverage matter may subject you to contempt of court. 

                              

       

 PRINT Full Legal Name (First, MI, Last)  SIGN Full Legal Name (First, MI, Last)  DATE (mm/dd/yy)  
                              

           

 NJREC License Reference Number 
(7 numbers) of Corporation, 

Partnership or Employing Broker 

 Full Legal Name of Corporation, Partnership, or Employing Broker  

    

  Full Legal Registered Trade Name of Employing Broker, or Partnership or fictitious name of Corporation, if any  
                              

   
 

 

 County  Full Business Address (Street Number and Name) of Corporation, Partnership, or Employing Broker  
                              

       
 

 

 
Business Phone # w/Area Code 

 
City 

 
State  Zip Code + 4 

 

THE EMPLOYING BROKER, OR BROKER OF RECORD, OR HOLDER OF POWER OF ATTORNEY FILED UNDER THE NJREC: 
 

 

I, under penalty, or perjury, hereby certify that: the applicant is authorized to apply for a license under my supervision, I am not aware of any information 
which reflects adversely upon his/her good moral character. (If broker is aware of such information, attach a separate letter providing details.) 
I further certify that: the information provided on this application is true and correct; the New Jersey Real Estate Commission may rely on its truthfulness in 
considering this application; a written employment agreement, as required by N.J.A.C. 11:5-4.1 has been completed and that I have a copy of the signed 
agreement in my possession; and that in the case of an application to reinstate an un-renewed license, the applicant has presented a birth certificate or U.S. 
passport establishing his/her U.S. Citizenship or an INS Form I-551 (Green Card) establishing their legal presence in the U.S. 
I am aware that this applicant is PROHIBITED BY LAW from engaging in any brokerage activity, unless and until he/she is authorized to do so by the New 
Jersey Real Estate Commission. 

 

                              

     
 

 

 

PRINT Full Legal Name of Employing Broker, or 
Broker of Record, or Holder of Power of Attorney filed 

with the New Jersey Real Estate Commission. 
 

SIGNATURE of Full Legal Name of Employing Broker, or 
Broker of Record, or Holder of Power of Attorney filed with the 

New Jersey Real Estate Commission. 
 

 

DATE (mm/dd/yy) 
 

 


