ADOPTIONS
CHation Class

2. lirom 25 through 50 percent over the allowable standard

3, Gireater thar: 50 percent over the atlowahle standard
Cireater than 67,100 hp Turbine

1. Less than 25 percent over the allowable standard

2. From 25 through 50 percent over the allowable standard

3. Gireater than 50 percent over 1he allowable standard

NJLAC. T:27-19.8{p)y or (h) Compressor engines greater than or

cqual to 200 bhp but less than 300 blp
Actual Emissions (grams per blip-hr)
1, Less than 25 pereent over the allowable standard
2, From 25 through 50 pereent over the allowable standard

3. Greater than 50 pereent over the allowable standard

20.-3, {(No change.}
(n)-iu} {;o change.)

HUMAN SERVICES
(a)

DIVISION OF FAMILY DEVELOPMENT

Notice of Administrative Changes
Standard of Need

N.J.A.C. 10:84-1.6

‘Take notice that, in accordance wilh N.LA.C, 10:84-1.6(d). the
Pepartment of Human Services announces an updated standard of need
for 201 7. The standard of need s requiced (o be established pursuant to
P.L. 1997, c. 13, The law aiso requires that the standard of need be
updated annually.

Full text of the changed rule follows {additions indicated in boldlace
thus: delctions indicated in brackets {thus |k

10:84-1.6  Standard of need
{a)-{c) (o change.)
{d) The standard of need is set [orth in the 1abke helow. Each year, the

Department of Human Services will provide. through a notice ol

administrative change published in the New fersey Register, an updated
standard of nced.

Standard of Necd

Number in Monghly
Lamily Standard

i [$1.898] $1.942

2 1$2.210] 52,254

3 |$2.920] $3,004

4 [$3.782) 83,872

b |$4.005) 54,184

5 1$5.004] 55,037

7 [$5.316] 85,349
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FFourth and

Each

Type of Ltrst Second Third Subsequent

Violation Offense Offense Olfense Offense
NM £8.000 $16,000 $40,000 $50,000
NM $10.600 206000 $50,000 $50.000
NM $8.000 316,000 $40,000 $50,000
NM £10,000 $20.000 £50,000 350,000
NM S10.000 $20,000 50,000 $50.000
NM $4.000 £8.000 £20,000 $40.000
NM $6,000 $£12,000 $30,000 $50,000
NM £9,000 $18.000 $45,000 $50.000

8 |$5.629] $5,660

more than ¥ add [$313] $312 cach person

INSURANCE
(b)

DEPARTMENT OF BANKING AND INSURANCE
OFFICE OF PROPERTY AND CASUALTY

Buyer's Guide, Coverage Selection Form, and
Automobile Insurance Consumer Bill of Rights
for Standard and Basic Policies

Adopted Amendments: N.J.A.C, 11:3-15 Appendix,
Exhibits 1 and 3

Propused: April 3, 2017, at 49 NLR. 630a).

Adaopled: October 3, 2017, by Richard . Radelaie, Commuissioner,
Drepartment of Banking and Insurance.

Filed: Oclober 3, 2017, as R.2017 d. 193, without change.

Authorily: NULS. AL IT:4-8.1, 17:0-15.e, 17:29A-14.¢(4), 17:33B-42,
and 39:0A-23.

Eilective Date: Novemher 6, 2017.

Operative Date: May 6, 2018,

Lxpiration Date: December 3, 2030,

Summary ol Public Comments and Agency Responses:

The Departiment of Banking and Insurance {Department) received
timely written commuents from Allstate New Jersey Insurance Company,
National General Insurance Company, NIM [nsurance Group, New
Jersey Hospilal Association, Insurance Councit of New Jersey, and
Property Casualty Insurers Association of Amserica.

COMMENT: One commenter asked if the “Standard Policy Coverage
Sclection Form™ is reguired for commercial automobile policics. The
commenter stated that the aflccted lines of business noted on the bulletin
include personal and commercial automobite.
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RESPONSE: The Coverage Sclection Form applics to personal lines
private passenger automobile insurance poticies and individually-owned
private passcnget automobiles written on commercial automobile
insurance policies.

COMMENT: One commenter stated that given the technological
solutions available to potential policyholders to obtain quotes online
with varying limits of coverage or deductibles, the coverage selection
form has become anliquated and serves a limited purpose. The
commenter stated that it recognized that N.J.5.A. 39:6A-23 requires an
applicant to indicate the options elected on the Coverage Selection
Forms {CSF), then sign and return the form to the insurer. However, the
commenter requested that the Department clarify that this process can
also be done with an electronic signature, ‘The commenter staled that the
statute leaves significant discretion 10 the Department on the conlents of
the form that it believes should be reexamined.

‘the commenter also stated that if the Departiment chooses nol to
expand its review of the CSF, the commenter is sceking conlinmation
that the intent of the Deparlment’s praposal is lo fequire a range of
estimated average dollar amount reductions because the actual amounts
may vary depending on a cuslomer's selection of olher coverages,
Additionally. the commenter recommended that the Departnient chunge
the form: to jnclude the words “an estimated average $ "o Mor a

% 10 % reduction.” "The conmenter stated that given the
potential for confusion, the Department shoutd consider developing a
message for applicants to use in contacting their insurance company lor
a policy review in order o obtain the specific premium impact for the
various options availabie.

RESPONSE: Electronic signatures may be used pursuant to e
requirements conlained in NLALC. 11:1-47.3 and 11:3-15.4 and 15.7.

The intent of the Department’s rutemaking is 10 require a range of
estimaled average doflar amount reductions because the aclual amounts
may vary depending on a customer's sclection of other coverages, The
Department notes that the commenter suggested that it change the form
1o include the words “an cstimaled average,” but the Departiment does
not believe that the clarification is necessary.

The Deparument also does not believe that it is necessary to develop a
message Jor applicants (o usc in cottlacting their insurance company for
a policy review. The Buyer's Guide. which accompanics the Coverage
Sufection Form, already informs consumers that it is intended to provide
general information and additional informalion regarding coverages or
premiums is available from the insurer or producer. Also, the rulemaking
does not prohibit insurers lrom providing additional materials and advice
to consumers regarding their coverages and fimit selections.

COMMENT: One cominenter expressed concern that the proposed
changes will generale more questions than answers from consumers by
requiring insurers 1o provide a range of premium dollar reduclions in
addition to perccntages currently required. The commenter staled that
there can be very large difTerences in premiums due 1o individual risk
factors; so the range of dollar values for different coverage options is
likely to be very targe and provides little 10 no comparative value to the
consumer.

Additionally, the commuenter siated that changes, such as those
proposed, result in substantial cosl for insurces as procedurcs and
programming must be changed, which costs will be barnc by the
consumer. The commenter staled that it is important that consuners gel
a significant enough benefit to justify the cost, however incremental it
may be 10 the individual.

RESPONSE: The Depariment does not bhelieve that the proposed
change will neccessarily generate more questions. The additional
information provided may have a mitigating effect with regard to the
number of questions consumers may have, [ndividual risk factors do not
need 1o be incorporated into the calculations. The rulemaking permils
calculalions based on an insurcr's average Statewide premium. This
should moderate the Jarge differences in premium savings while still
providing value to the consumer.

With regard 1o costs {or insurers and programming, as noted in the
Economie Impact statement, insurers will be required 1o calculate the
premium reductions that correspond to ihe percentage reductions and
print new versions of the Coverage Sclection Form Lo distribute to their
applicants and insureds. ‘The Department does not anticipate a
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substantial change in costs for insurers. The same number of Coverage
Selection Forins would be issued with or without the proposed change
and programming shouid be Jimited.

COMMENT: Two commenters stated that the Department’s rule
proposal is silent oo how often these caleulations need o be made. The
commenter stated that presuming that the doilar amount on the form will
need to be recalculated cach time an insurer changes their rates,
programming and other costs will be incurred each fime. Another
cominenter asked whethet the revisions for their average premium will
be done monthly, quarterly, or annuaily; and will the Department choose
a specific date(s) for cevisions, One commenter contends that these costs
could be brought under control if the Diepartment allowed companies o
update their forms cvery two or dhree years or aggregale them across
underwriting coimpanics.

RESPONSE: The intention of the rulemaking is not to change the
lrequency of the caleutations. The Depariment notes thal the Lawsuit
Option section currently requires doliar ranges. When insurers revise
their Bodily Injury Liability (or Combined Single Limit) rates, they
should review the Lawsuit Option section (o determine if a change is
necessary o mainlain accuracy. Many insurers already do this. The
updating of the Personal Injury Protection paragraph to also include
dellar ranges should not he treated differently with regaed to frequency
ol updates.

COMMENT: One commernier suggested thal the eftective date of
these rufes shonld he no carlier than June 2018, in order 1o aflow
companics sufficient time to plan and budget for these changes.

RESPONSE: The Department does nol anticipate that the revision
requires  significant planning or hadgetary impacts, However, the
Department recognizes that Coverage Sclection Forms must be seat out
with renewals at feast 30 o 45 days prior lo when the renewal premium
is due. Therefore, the Departmient is providing a delayed operative date
of six months from the effective dale of the rulemaking.

COMMENT: One commenter stated that in addition 1o indicating the
dollars that can be saved by changing PIP coverage fevels, the materials
for consumers should also include a reminder ta check their health plan
for limitations on services and benefits before they opt to reduce PIP
coverage. The cominenler stated that i is important for consumers lo
understand any risks they may be taking in terms of having needed
seevices covered Jollowing an automobile aceident.

Finally, the commenter stated that the PIP medical expense limit of
$250,000 has been in existence since the 1990s, “The commenter
contends lhat it is more common now than ever for paticnts 1o exhaust
their PIP medicai expense limil during an acule care phase of their
rccovery from injurics, which often leaves them having lo cope wilk
limits on their owpaticnt and rehabilitative services because they must
rely upon their health ptans. ‘Uhe comimenter skated that it is concerned
thal the changes will have Lhe inadverent effect of incenlivizing
consumers o reduce their PIP medical expense limit untess there is an
accompanying cxplanation of what a consumer should check before
making this decision.

RESPONSE: The rulemeking is nol intended to  incentivize
consumers lowards the purchase of any specific PIP limits or
deductibles, but instead provides consumers with more information
about the likely impact of those selections,

‘The rulemaking docs nol prohibit insurers from providing additional
malterials and advice to consuiners regarding their coverages and limil
sclections. ‘The function of the Coverage Selection Form is not to replace
those 1asks that are best provided by insurers, agents, producers, and on-
line quoting systems, including cxplanations of the consequences of
reducing coverage.

The Buyer's Guide, which accompanics the Coverage Selection
Form, informs consumers that it is infended to provide gencral
information and additional information regarding coverages or
premiums is available from the insurer or producer.

COMMENT: One commenter suggested that instead ol the proposed
changes, the Department shouid convene a panel of experts from
insurance companics, agents, and vendors to praduce a new Coverage
Sclection Form that is beuter aligned with consumer shopping
experiences and new technologies.
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RESPONSE: The commenter’s suggeslion is beyond the scope of the
proposat and the Department does not believe that it is necessary.

COMMENT: One commenter stated that the Uepartment should
consider the confusion thal wilk occur when consumers are faced with
side-by-side savings comparisons offered in both dollar amounts and
percentages. ‘Fhe commenter contends that on its face these premivm
reductions based on Statewide averages may seem simple 1o quantify,
bug they will not necessarily correlate and will not offer the consumer a
truc picture of savings, The commenter stated thal if an insurance carrier
uses a combination Bodily Injury, Propetly Damage. Personal Injury
Protection (BI/PDYPIP) premium, in its quote/bill of said premium it will
not break out the bill for a specific coverage. "Therclore, although
insurers arc able to develop a range of projected pereentages that could
be calculated into dollar savings. the ranges will be so broad thal they
lail to give the consumer guidance, ‘The commenter contends that while
this atready is an issuc loday, under the percentage of savings rule, if the
Department’s proposal is adopted, extreme values could yickd resulis
{hat make the situation cven more confusing for consumers.

The commenter suggested (hat the Department should just compare a
BUPDIPIP premium for an 18-year-old single male i a high-cost
territory and a 60-year-old driver in a lower rated territory, with all mher
things heing equal. “I'ic commenter stated that the BIYPI/PIP premium
for the [8-ycar-olid could be upwards of $2,500. For the 60-year-old. it
could be less than $500.00, A company would then need o figure out
the impact a lower PIP Jimit would have (o the overall premium. The
commenter contends that the range would need to include possibic
options of both the dollar impact for an 18-year-old and 60-ycar-old. The
dollar impact of moving to a lower PIP Limit would be hundreds for the
younger driver, yet significantly less in terms of the dollar amou for
the 60-year-old, despite the percentage of deduction remaiaing similar.

RESPONSE: The Departinent recognizes that the calculations may
resull in a wide range ol dollar savings. Howcver, the rulemaking
permils a calculation based on an insurer's average Statewide premium,
This should moderate the large differences in premivm while sl
providing value (o the consumer,

COMMENT: One commenter stated that it has issues with the
Depariment’s  proposal  for  non-combined PP premiums.  The
commenter contends that these ranges will become less accurate beeause
the ranges arc a percentage change on a premium for certain types ol
coveeage, but the underlying premivm for the policy is impacted by
every change. The commenter stated that i 2 eustomer clegts o make
three coverage changes that alfeet PIP premium in three seenarios (that
is, PIP limiss, PIP deductibles, and exira PIP options), then onc ol the
dollar impacts would be accurate, whereas, the other two dollar impagts
would be smalicr than stated because the premivm base is already
smaller based on the [irst change. Ultimately, the doilar figure in either
scenario likely will be less accurale than any pereenlages. resulting in
frustrated consumers and unnecessary complaints o the Department.

RESPONSE: The Department recognizes that rating systems vary and
the type of coverages and the number of changes (o limits all work
together and impact final resulis. However, the rufemaking permits a
calculation based on an insurer’s average Stalewide premium, ‘This
should help maintain an averalt level of accuracy while providing value
te the consumer.

COMMENT: One commenter requesied that the Depariment consider
using a Statcwide average PIP preminnt of $350.00, and basing the
percentage discount ranges on an average from multiple carriers as listed
below:

| | %500 deductible, lor a .5% to 7%, or a $1.75 to $24.50. reduction
in the PIP premium.

| 1% 1.000 deductible. Tor a 2% to 16%, or a $7.00 10 $56.00,
reduction in the PIP premium.

| ] $ 2,000 deductible, for a 3% 10 23%, or a $10.50 1o $80.50,
reduction in the PIP premium,

[ |'$2.500 deduclibic, for a 4.5% 1o 26%. or a $15.75 (o $91.00,
reduction in the PIP premiwm,

[ 1 $150.000 limit. for 4 1% 10 4%, or a $3.50 to $14.00, reduction in
the PIP premiun.

[ 1 $ 75000 fimil, for a 3% (o (0%, or a $10.50 to $30.50, reduction
in the PIP prentiwm.
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| 1 & 50,000 Limit, for a 6% to 13%, or a $21.00 to $45.50, reduction
in the PIP premium.

| |3 15000 fimit. for a 4.5% o 32.5%. or a 549.00 to 5$113.75,
reduction in the PIP premium.

‘The commenter stated that the expected reduction in premium for
choosing the $15.000 limit is bolded. However, tens of thousands of
policies are currently underwritten with much fower premium than the
stated average. ‘The commenler noted that the following illustration
shows Lhe discount in dotlars when the premium is $100.00:

| | %500 deductibic, for a .5% ta 7%, or a $.50 (o $7.00, reduction in
the PII* premium.

11§ 1000 deduclible, for a 2% 1o 16%, or 2 $2.00 w $16.00,
reduction in the PP premiun,

[ 1% 2.000 deductible, for a 3% o 23%, or a $3.00 o $23.00,
reduciion in the PIP premiam.

| 1% 2,500 deductible, for a 4.5% (o 26%. or a $4.50 (o $26.00,
reduction in the PIP premium,

[ 1 $150.600 lmil. for a 1% 10 4%, or 2 $1.00 10 $4.00, reduction in
the PIP premium.

{13 75,000 limit. lor a 3% (o 10%, or a $3.00 w $10.00, reduction
in the PIP premium.

[ | $ 50,800 limit. for a 6% o 13%, or a $6.00 to $13.00, reduction
in the PIP premiom.

I )% 15000 limit, for a 4.5% to 32.5%, or a $14.00 to 532,50,
reduction in the PIP premivm,

The commenter stated that the actual PP premium is less than the
Statewide average; the discount is less than what will be anticipated il
this rulemaking is implemented. These savings ranges exhibit how the
Coverage Sclection Form will suggest a savings of $49.00 to $113.75
for selecting the $15,000 PIP [imit, when in fact it could be S14.00 10
$32.50 in reduced premium,

RESPONSE: ‘The Department disagrees with the commenter's
snggestion lo use an industrywide average Personal Injury Protection
premivm. Caleulations based on an insurer's own average premium will
provide a more accurate range of savings that an indusirywide average.

The Depariment thanks the commenter for the savings examples.
Because the Coverage Selection Form savings are not intended to be
policy specifie, the rulemaking permits a caleulation based on an
insurer’s average Statewide premivm. This should provide a sufficient
level of aceuracy [or calculating the dollar range of premium savings.

COMMENT: One commenter stated that applicants have the ability
w get multiple guotes for varying levels of coverage Irom agents,
producers, and for themselves directly online. The commenter contends
that these quates more accurately inform the purchaser’s decision than a
doltar range listed on the Coversge Sclection form based upon an
average that may or may not apply o that particular applicant.

RESPONSE: The function of the Coverage Sciection Form is not 1o
reptace those tasks that are best provided by insarers, agents, producers,
and online quating systems. The Department recognizes (hat online
quoting systems are more accurale lor speeific consumer circumstances.
‘The rufemaking docs not prohibit or discourage consumcers using online
queting sysiems or [rom gathering the information they deem necessary
o make an informed decision regarding their automobile insurance
purchase.

Federal Standards Statement
A Federal standards analysis is not required because the adopted
amendments are not subject {0 any Federal requirements or standards.

Full text of the adoption loliows:
APPENDIX
EXHIBIT |
STANDARD POLICY COVERAGE SELECTION FORM

PERSONAL INJURY PROTECTION (PIP)—Buyer's Guide pape
insert page #here

| 18150000 fora __%to_%. ora$__ 1o $__, reduction in the
PIP premium
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[ 1875,000* fora %o __%. ora$__ lo$__, reduction in the
PIP premivm

[ ]850,000* fora _ % to_%, ora$ __ 10$__, teduction in the
PIP premium

| 1$15,000* delete fora __%1o_ %, ora$  to$__ , reduction in
the PIP premium

Include both the range of percentuge reduction and corresponding
dollar amounts based upon your average Starewide premium.

*Even if you choose one of the amounts above, ail medically
necessary treatment over the policy limit up to $250,000 will be paid for
permanent or significant brain injury, spinal cord injury or disfigurement
or treatment of other permanent or significant injurics rendered al a
Lratma center or acule care hospital immediately following the accident
and until a doctor says thal you no longer require eritical care.

Choose the P1P Medical Expenses Deductible you want;

| }$250 deductible, minimum required by law.

i ] %500 deductible, for2 _ % 1o __%, ora$__ 10 $__, reduction
in the PIP premium.

[ 181000 deductible, fora %o _ %, ora%___ to$__ ., reduction
in the PIP premium.

| | $2,060 deductible, Tora _ %10 __ %, ora%__ 1w $__, reduction
in the PIP premium,

| 182,500 deductible, fora __%lo _%, ora%___ w$__ . reduction
in the PIP premivm.

Inclucle both the range of percentuge reduction and correspomding
dollar emounts hased upon your uverage Statewide prewinm.

Health Inserer for PiP Oplion

{ 11 choose the health insurer for PIP option—Buyer's Guide, page
insert puge #here.

The name of iy health insurer(s) is (are):

I,

Policy/Group#/Certificate#

=

Policy/Group#/Cerlificale#

Exira PIP Package Coverage Options

The Extra PIP Package benefits include income continuation,
cssential services, death benelits and funeral expense hencfits —Buyet's
Guide page insert page #here

You may choose not {0 have the Extra PIP Package benctils for a

% to _ %, ora%_ 0%  reduction in the PP premium.
Include both the range of percentage  reduction und the corresponding
doflar cnounts in comparison to your average Statewide base PIP
premimm

EXHIBIT 2
{No change.}
EXHIBIT 3
BASIC POLICY COVERAGE SELECTION FORM

PERSONAL INJURY PROTECTION—Buyer's Guide, page imsert
puge Bhere

WARNING: For a BASIC POLICY, the fimit on PIP Mcdical
Expense Coverage is $E5.000 but includes up 1o $250.000 for
emergency care of certain catastrophic injurivs (Sce Buyer's Guide page
insert page #here). Prior to insert effective date of P.L.. 1998, ¢.21, all
automobile insurance policies had PIP Medical Expense limits of
$250,000. ‘I'he PIP Medical Expense Coverage for a BASIC POLICY s
significantly less than previously required by law. Warning must be in ut
feast 12 point bipe.

Choose the PIP Medical Expenses Deductible you want:

[ ]%$250 deductible, minimum reguired by law.

| ] $500 deductible, fora _% o _ %, ora$__ 0%, reduclion
in the PIP premium,

[ | $1.008 deductible, for a _ % 10 _%, ora$__ 0% ___.,
reduction in the PIP premium.

[ ] $2,000 deductible. for a _ % to _%, or a §__ 1o $___,
reduction in the PIP premium.
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{ | $2.500 deductible, for a _ % lo _%, ora §_ 05 __
reduction in the PIP premium,

Include both the range of percentage reduction and corresponding
dollar amounts bused upon your average Statewide premium.

LABOR AND WORKFORCE
DEVELOPMENT

(a)
DIVISION OF WAGE AND HOUR COMPLIANCE

Notice of Administrative Changes
Minimum Wage

N.J.A.C. 12:56-3.1

Take netice that the Departiment of [Labor and Workforce
Development has reguested, and the Office of Administrative Law has
agreed to permit, an administrative change to NJ.A.C. 12:56-3,1(a). In
pertinent part, that subscction states that “cxcept as provided in NJ.A.C.
12:56-3.2, every cmployee shall, cffective Janvary 1, 2017, be paid not
less than $8.44 per hour, the minimum hourly wage rate sct by scction
6ta) 1) of the Federal *fair Labor Standards Act of 1938 (29 U.S.C. §
206(a)( 1)), or the ralc provided under N.J.S.A, 34:11-56a4, whichever is
greatest.™ Parsuant to N.LA.C. 12:56-3.1(b), on an annual basis, on or
about Sepiember 30, the Department shalt revise the niinimum hourly
wage rate, “based on any percentage increase during the one-ycar perind
of August of the prior year throngh August of the current year of the
consumer price index (CP1) for all urban wage carners and clerical
workers (CPl-W, U.S. City Average}, as released by the Uniled States
Department of Labor, Burcau of Labor Swatistics.” N.JA.C. 12:56-3,1
indicates further that the Depariment shall annually, {}) through a public
nolice published in the New Jersey Regisier, provide the new CPI-
adjusted minimum hourly wage rate, and (2) no fater than Scptember 30
of vcach ycar, publish the aforementioned public notice on Lhe
Diepartment’s website. The percent increase in the CP-W, U.S. City
Average, for the one-year period, Avgust 2016 through August 2017, is
1.9 percent. That is, the CP1-W, U.5. Cily Average. in August 2016 was
234904, and in August 2017 it was 239.448, Consequently, the change
in the index over the one-year period cquals 4.544, or an increase of 1.9
pereent (4.544/234.904x100). Using as a base for the calculation the
current New Jerscy minimum hourly wage rate of $8.44 (since as of this
date, $8.44 is greater than both the minimum hourly wage rate set by
section 6{a)(1) of the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act and the rale
provided under N.J.S.A. 34:11-5624), a 1.9 percent increasce (rounded 1o
the nearest penny) is $0.16, yiclding an adjusted State minimwm hourly
wage rate, cffective Janvary 1, 2018, of $8.60. Thercforc, pursuant to
Atticle 1, Paragraph 23, of the New Jersey Constitation, and NJ.A.C.
12:56-3.1(b), the State minimum houcly wage rate, cffective January 1,
2018, must be changed from $8.44 to $8.60, This requires making two
administrative changes to W.J.A.C. 12:56-3.1{a): (1) the datc, January 1.
2017, must be replaced by Lhe date, January 1, 2018; and (2} the amount,
$8.44, must be replaced by the amount, $8.60.

Full text of the changed rute follows (additions indicated in boldface
thus; deictions indicated in brackets Jthus|):

12:56-3.1  Statutory minimum wage rates for specific years

(2) Except as provided in N.LAC. 12:56-3.2, every employece shatl,
cffective January 1, {2017] 2018, be paid not less than [$8.44] $8.60 per
hour, the minimum hourly wage rate set by section 6(a)(1) of the Federal
“I'air Labor Standards Act of 1938™ {29 U.S.C. § 206(a)(1)), or the rate
provided under N.J.S.A. 34:11-56a4, whichever is greatest.

(b}-(c) (No change.)
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