Advisory Committee on Climate Change (ACCC)
Committee Members

RESERVED MEMBERS

Delaware

Robert Scarborough, Ph.D.
Environmental Program Manager II, Delaware Coastal Programs
Division of Climate, Coastal and Energy
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
100 West Water Street, Suite 7B
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 739-9283
Email: bob.scarborough@delaware.gov

New Jersey

Nicholas A. Procopio, Ph.D., GISP
Bureau Chief, Division of Science and Research
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
401 East State Street
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
Phone: (609) 940-4077
Email: nick.procopio@dep.nj.gov

New York

Mark Lowery
Assistant Director, Office of Climate Change
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-1030
Phone: (518) 402-8448
Email: mark.lowery@dec.ny.gov

Pennsylvania

Scott R. Perry
Deputy Secretary, Office of Oil and Gas Management
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: (717) 783-9438
Email: scperry@pa.gov 

United States Government

Amanda L. Babson, Ph.D.
Coastal Landscape Adaptation Coordinator
National Park Service
Interior Region 1, North Atlantic - Appalachian
URI Bay Campus
215 South Ferry Rd.
Narragansett, RI 02882
Phone: (401)-874-6015
Email: Amanda_Babson@nps.gov

Arthur DeGaetano, Ph.D.
Director, NOAA Northeast Regional Climate Center
Cornell University
1119 Bradfield Hall
112 Hollister Road
Ithaca, NY 14853-1504
Phone: (607) 255-0385
Email: atd2@cornell.edu

New York City

Alan Cohn
Managing Director of Integrated Water Management
New York City Department of Environmental Protection
59-17 Junction Boulevard, 11th Floor
Flushing, NY 11373
Phone: (718) 595-4536
Email: AlanC@dep.nyc.gov  

City of Philadelphia

Julia Rockwell
Manager, Climate Change Adaptation Program
Office of Watersheds
Philadelphia Water Department
1101 Market Street, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: (267) 693-2780 mobile
Email: Julia.Rockwell@phila.gov  

Partnership for the Delaware Estuary

Danielle Kreeger, Ph.D.
Senior Science Director
Partnership for The Delaware Estuary
110 South Poplar Street, Suite 202
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: (302) 655-4990, ext. 102
Email: dkreeger@delawareestuary.org

 

NON-RESERVED MEMBERS

William Brady III, P.E.
Vice President, Corporate Environmental Strategy
Exelon Corporation
701 Ninth Street N.W. (Mail Code: EP4445)
Washington, DC 20068
Phone: (202) 872-3177
Email: williamj.brady@exeloncorp.com

Elizabeth Koniers Brown
Director, Delaware River Watershed Program
Audubon Pennsylvania
The Discovery Center
3401 Reservoir Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19121
Phone: (610) 990-3431
Email: Elizabeth.Brown@audubon.org

John Callahan
Associate Scientist, Delaware Geological Survey
University of Delaware
257 Academy Street
Newark, DE 19716-7501
Email: john.callahan@udel.edu

James J. Chelius, P.E.
Senior Director, Engineering Asset Planning
American Water, Inc.
1 Water Street
Camden, NJ 08102
Phone: (856)-955-4275 (office); (609)-364-5938 (mobile)
Email: James.Chelius@amwater.com  

Marjorie B. Kaplan, Dr.P.H.
Associate Director, Rutgers Climate Institute
Rutgers University
14 College Farm Road
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Phone: (848) 932-5739
Email: kaplan@envsci.rutgers.edu

Upmanu Lall, Ph.D.
Professor, Columbia University
Director, Columbia Water Center
Columbia University, MC 4711
500 West 120th Street
918 Mudd, Department of Earth & Environmental Engineering
New York, NY 10027
Phone: (212) 854-8905
Email: ula2@columbia.edu

Christopher Linn, AICP
Manager, Office of Environmental Planning
Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission
190 North Independence Mall West
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone: (215)-238-2873
Email: clinn@dvrpc.org

Howard Neukrug, P.E. (Committee Chair)
Professor, University of Pennsylvania
Founding Director, The Water Center at Penn
McNeil Building, Room 412
3718 Locust Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (215) 898-2786
Email: hneukrug@upenn.edu

David Velinsky, Ph.D.
Vice President, Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
Head, Department of Biodiversity, Earth and Environmental Science
1900 Benjamin Franklin Parkway
Philadelphia, PA 19103-1195
Phone: (215)-299-1147
Email: velinsky@drexel.edu