State Seal New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission

Translate disclaimer

Driver Rehabilitation Specialists


Drivers with special medical considerations may benefit from the help and advice of a Certified Driver Rehabilitation Specialist­ (CDRS).These specialists provide numerous services:

  • Evaluation of a driver's capabilities in physical and cognitive terms.
  • Special training and vehicle outfitting with adaptive equipment for drivers with medical conditions and disabilities.
  • Rehabilitation services for individuals with an illness or injury that has impaired their driving.

Please contact the program for pricing information.

As a courtesy, Motor Vehicle Commission maintains the following list of licensed driver rehabilitation specialists:



Bacharach Institute for Rehabilitation
61 West Jimmie Leeds Road
P.O. Box 723
Pomona, NJ 08240
Contact: Clare McLaughlin, OTR, CDRS or
Sharon Cressman, OTR/L (PDE only)
Phone: (609) 748-6866 Fax: (609) 652-9581

JFK Johnson Rehabilitation Center
Hackensack Meridian Health @ JFK Johnson Rehabilitation Center 
65 James Street
P.O. Box 3059
Edison, NJ 08818-3059
Contact: Katie A. Hutzayluk, MS OTR/L, CDRS
Email: Katie.Hutzayluk@hackensackmeridian.org  or
Brigitte A. Muehlbauer, MS OTR/L, CDRS
Email: Brigitte.Muehlbauer@hackensackmeridian.org
Phone: (732) 321-7056 ex.1 Fax: (732) 744-5804

Shore Rehabilitation Institute
Hackensack Meridian Health @ Shore Rehabilitation Institute
425 Jack Martin Blvd.
Brick, NJ 08724
Contact: Jennifer Biro, OTR, CDRS
Email: Jennifer.Biro@hackensackmeridian.org
Phone: (732) 836-4500 Fax (732) 836-4532

Kessler Institute for Rehabilitation
1199 Pleasant Valley Way
West Orange, NJ 07052
Contact: Rich Nead, CDRS
Email: RNead@Kessler-Rehab.com or
Sandra Kewcharoen, OTR/L,DRS
Email: Skewcharoen@kessler-rehab.com
Phone: (973) 731-3900 x2322 Fax: (973) 243-6842

Moss Rehab Driving School
Einstein Plaza
201 Old York Road
Jenkintown, PA 19046
www.mossrehabdrivingschool.com
Contact: Dennis Magrann, OTR,CDRS
Email: dmagrann@einstein.edu or
Contact: Houman Ziai, OTR,DRS
Email: ZiaiHoum@einstein.edu
Phone: (215) 886-7706 Fax: (215) 886-7709


Note: Moss Rehab of Jenkintown PA is the contact point for the satellite locations in Delaware and New Jersey.
Moss Rehab-New Jersey
135 S. Broad St.
Woodbury, NJ 08096
*please contact the Jenkintown, PA office
Phone: (215) 886-7706

Moss Rehab-Delaware
@ Christian Care Health System
Physical Therapy Plus
1401 Foulk Rd.
Wilmington, DE 19803
*please contact the Jenkintown, PA office
Phone: (215) 886-7706

Moss Rehab-Delaware
@ Baylis Rehabilitation Center
Beebe Rehab Services
18941 John J. Williams Highway
Rehoboth, DE 19971
*please contact the Jenkintown, PA office
Phone: (215) 886-7706

St. Lawrence Rehabilitation Center
2381 Lawrenceville Road
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
Contact: Carrie Monagle, OTR, CDRS
Email: cmonagle@slrc.org or
Jesse Hunter, OTR, CDRS
Email: jhunter@slrc.org
Phone: (609) 896-9500 ex.2494 Fax: (609) 896-0698
www.slrc.org (http://www.slrc.org)