
APPLICATION FOR MOTORCYCLE OR MOPED TITLE 
(Please print or type required information.) 

INSTRUCTIONS 

To title a Motorcycle or Moped, the following is required: 

1. A legible photograph of the motorcycle or moped being titled. The photograph must show a profile of the vehicle being titled
and show all features such as a seat and pedals (if applicable).

2. A legible photograph of the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) label certifying that the vehicle conforms to
Federal safety standards for that model year.

3. A legible photograph of Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Emission Label certifying that the vehicle conforms to EPA
regulations for the model.

4. A legible photograph of the EPA noise label certifying that the vehicle meets federal noise limits.
5. ALL PHOTOGRAPHS BECOME THE PROPERTY OF THE NEW JERSEY MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION.

6. Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin, Manufacturer's Statement of Origin, Title (Certificate of Ownership), or notarized bill of sale
and registration.

New Jersey has two classifications of Motorcycles / Motorized Bicycles (Mopeds): 

1. A Moped must be less than 50CCs, operate under 25 MPH per the manufacturer's specifications, and have operable pedals.
The operator of a Moped must be at least 15 years of age or older and possess a moped, motorcycle-only, basic auto, or CDL
license.

2. Any other two- or three-wheeled vehicle is considered to be a Motorcycle (except for electric and low speed vehicles under 25 
MPH per the manufacturer's specifications). The operator of a Motorcycle must be 17 years of age or older and possess a
motorcycle-only license or motorcycle endorsement.

Motorcycle D Moped D Engine Size (Displacement) ______ CCs (List only as CCs) 

VIN (Vehicle Identification Number). _________________ _ Odometer _____ Tenths_ 

Year ____ _ Make 
------

Model 
-----

Off-Road Use Only: Yes __ No __ 

Dealer Name {If applicable), ___________ _ Dealer ID No. _____________ _ 

Dealer Address. ________________ City __________ State ____ _ 

I hereby certify that all Federal (EPA and NHTSA) labels are permanently affixed to the vehicle, and that the vehicle identification 
number (VIN) stated on the labels matches the VIN on the frame and all documents submitted with this application. 

I hereby certify that the vehicle being titled and/or registered meets all requirements for operation on New Jersey highways and is 
not intended for off-road use only. 

I certify that all statements made on this application are true to the best of my knowledge and that any false or misleading 
information may subject me to penalty/prosecution. 

Owner's Name _______________ Owner's Signature ___________ _ 

Owner's Driver License Number _______________ _ 

Co-Owner's Name _______________ Co-Owner's Signature ___________ _ 

Co-Owner's Driver License Number _______________ _ 

NOTE: OWNER UNDER 18 YEARS OF AGE - PARENT/ GUARDIAN MUST SIGN AND INDICATE DL NUMBER 

Parent's Signature (if under 18 years of age). ____________ Parent's Driver License# ________ _ 

Authorization Number 
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