Contact the NJ Business Action Center
NJ Department of State
P.O. Box 820
Trenton, NJ 08625-0820

Tel: (866) 534-7789
Fax: (609) 292-5509


Brownfields Redevelopment Task Force

The New Jersey Brownfields Redevelopment Task Force was created in 1998 under Section 5 of the New Jersey Brownfield and Contaminated Site Remediation Act.

The 13-member Task Force consists of seven representatives from State agencies and six public members. The six public members are appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. The Chair of the Task Force is selected by the Governor.

* The Task Force is accepting comments at its meetings on issues concerning the redevelopment of brownfields sites. Information gathered from experienced and interested parties will be considered in recommendations to the Governor and Legislature. Please limit spoken comments to five minutes.

Public Members

State Agency Representatives

Deputy Attorney General counsel to the Task Force