[an error occurred while processing this directive]
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page

About the NJ Public Broadcasting Authority

In 1968, Governor Richard J. Hughes signed into law the “New Jersey Public Broadcasting Authority Act of 1968” establishing the New Jersey Public Broadcasting Authority in response to the inability of both commercial and public broadcasters to adequately cover public affairs in the State of New Jersey.

The NJPBA is the FCC licensee of the following television broadcast stations which are operated in concert as a statewide network:

Station Community of License FCC Public Inspection Files*
WNJT(TV) Trenton, NJ WNJT Public Inspection File
WNJB(TV)                 New Brunswick, NJ WNJB Public Inspection File
WNJN(TV)                 Montclair, NJ WNJN Public Inspection File
WNJS(TV)                 Camden, NJ WNJS Public Inspection File
W36AZ  Sussex, NJ  
W49BE                      Hackettstown, NJ  
W43CH                     Belvidere, NJ  

Effective July 1, 2011, the NJPBA entered into a Programming and Services Agreement with Public Media, NJ, a New Jersey, not-for-profit corporation, to provide public television programming and services on these channels under the name of NJTV and online at NJTVonline.org.  The NJPBA works to ensure that PMNJ provides high-quality, non-commercial programming that serves the needs and interests of the citizens of New Jersey and furthers NJPBA’s educational objectives. Such programming includes a weekday nightly news and public affairs program, live broadcast of the New Jersey State of the State and annual Budget Message, and live coverage of New Jersey elections, as well as other cultural, educational, and inspirational programming.

*For assistance accessing NJPBA’s public inspection file information, please contact Nichol Gee at (609) 984-9449.

New Jersey Public Broadcasting Authority Board
January 14, 2011
(left – right) Andrew Sidamon-Eristoff, Chair; Anthony Della Pelle; John Inglesino; Eric Richard and Cornell W. Brooks, Vice Chair

  Press Releases

  Press Contact
 Press inquiries should be directed to Treasury
 Communications at (609) 633-6565.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]