to top

Information on
Novel Coronavirus

Coronavirus is still active in NJ. Wear a mask. Keep a 6ft. distance in public

NJ Poison Control Center and 211 provide COVID-19 information: Call: 2-1-1; Call (24/7); 1-800-962-1253; Text: NJCOVID to 898-211; More Information:
COVID19 Alert NJDownload COVID Alert NJ app for free today.

Department of the Treasury

State House Commission


The State House Commission was created in 1953 by the New Jersey Legislature (see P.L.1953, c.85, N.J.S.A. 52:20-1 et seq). The Commission controls the sale and leasing of state owned properties.

Commission Members
By law, the State House Commission shall consist of the Governor, who shall be the presiding officer, the State Treasurer, and the Director of the Division of Budget and Accounting or their designees, or the persons upon whom shall devolve by law the powers, duties and emoluments of said offices respectively, for the time being, and two members of the Senate appointed by the President thereof and two members of the General Assembly appointed by the Speaker thereof, no more than one of either group of two being of the same political party or their alternates. Each alternate for an appointed member shall also be a member of the Senate or General Assembly appointed by the President or Speaker, as appropriate, and shall have full voting powers when required to attend commission meetings. The members of the commission shall serve without pay in connection with all such duties as are prescribed in this chapter. The appointed members of the commission shall serve as members thereof for terms co-extensive with their respective terms as members of the Houses of the Legislature from which they were appointed. Currently the members are:

Governor Philip D. Murphy
Lieutenant Governor Sheila Y. Oliver (first alternate)
Justin Braz, Deputy Chief of Staff for Legislative Affairs (second alternate)
Kate McDonnell, Deputy Chief Counsel (third alternate)

Elizabeth Maher Muoio, State Treasurer
Catherine Brennan, Deputy State Treasurer,
Jo-Ann Povia, Treasurer’s Office Chief of Staff (alternate)
David Ridolfino, Acting Director, Office of Management and Budget, Treasury

Senator Gerald Cardinale
Senator Bob Smith
Senator Vin Gopal (Alternate)
Senator Michael J. Doherty (Alternate)

Assemblyman Paul D. Moriarty
Assemblyman John DiMaio
Assemblyman Robert J. Karabinchak (Alternate)
Assemblyman Jon M. Bramnick (Alternate)

Commission Staff:
Robert J. Shaughnessy, Jr. (Secretary) 609-292-5535

Last Updated: Wednesday, 10/07/20