The State of New Jersey
NJ Department of Banking and Insurance
search  


 
Home > NJ Real Estate Commission > Real Estate Commission Disciplinary Actions
2017 Real Estate Commission Disciplinary Actions
Please Note: As of July 1, 2014 an amendment to the Administrative Procedure Act (R.S. 52:14B-1 et seq.) now requires all state agencies to post all non-confidential final agency orders, decisions and opinions on the agency’s website.  Therefore, all such final Real Estate Commission orders and decisions entered on or after July 1, 2014 can be accessed by clicking the link provided for that order or decision. Orders or decisions issued on such matters prior to July 1, 2014 are available upon request to the Real Estate Commission.
 
December

Maria Leiro, a formerly licensed New Jersey real estate Broker-Salesperson, Union County – By Consent Order dated December 13, 2017, Respondent Leiro admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e, incompetency, in that she performed services as a debt adjuster for compensation without being properly licensed to do so – a violation of N.J.S.A. 17:16G-2; and a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17m by accepting compensation from someone other than her employing broker. Leiro’s broker license is revoked for a period of two (2) years. Following the revocation, should Respondent wish to obtain a real estate broker license, she would have to completely requalify by meeting the requirements at that time. Leiro’s Salesperson license is suspended for a period of fifteen (15) months, retroactive to the date her license became inactive. A $1,000 fine was imposed.

The following Orders to Show Cause were issued:

NJREC v John Viaud  BER-17-023
 
November

Victor Caba, a formerly licensed real estate Salesperson, Bergen County – By Final Order of Determination dated November 28, 2017, the Commission found Respondent Caba to have violated N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e in that the conduct underlying his arrest and eventual conviction demonstrates dishonesty and unworthiness for licensure; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17s in that he failed to notify the Commission within thirty (30) days of both his being charged and convicted; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17n by obtaining license renewal by misrepresentation and deceit by falsely representing there were no criminal charges against him on the 2015-2017 renewal questionnaire. Caba’s real estate Salesperson license is revoked until January 1, 2022. A $1,500 fine was imposed.

Lorrie DeLorenzo, a licensed real estate Salesperson, Monmouth County – By Final Order of Determination dated November 28, 2017, the Commission found insufficient evidence to support the allegations alleged in the Order to Show Cause. Thus, no action was taken and no fines or penalties assessed. (see MON-17-014)

Michael DiPlacido, a licensed real estate Salesperson, Mercer County – By Final Order of Determination dated November 28, 2017, the Commission found insufficient evidence to support the allegations alleged in the Order to Show Cause. Thus, no action was taken and no fines or penalties assessed.

Kathryn Horch, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Burlington County – By Consent Order dated November 28, 2017, Respondent Horch admits to a violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(c) by failing to disclose all information material to the physical condition of the property known to her by the seller. A $2,500 fine was imposed.

Michael M. Rusek, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Hudson County – By Consent Order dated November 16, 2017, Respondent Rusek admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-1 and 3, in that he acted outside the scope of his license by orchestrating the sale of a property outside the supervision of a licensed real estate broker; and N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e, incompetency and unworthiness, in that he attempted to collect a commission from someone other than his employing broker. Rusek is required to complete three (3) hours of continuing education in the specific area of Agency which will not count towards his mandatory hours. Rusek’s salesperson’s license is suspended for a period of three (3) months from the date of the Order. A $2,500 fine was imposed.


The following Orders to Show Cause were issued:

NJREC v Judith Fitzgerald OCE-17-021
NJREC v Erik Brachman HUD-17-022
 
October

Maria de los Angeles Clemente, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Hudson County – By Consent Order dated November 1, 2017, Respondent Clemente admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17o in that she commingled the money of her principal with her own. A $2,500 fine was imposed.

Jodi Goldberg, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker-salesperson, Monmouth County – By Final Order of Determination dated October 25, 2017, respondent Goldberg was found in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e in that her conduct demonstrated incompetency by failing to advise her clients of the potential development of an adjacent property; and N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(a), violating her fiduciary duties to her clients by failure to disclose potential development of adjacent property. Goldberg is required to complete three (3) hours of continuing education in the specific area of Agency which will not count towards her mandatory hours. A $500 fine was imposed.

Deborah Bajada, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson,Ocean County By Consent Order dated October 20, 2017, Respondent Bajada admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e, incompetency, by allowing an unlicensed person to access her FLEX MLS account. Bajada is required to take an additional three (3) hours of continuing education in the specific area of agency which will not count towards her mandatory hours. A $1,000 fine was imposed.

Linda O’Connell, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Monmouth County By Consent Order dated October 3, 2017, Respondent O’Connell admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17m in that she accepted a commission as a salesperson from someone other than her employing broker. O’Connell is required to complete an additional three (3) hours of Continuing Education not to be counted towards her mandatory hours. A $2,500 was imposed.

 
September

Stanley Komito, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Monmouth County By Consent Order dated September 20, 2017, Respondent Komito admits to violations of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17a and N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(a) in connection with the sale of a property. Komito is required to complete an additional five (5) hours of Continuing Education in the specific area of agency which will not count towards his mandatory hours. A $5,000 fine was imposed.

The following Orders to Show Cause were issued:

NJREC v Jose Marte, Peter Live and Yudith Guerra    BER-17-012
 
August

James Clark, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker, Middlesex County By Consent Order dated August 2, 2017, Respondent James Clark admits to a violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(c) by failing to disclose information material to the physical condition of a property, specifically by failing to disclose to the purchaser that a property had previously flooded. Clark is required to take an addition six (6) hours of continuing education in the specific area of Agency which will not count towards his mandatory hours. A $2,000 fine was imposed.

Laura M. Cortese, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Somerset County By Final Order of Determination dated August 11, 2017, the Commission found Respondent Cortese in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17s in that she failed to notify the Real Estate Commission within thirty (30) days of the filing of criminal charges against her. Cortese’s real estate license is ordered held on probationary status for a period of three (3) months from the date of the Order. A $250 fine was imposed.

Barbara Rosenthal-Greenblatt, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker, Cumberland County By Consent Order dated August 25, 2017, Respondent Rosenthal-Greenblatt admits to a violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(a) in that she failed to protect and promote, the interests of the client she had undertaken to represent. Specifically, Respondent Rosenthal-Greenblatt listed a property for a price which reflected the value of the land only, based on an evaluation conducted by a prospective purchaser who was not a licensed engineer. Rosenthal-Greenblatt is required to complete an additional three (3) hours of Continuing Education in the specific area of agency which will not count towards her mandatory hours. A $3,000 fine was imposed.

Joyce Kim, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Mercer County By Consent Order dated August 25, 2017, Respondent Kim admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17s in that she failed to notify the Real Estate Commission within thirty (30) days of formal criminal charges being filed against her. Kim’s real estate license will be held on a probationary status until March 18, 2019. A $500 fine was imposed.

The following Orders to Show Cause were issued:

NJREC v Lorrie DeLorenzo MON-17-014
NJREC v Joyce Kim     MER-17-015
NJREC v Jason Forsyth GLO-17-016
NJREC v William Matthews  ESS-17-017
 
July

Richard J. Abrams, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker, Middlesex County- By Consent Order dated July 12, 2017, Respondent Abrams admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e, incompetency, in that he failed to obtain the consent of his client prior to hiring a locksmith to gain entry into his client’s home in order to show the residence to a potential buyer; and, to violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(a) (two counts), in that he failed to adhere to the laws of agency and failed to protect and promote the interests of the client he had undertaken to represent. Abrams is required to complete the 120 hour broker pre- licensure course. Abrams’ license will be held on probationary status for a period of two (2) years from the date of the Order. A $15,000 fine was imposed.

Robert U. DelVecchio III, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker, Passaic County- By Consent Order dated July 9, 2017, DelVecchio admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e in that the conduct underlying his criminal conviction for antitrust violations demonstrates unworthiness, incompetency, bad faith and dishonesty. DelVecchio agrees to surrender his real estate license, with prejudice, for life and he shall be ineligible for any real estate license.

Patricia Piacentine, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Cape May County- By Final Order of Determination dated July 12, 2017, the Commission found Respondent Piacentine in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e in that her conduct demonstrated unworthiness, and dishonesty because she purposefully obtained an electronic lockbox code and provided same to her clients for the purpose of allowing them unauthorized and unsupervised access to a property; and, in violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(a) in that by allowing her clients unauthorized and unsupervised access, she failed to deal fairly with all parties to the transaction. Piacentine’s real estate license is suspended for a period of forty-five (45) days from the date of the Order. Piacentine is required to take an additional six (6) hours of Continuing Education in the specific area of agency which will not count towards her mandatory hours. A $2,500 fine was imposed.

 
June

Anthony Ardis, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Passaic County – By Final Order of Determination dated June 28, 2017, Respondent Ardis was found to be in violation of  N.J.S.A. 45:15-17n, procuring a license through fraud, misrepresentation or deceit, in that he failed to disclose the existence of criminal charges against him on his license renewal application; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e, conduct constituting unworthiness; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17s two (2) counts, by failing to notify the Commission of charges filed against him within thirty (30) days. Ardis’ license is revoked for a period to run concurrent with his court ordered probation. A $1,500 fine was imposed.

Archie G. Castle, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker-Salesperson, Monmouth County – By Consent Order dated June 1, 2017, Castle admits to a violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(a) in that he violated his fiduciary duty when he moved into the premises of one of his rental property listings without a signed lease. Castle will complete an additional three (3) hours of Continuing Education coursework in the area of Agency, not to be counted towards the mandatory Continuing Education hours. A $2,000 fine was imposed.

Thomas Grady, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Ocean County – By Final Order of Determination dated June 28, 2017, Respondent Grady was found in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17s by failing to timely notify the Commission of the judgment of conviction filed against him. Grady’s license is suspended for a period of three (3) months. A $5,000 fine was imposed.

Paula Lyden, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Monmouth County – By Consent Order dated June 12, 2017, Lyden admits to a violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(a) by providing the lockbox code to a potential lessor without the permission of the property owner, allowing the potential lessor to enter the property unattended by a licensee. Lyden will complete an additional six (6) hours of Continuing Education coursework in the area of Agency, not to be counted towards the mandatory Continuing Education hours. A $2,500 fine was imposed.

Terry Shapiro, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Somerset County – By Final Order of Determination dated June 28, 2017, the Commission found Shapiro’s conduct in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17n, in that he procured a real estate license by misrepresentation; and, Shapiro’s conduct was in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-9 in that he failed to demonstrate that he possesses the good moral character required for licensure. Shapiro’s license is revoked for a period of three (3) years, during which time he is ineligible for any type of real estate license. A fine in the amount of $1,000 was imposed.

William H. Smith, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Atlantic County – By Consent Order dated June 28, 2017, Smith admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e, incompetency, by failing to disclose the existence of the easement in the marketing of a property for sale; and, a violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.6(c) by failing to disclose all information material to the physical condition of the property which was known to him to a potential buyer. Smith is required to complete an additional three (3) hours of Continuing Education in the specific area of Agency, which shall not count towards the mandatory hours. A $1,000 fine was imposed.

 
May

Calliope Alexander, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Hunterdon County – By Consent Order dated May 11, 2017, Respondent Alexander admitted to a violation of  N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e, incompetency, in that the co-listing agent wrote “new construction” on the seller disclosure form when it was not, in fact, new construction. A $1,000 fine was imposed.

Beth Cardosa, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Cumberland County – By Consent Order dated May 26, 2017, Cardosa admits to a violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(a) by allowing a referral agent access to a property to show a home. Cardosa will complete an additional six (6) hours of Continuing Education coursework in the area of Agency, not to be counted towards the mandatory Continuing Education hours. A $2,000 fine was imposed.

Phillipe Cardosa, a licensed New Jersey real estate Referral Agent, Cumberland County – By Consent Order dated May 26, 2017, Cardosa admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-1 and 3, acting beyond the scope of a referral agent by showing a property to a potential buyer. A $2,000 fine was imposed.

Jiton Greene, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker, Bergen County – By Final Decision and Order dated May 23, 2017, Respondent Greene was found in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e, unworthiness, bad faith, and dishonesty by committing insurance fraud when she filed a fraudulent insurance claim based upon the alleged theft of her vehicle. Greene’s real estate broker license is revoked for a period of five (5) years from the date of the Order. During the revocation period, Greene shall be ineligible for any type of real estate license, is required to fully divest herself from her real estate business and shall not be permitted employment in any area pertaining to the real estate industry.  

Eva Hrousis, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker-Salesperson, Morris County – By Consent Order dated May 11, 2017, Hrousis admits to acting in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17(a) substantial misrepresentation, by writing “New Construction” at the top of the seller’s disclosure when the property was, in fact, not new construction. A $2,500 fine was imposed.

Christine Milcheck, a formerly licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Bergen County – By Final Decision and Order dated May 23, 2017, the Commission determined Milcheck to be in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e, demonstrating unworthiness when she failed to fully comply with the subpoenas issued and failed to provide documentation in support of an REC investigation; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17h by being convicted of a crime, knowledge of which the REC did not have at the time of last issuance of her license; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17s (two counts) by failing to notify the REC within thirty (30) days of being both charged and convicted of a crime; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17n (two counts), procuring her real estate license by misrepresentation due to her failure to disclose having been both charged and convicted of a crime on her license renewal applications. Respondent Milcheck’s real estate Salesperson’s license is revoked for a period of five (5) years from the date of the Order, during which time she is ineligible for any type of real estate license. A $6,000 fine was imposed.

Janie Spataro, a licensed New Jersey real estate Referral Agent, Ocean County – By Consent Order dated May 23, 2017, Spataro admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17s by failing to notify the Commission within thirty (30) days of being charged with a crime. Spataro’s license will be held on a probationary status to run concurrent with her Pre-Trial Intervention. A $500 fine was imposed.

Douglas Bullock, a formerly licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Mercer County, and AllStates Loss Mitigation (“AllStates”), an unlicensed entity, Mercer County – By Final Order of Determination dated May 1, 2017, the Commission determined Respondents Bullock and AllStates violated N.J.S.A. 45:15-1 and 3 in that they engaged in unlicensed real estate brokerage activity in the attempted sale of a property; and, Respondents Bullock and AllStates violated N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e in that their unlicensed real estate activity and their failure to return $5,000 to the potential buyers of said property demonstrated unworthiness, bad faith and dishonesty; and, Respondents Bullock and AllStates violated N.J.S.A. 45:15-17l in that they engaged in fraud and dishonest dealing by falsely representing that they had the authority to assist the potential buyers to the property and failed to return to the buyers their $5,000 when the sale did not occur. Respondent Bullock’s eligibility for licensure is revoked for life from the date of the Order. A $10,000 fine was imposed.

Christopher Koller, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Middlesex County – By Final Order of Determination dated May 1, 2017, the Commission determined Respondent Koller violated N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e in that he demonstrated unworthiness, bad faith, and dishonesty by entering into an improperly obtained contract for services with the Far Hills Polo Club’s onsite property manager, which resulted in a theft conviction for the Respondent. Koller’s Broker-salesperson’s license shall be revoked for a period of five (5) years from the date of his conviction for theft (February 20, 2015). Koller shall not be eligible for any real estate license during the period of revocation.

Dominick Prevete, a formerly licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Morris County – By Final Order of Determination dated May 1, 2017, the Commission determined Respondent Prevete was in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-19.1 in that he was convicted of a theft offense; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e because the conduct underlying his conviction demonstrates unworthiness, bad faith, and dishonesty. Respondent Prevete’s eligibility to obtain a real estate license is revoked for a period of ten (10) years from the date of the Order. A $10,000 fine was imposed.

 
April

William Dotterweich, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker, Morris County – By Consent Order dated April 18, 2017, Dotterweich admitted to a violation of N.J.A.C.11:5-6.4 in that he failed to protect and promote the interests of the client or principal that he had undertaken to represent in the management of a property; and Dotterweich admitted to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17d by failing to account for or to pay over all moneys due to  others, specifically the property owner for which he was acting as property manager. A $5,000 fine was imposed.

 
March

Mark Brownlee, a formerly licensed New Jersey real estate Broker, Bergen County, and Home Hunters, Inc., a formerly licensed New Jersey Broker, Bergen County – By Final Order of Determination dated March 2, 2017, the Commission found Respondent Brownlee in violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.5 because he did not provide the Commission any information regarding compliance with regulation; in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17a because he made substantial misrepresentation to members of the public by representing himself and Home Hunters as real estate licensees when in fact they did not hold any real estate licenses; in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17l because, by holding himself out to the public as a real estate licensee, he demonstrated fraud and dishonest dealings; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e because he failed to cooperate with a Commission investigation. The Commission found respondents Brownlee and Home Hunters in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-1, 45:15-3 and 45:15-17t because they engaged in real estate brokerage activity without a real estate license; and, a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-1.2 because they operated a rental referral agency that was not in compliance with that statutory provision. Respondents Brownlee and Home Hunters shall be ineligible for any type of licensure for a period of two years from the date of the Order, and shall immediately remove their names as licensees or owners of any real estate business from any and all websites that advertise referral or rental properties. Respondent Brownlee shall divest himself of any ownership interest in any entity that engages in the real estate business and shall not be employed in any capacity with any real estate agency or business. A $7,500 fine was imposed.

James Fresella, a formerly licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Morris County – By Final Order of Determination dated March 2, 2017, the Commission determined respondent Fresella violated N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e in that his conduct demonstrated unworthiness; specifically, he failed to cooperate with a Commission investigation and to comply with a duly issued subpoena. Respondent Fresella’s salesperson license is revoked from the date of the Order. A $3,500 fine was imposed.

Michael Mavromates, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker-Salesperson, Cape May County – By Consent Order dated March 30, 2017, Mavromates admits to a violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(a) by causing a property to be entered into the Cape May Multiple Listing Service without the permission of the sellers. Mavromates will complete three (3) hours of Continuing Education coursework in the area of Agency, not to be counted towards the mandatory Continuing Education hours. A $3,500 fine was imposed.

Audrey Pellegrini, a formerly licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Hudson County – By Final Order of Determination dated March 22, 2017, the Commission determined respondent Pellegrini was in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-12.1 because she was convicted of forgery; N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e and 17l because the conduct underlying her conviction demonstrates unworthiness, incompetence, bad faith, dishonesty, fraud and dishonest dealing; and, N.J.S.A. 45:15-9 in that Pellegrini’s conviction demonstrates that she does not possess the requisite good moral character, honesty, integrity and trustworthiness that all candidates for licensure must possess. Respondent Pellegrini’s salesperson’s license is revoked for a period of five (5) years from the date of the Order. A $5,000 fine was imposed.

Richard Shirvanian, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker-Salesperson, Monmouth County – By Consent Order dated March 16, 2017, Shirvanian admits to acting in violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(g) by failing to submit an offer within twenty-four (24) hours. A $1,500 fine was imposed.

Larry Zhou, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Morris County –  By Consent Order dated March 28, 2017, respondent Zhou admits to a violation of N.J.S.A 45:15-17s (three counts), for failing to notify the Commission within 30 days of his arrests and of his conviction. Zhou’s right to licensure is revoked until November 16, 2020. A $1,000 fine was imposed.

 
February

Raymond Adcock, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Gloucester County – By Consent Order dated February 1, 2017, Respondent Adcock admits to a violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.4(b) by failing to make a reasonable effort to ascertain all material information concerning the financial qualifications of the buyer for whom he submitted an offer. A $1,500 fine was imposed.

Jose C. Agostinho, a formerly licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Union County – By Consent Order dated February 1, 2017, Agostinho admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17a, substantial misrepresentation, specifically that he indicated that deposits had been made for transactions when they in fact were not made until much later. A $1,500 fine was imposed.

Charles Chichizola, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Bergen County – By Final Order of Determination dated February 14, 2017, the Commission found Respondent Chichizola in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17s two (2) counts, failure to notify the Commission within thirty (30) days of having been charged with and/or convicted of a crime; and, a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17n by procuring his real estate license by misrepresentation due to his failure to disclose being charged with a crime on his license renewal application. Respondent Chichizola’s license will be held on a probationary status for one year. A $1,000 fine was imposed.

Shanaaz Coelho, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker, Union County – By Consent Order dated February 1, 2017, Coelho admits to a violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17p, two (2) counts, in that she failed to disclose her licensed status in a contract of sale for a property; and, a violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-4.2(l), failure to supervise a salesperson under her employ. A $3,000 fine was imposed.

Patricia Gabriel, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Ocean County – By Final Order of Determination dated February 14, 2017, the Commission determined Respondent Gabriel was in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17s by failing to notify the Commission within thirty (30) days of the filing of criminal charges against her; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e in that she demonstrated unworthiness, bad faith and dishonesty by accessing and downloading client information from the business database onto her personal home computer without the authorization of the broker; and, in violation of N.J.A.C. 11:5-6.1(r) by disseminating false, misleading, and deceptive advertisement following her termination from her employer; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e she demonstrated unworthiness by failing to cooperate with an REC investigation and failing to comply with a duly served subpoena. Respondent Gabriel’s salesperson’s license is suspended for a period of six (6) months. A $3,500 fine was imposed.

Shayvionne Harris, a licensed New Jersey real estate Salesperson, Bergen County – By Final Order of Determination dated February 8, 2017, the Commission determined Respondent Harris violated N.J.S.A. 45:15-17s, two (2) counts, by failing to notify the REC within thirty (30) days of the filing of criminal charges against her and failing to notify the REC within thirty (30) days of being convicted. Respondent Harris’ salesperson license will be held on a probationary status for a period to run concurrent with her criminal probation, or until such time as restitution is paid in full, whichever is later. A $1,000 fine was imposed.

James Sofroney, a licensed New Jersey real estate Broker, Cape May County – By Consent Order dated February 1, 2017, Sofroney admits to acting in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-1 and 3, by engaging in unlicensed activity; and, in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:15-17e, incompetency, by failing to promptly renew the real estate license of The Landis Co., LLC and the licenses of the salespersons employed by The Landis Co., LLC in a timely manner. A $10,000 fine was imposed.

 
OPRA
OPRA is a state law that was enacted to give the public greater access to government records maintained by public agencies in New Jersey.
line
Adobe Acrobat
You will need to download the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader in order to correctly view and print PDF (Portable Document Format) files from this web site.
state seal
Copyright © 2011, State of New Jersey
New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance